2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (FT)

Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (2nd half)

asabe wrote:
joplass wrote:
KB wrote:Has France ever achieved anything without the help of her colonies?
France has the best school of football. I will search for a video created by some American outlet for you. Despite the fact that foreigners help them all the time, their school of football has not match.
Their is youtube video somewhere..Their system extends from France..may countries a beneficiaries.
I believe that's where I saw that video but for some reason it landed on my phone.
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

zee wrote:France is the 2nd youngest team after Nigeria....and they came to the WC to learn by winning the DAMN CUP :clap:

Give Deschamps Naija talent and ahhhhh never mind :taunt: :taunt:
If Deschamps coached us, we would kill him for being too defensive :D
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (FT)

See what depth can do for a team?? Kante came off and in came Nzonzi, and France still had the momentum... beautiful stuff.

zee wrote:France is the 2nd youngest team after Nigeria....and they came to the WC to learn by winning the DAMN CUP :clap:

The only person whose inexperience crippled the team was the coach.

KB

Post by KB »

oloye wrote:Men like Deschamps are born special! Never bet against them in this life. 20 years ago he lifted the cup as a player and captain of France...
Haba!
Prepare well and you will beat Deschamps.
Everybody is born special.
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3

goke313 wrote:Gus Hiddink is an angel*
Wetin im tok? :?

Vincent. wrote:Croatia can be proud of their performance.
France will be an awesome team with a a coach that can use the attacking talent
Attacking talent that will not defend :taunt: :taunt:

Give respect to a coach who has just won the WC!

Well, their coach didn't come to the WC to learn.

He has been there before...

He learnt enough between 2012 WC, 2016 WC, Euro Cup...

That's the evolution of this team...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

France is a worthy champion. On the eye test, for me they were the best team with Brazil. France play a nice brand of football.

And, yes, they stand to keep doing well for a long time to come.

Croatia too will use this momentum. It will inspire a new generation of players. These things are built over decades. We've discovered how to maintain composure and not be overwhelmed by the occasion. It's progress. We've never been to a WC final.

Next time, perhaps we win?

:)

Why are people so obsessed with black players on France....

Croatia did very well. It was just one match too far.
Congrats to France.

KB wrote:
oloye wrote:Men like Deschamps are born special! Never bet against them in this life. 20 years ago he lifted the cup as a player and captain of France...
Haba!
Croatia did not prepare well?

Belgium did not prepare well?

Ok ooo

KB wrote:
Haba!
Whats your special talent?

Swallowing mounds of amala with only a spoon of soup no dey count o. :taunt:

...vive la Afrique :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

AreaDaddy wrote:Croatia did very well. It was just one match too far.
Congrats to France.
Kpom!

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Hey Neymar, Mbappe is a World Cup winner! Chew on that!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... Alves.html
-Simpli fy -

Vincent. wrote:Croatia can be proud of their performance.
France will be an awesome team with a a coach that can use the attacking talent
Attacking talent that cannot defend :taunt: :taunt:

Give respect to a coach who has just won the WC!
U dey mind Vince..attavking talents..4 goals :sneaky:

Vincent. wrote:

If Deschamps coached us, we would kill him for being too defensive :D
Nonsense, don't you see what Mbappe was doing on wings and killing folks with pace thru the middle.

Deschamps would have used our pace to kill teams from the wings.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Benedict Iroha wrote:Why are people so obsessed with black players on France....
Colonizers using that number of people from their former colonies...

I guess when the US does same in Basket Ball or track and field it is considered normal?

Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

mate wrote:France is a worthy champion. On the eye test, for me they were the best team with Brazil. France play a nice brand of football.

Croatia too will use this momentum. It will inspire a new generation of players. These things are built over decades. We've discovered how to maintain composure and not be overwhelmed by the occasion. It's progress. We've never been to a WC final.

Your boys did well. You should be proud.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Its a Goal wrote:My wife just asked me if I noticed that the French team is made up mainly of black players :blink:.
:lol: :lol: :lol: My wife asked why Rooney wasn't at the World Cup? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

mate wrote:France is a worthy champion. On the eye test, for me they were the best team with Brazil. France play a nice brand of football.

You should be very proud of your team. Croatia's warrior mentality won fans around the world. I have no doubt Croatia will be back on this stage sooner rather than later.

Bravo Croatia

KB wrote:
Haba!
When you have done that give me a call. Until then just allow my observation to stand...ese gan ni o.