[MUFC] Ole Gunnar Solksjaer (Mar 28, 2019)...
- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
Re: [MUFC] Ole Gunnar Solksjaer
That Ed Woodward is one mean MF. The Times are reporting that Borinho thought he was called into Woodward's office to discuss January transfer targets.
Only for him to be fired just b/4 Christmas. I suspect Woodward saw the fixtures, with the kwekwe teams and thought Borinho shouldn't be given a chance to use those teams to shine. Those are the sort of games that can paper over the cracks in the team.

cic old boy wrote:That Ed Woodward is one mean MF. The Times are reporting that Borinho thought he was called into Woodward's office to discuss January transfer targets.Only for him to be fired just b/4 Christmas. I suspect Woodward saw the fixtures, with the kwekwe teams and thought Borinho shouldn't be given a chance to use those teams to shine. Those are the sort of games that can paper over the cracks in the team.
Read this as well! If there was one game you never lose in that manner was liverpool! He was busy admiring their left full back rather than bring Pogba on the pitch that was a personal vendetta, always about me, me,me, he needs to make the headlines, man 22 million richer but huge ego deflated, career in the UK finished!
That man needs to be given a pay as you go contract, week to week, mercenary!
Still living in history?tfco wrote:we beat those teams...shackles or notmarko wrote:Yes we can! We have beaten all these teams before so why cant we put up a good performance, there will be tougher games than Cardiff but let these guys express themselves with no shacklesAyo Akinfe wrote:Na only Cardiff abeg. When Liverpool, Man City, Chelsea, Spurs etc come una go see the difference. Can they do what palace or Leicester did yesterday?
4 points against Pool last season, 3 v City
Both 'pool & City, improved while ManU regressed.
One could suggest that ManU hit above their weight last season, but the footie on the green grass under your massa Jose Mourinho, indicates otherwise.

- tfco
- Eagle
Still living in history?Kabalega wrote: 4 points against Pool last season, 3 v City[/color]
One could suggest that ManU hit above their weight last season, but the footie on the green grass under your massa Jose Mourinho, indicates otherwise.

daft statement
the focus was on defending and so our GA was very good.
we started the season swatting teams 4-0 for fun
Naira Did We

daft statementtfco wrote:Still living in history?Kabalega wrote: 4 points against Pool last season, 3 v City[/color]
we started the season swatting teams 4-0 for fun[/quote]
(with propa Kongi Ibadan accent) My broda tfco, is dat you? Na how you dey? You never 6-2 amaze me o

daft statementtfco wrote:Still living in history?Kabalega wrote: 4 points against Pool last season, 3 v City[/color]
we started the season swatting teams 4-0 for fun[/quote]
Could auxiliary verb
\kəd, ˈku̇d\
Definition of could
past tense of CAN
—used in auxiliary function in the past
We found we could go.
, in the past conditional
We said we would go if we could.
, and as an alternative to can suggesting less force or certainty or as a polite form in the present
If you could come, we would be pleased.
https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/could
Suggest verb
sug·gest | \səg-ˈjest, sə-ˈjest\
suggested; suggesting; suggests
Definition of suggest
transitive verb
1a obsolete : to seek to influence : SEDUCE
b : to call forth : EVOKE
c : to mention or imply as a possibility
suggested that he might bring his family
d : to propose as desirable or fitting
suggest a stroll
e : to offer for consideration or as a hypothesis
suggest a solution to a problem
2a : to call to mind by thought or association
the explosion … suggested sabotage
— F. L. Paxson
b : to serve as a motive or inspiration for
a play suggested by a historic incident
https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/suggest
It will of course be a festival of carvary the moment Solksjaer drops points. The very same, championing media have already assembled the assortment of cutlasses and carving knifes for the filleting. Will be good to see a bit going off on the touchline. Does Ole have it in him? If Dyche squares up to dispute a throw-in, will stand firm and get a shove in or play the peace card?
- Molue Conductor
Which kine games be this?tfco wrote:
I thought Manure was playing EPL football.
United will drop points, they will lose some games before the end of the season just like every other team, whats important is building team morale and confidence and setting up the team to maximise its potentials and play to our strenghth!
If OGS can do this, then he would have performed credibly, i have already written off the season, we should just play attacking football, something that has been denied to us in 2.5 years
I will like to see the likes of Sanchez been fit, maybe Mourinho did not know how to use him, in an attacking formation, he will thrive, same applies to Lukaku
Just play without fear, thats all we need to do, we are playig the next game at old trafford, we need to turn that place back to a fortress
If OGS can do this, then he would have performed credibly, i have already written off the season, we should just play attacking football, something that has been denied to us in 2.5 years
I will like to see the likes of Sanchez been fit, maybe Mourinho did not know how to use him, in an attacking formation, he will thrive, same applies to Lukaku
Just play without fear, thats all we need to do, we are playig the next game at old trafford, we need to turn that place back to a fortress
- tfco
- Eagle
marko wrote:United will drop points, they will lose some games before the end of the season just like every other team, whats important is building team morale and confidence and setting up the team to maximise its potentials and play to our strenghth!

