The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

bepanda
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Post by bepanda »

Great questions. Let me answer them.
There is a phrase in business that goes like this:
Sometimes the best deals are the ones you don't make. Arsenal should have NEVER signed Ozil to an extension. NEVER. But, they did so at recommendation of Wenger.
I rather have Ramsey walk than pay him the wages he is asking for (close to Ozil wages).
One of the problems is that lots of Arsenal players have been paid money they don't deserve and Arsenal can't sell them, because no other team in the world would agree to pay wages Arsenal is paying them.
When you bench a player, you expect to see a reaction from him, at the minimum, because of Pride.
When Ozil was benched in Germany he blamed it on racism, instead of showing a reaction. Same at Arsenal.
I'm sure Unai had hoped Ozil would submit a transfer request in January and move to another team.
But, which team in the world would want to deal with this lazy bum? NOBODY. NOBODY wants him. NOBODY.
Try benching Hazard ... duh !!!

Unai is doing the right thing. Bench Ozil. Play players, who are the future of Arsenal. Management should do their job: Find Ozil a new home.
If Ozil shows improvements in training and plays as the coach instructs, he will play him. Otherwise, he stays on the bench or at home.
I'm 100% with Unai on this. Ozil is taking the salary of 4 players @ $90k per week
When everyone is fit, Unai should continue to implement a system that has given him 22 games unbeaten without Ozil and little contribution from Ramsey.
Management 's job should be to find new suitors for Ozil.

Bepanda
Siddonlook11 wrote:
bepanda wrote:Begging for Ozil is like crying over spilled milk.
When Ozil has played, he has been piss poor.
His laziness have followed him everywhere he has been. Real Madrid, Arsenal prior to Emery, Germany, ...
You cannot build a system, that rely on a player, who is NOT a leader, who is always injured.
Last season, he was ALWAYS injured, after he signed his contract. People said, he was saving himself for the 2018 WC.
Nobody builds a team around Mesut Ozil. NOBODY.
Emery is not interested in short term wins to jeopardize the future of Arsenal.
The Emery project is NOT a 6 months project, it is not a 1 year project. It is a long term project.
Trying to fit Ozil (or even Ramsey) into the lineup is short sighted.
Arsenal needs to learn to win without Ozil. Period. It is not the answers fans want to hear, but that's reality.
If Ozil wants to play, he needs to fit his game into the over team concept that Unai is trying to instill.
Ramsey has adapted his play. Under Wenger, Ramsey used to run around all over the pitch. He has become more disciplined now.
Xhaka is a catastrophe in midfield. He doesn't bring anything Guendozi can't. He is being played, because he has a longer range of passes, but his lack of defensive awareness and his consistent turnovers are causing trouble for our defense.
I can't wait for an Arsenal without Ozil and Xhaka. Whatever it is going to take to get ride of these two players.

So the solution ( long term or short term ) is to bench a fit Ozil, bench a fit Xhaka , Bench a fit Ramsey because they dont fit the system , play the ones that fit the system till they drop like flies due to fatigue or Injury , lose games in the process and run don the contracts of those three as the long term solution ?

And yet expect the "right players" to sign for us at good deals and then win long term . oH and maybe force Kronke to also invest or not take money out of the club while doing all this ?

No be fight o , just making sure I get your solution plan - Or maybe you can spell it out in simple steps fr simpletons like me ...this your long term path to glory that does not involve imploding in the short term. Thanks in advance.

ojafranpa wrote:
Waffiman wrote:I love this post in one of my Arsenal WhatsApp groups. He is right with the Villa analogy.
You remember my prophetic words in December..... it’s started white van man are no longer blinkered... without Wenger there to direct their fury they are now turning to Kroenke... it’s started. I will passionately protest against the yanks whenever I can. You remember when Villa was holding their own in the prem. Then years of under investment from Doug Ellis saw them decline to where they are now. A club with big history now languishing in the lower leagues. Make no mistake that is where Arsenal are heading under yank ownership.
As you imagine, there are no white van men in this group. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

These are folks who work in the City. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Arsenal money is a gain to LA Rams...Go figure.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
azuka wrote:And oo Man U just won't it's 5th straight match since Maurinho was let go. And yes they just beat Hotspud at home. And yes yes yes yes it's the same squad of players Maurinho was all gloom and doom about. In this lies a great lesson for Arsenal. The question is what exactly has Solkajeer done differently from Maurinho. It's really very very simple.
The new coach has simply adapted his tactics to get the best out of the players available to him. Contrast that to what Maurinho tried to do which is shoe in the players into his tactics. Same thing Emery is doing. Just like it was doom to Maurinho at Man U so it will be for Emery at Arsenal unless he changes.
Sports everywhere is all about tactics talkless of football. Quality only ensures consistency in performance.
By some arsenal fans theory...the solution would have been for mourinho to bench/sell Pogba and sell any other erring player.

In 5 years time by the same logic those supporters would demand that Pogba deliver at that time the same level better than he delivered when he was 25 ( today ) ..
By 5 years time knowing Pogba won the WC on year after signing for Manure and demands an armed robber salary ..they will say he is overpaid..

I pray God keeps us all for the next 5 years and longer to see ..
Guys, Emery wants runners and hard workers. He has his system and he does not seem to have much patience for those who do not fit in. But this is a results business and ultimately he will be judged by results.

We don't need to wait 5 years. The Arsenal fans will not let that happen. Come the Chelsea game, something must give between Emery and Ozil. The fans love Ozil and the player knows it. If we do not start winning, Emery will have no choice.
So why is Ramsey not starting?
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Yes, the funds will come when dead weights have left the team. Yes, there are too many overpaid players on the team.
The problem is that you believe it will happen overnight. Sorry to disappoint you, but some of the players still have a year or more to run on their deals.
Lichtseiner is on $90k/ week. Have you seen him play?
Kos: $90k
Welbeck: $70k
Cech: $100k
Ramsey: $120k

Letting go the players above will free 5 spots. Think about that. 5 new players next season.
Now, imagine we didn't sign Ozil @ $360k/week. These are 4 more quality players.
If we didn't sign Ozil, we could have had a new roster in 2 years. Imagine that.
Bepanda
Heliopolis wrote:
bepanda wrote:Begging for Ozil is like crying over spilled milk.
When Ozil has played, he has been piss poor.
His laziness have followed him everywhere he has been. Real Madrid, Arsenal prior to Emery, Germany, ...
You cannot build a system, that rely on a player, who is NOT a leader, who is always injured.
Last season, he was ALWAYS injured, after he signed his contract. People said, he was saving himself for the 2018 WC.

Nobody builds a team around Mesut Ozil. NOBODY.

Emery is not interested in short term wins to jeopardize the future of Arsenal.
The Emery project is NOT a 6 months project, it is not a 1 year project. It is a long term project.
Trying to fit Ozil (or even Ramsey) into the lineup is short sighted.
Arsenal needs to learn to win without Ozil. Period. It is not the answers fans want to hear, but that's reality.
If Ozil wants to play, he needs to fit his game into the over team concept that Unai is trying to instill.
Ramsey has adapted his play. Under Wenger, Ramsey used to run around all over the pitch. He has become more disciplined now.

Xhaka is a catastrophe in midfield. He doesn