Moyes? LVG?
you have just confirmed you have not been watching United since SAF resigned
Naira Did We

Man Utd's results against the top 3 teams in the league were 1-3, 1-3, and 0-3. Losing 2-9 on aggregate (and 0-3 at home) to teams that Man Utd used to tonk regularly is just asking to be fired.
I would be surprised if Solskjaer is the long term answer. Phelan's return in the background is important though. I think an Ancelotti or Zidane assisted by some of the former Utd players from the Trophy Machine years (OGS, Butt, Carrick) would do. The good thing though is that OGS and Phelan have previous coaching relationships with many of the current Man Utd squad (Pogba, DDG, Tony V, Smalling, Jones, Young, Lingard). Those prior relationship history might get more out of those players.
marko wrote: Read this as well! If there was one game you never lose in that manner was liverpool! He was busy admiring their left full back rather than bring Pogba on the pitch that was a personal vendetta, always about me, me,me, he needs to make the headlines, man 22 million richer but huge ego deflated, career in the UK finished!
That man needs to be given a pay as you go contract, week to week, mercenary!
OGS was told he will get 2 million pound if Manu make CL spot then get the job and 4 million if they win CL.I doubt he will be playing attacking football and write the season off.I will be surprise if you guys win your next two games,not that you cant win them but because its EPL.marko wrote:United will drop points, they will lose some games before the end of the season just like every other team, whats important is building team morale and confidence and setting up the team to maximise its potentials and play to our strenghth!
- tfco
- Eagle
sauce.kajifu wrote:OGS was told he will get 2 million pound if Manu make CL spot then get the job and 4 million if they win CL.I doubt he will be playing attacking football and write the season off.I will be surprise if you guys win your next two games,not that you cant win them but because its EPL.marko wrote:United will drop points, they will lose some games before the end of the season just like every other team, whats important is building team morale and confidence and setting up the team to maximise its potentials and play to our strenghth!
both are possible. di Matteo comes to mind.
nothing is iimpossible
Naira Did We

All we we have to do today is just play to our strength, we should never play defensive football at old trafford! To me that is a sin! Dont care who the opposition is, we should attack them, old trafford needs to be turned back into a fortress! Its that simple
I heard rumours sanchez is not in the squad today, he was not seen at the team hotel,well maybe this will give others an opportunity to showcase their talent, maybe one of the academy players
- tfco
- Eagle
NOmarko wrote:All we we have to do today is just play to our strength, we should never play defensive football at old trafford! To me that is a sin! Dont care who the opposition is, we should attack them, old trafford needs to be turned back into a fortress! Its that simple
there's a reason academy players feature prominently in the carabao and not as much in Prem games
Naira Did We

- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Tifco, give me a good reason why this thread shouldn't be sandwiched with the United Season thread?tfco wrote:
December 2018
League Position - 6
Goals for: 29
Goals Against: 29
Points behind #1: 22
Points behind #4: 11
Code: Select all
Game 1: League Position: 6; GD: +4; Points behind 4th: 8

- tfco
- Eagle
United managers always get their own threadsCellular wrote:Tifco, give me a good reason why this thread shouldn't be sandwiched with the United Season thread?tfco wrote:
December 2018
League Position - 6
LVG got 1
Jose got 1
20le is getting one
please and thank you
Naira Did We

- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
tfco wrote:United managers always get their own threadsCellular wrote:Tifco, give me a good reason why this thread shouldn't be sandwiched with the United Season thread?tfco wrote:
December 2018
League Position - 6
LVG got 1
Jose got 1
20le is getting one
please and thank you

- tfco
- Eagle
marko.
you see, the Arse just dropped points at BHA.
gap = 6 points
next up for them is Pool. dem go lose
we beat Bournemouth and the gap is 3 points
keep hope alive
you see, the Arse just dropped points at BHA.
gap = 6 points
next up for them is Pool. dem go lose
we beat Bournemouth and the gap is 3 points
keep hope alive
Naira Did We

Well results are going our way, we have suffered too much under mourinho, its about time we get some joy
However i am concerned about the fitness levels of our players especially Dalot and Fred, they look so unfit, i dont blame them, Mourinho defensive formation means the team dont have to press the opposition, it will take time for our fitness levels to be up to peak, right now Herrera over Fred, he can come in last 10 mins to shore things up, same applies to Dalot, they are young players, they. Need to spend some time in the gym and a run of games to get the fitnessl levels up, maybe they should play some reserve matches
- tfco
- Eagle
we will make top 4
Naira Did We

Gary neville and Souness are still quiet, its one thing to critise Pogba when he not doing well but when he starts performing, if they are not biased, they should equally be vocal to encourage him, not a single word! I suspect they have a personal agenda against him, same goes to all those crap pundits that Pogba puts food on their table
- tfco
- Eagle
they won't.marko wrote:Gary neville and Souness are still quiet, its one thing to critise Pogba when he not doing well but when he starts performing, if they are not biased, they should equally be vocal to encourage him, not a single word! I suspect they have a personal agenda against him, same goes to all those crap pundits that Pogba puts food on their table
wait until he has an average game.
that said, PP was massive today. he distributed, he didn't hold onto the ball.
he's playing like a WC winner
Naira Did We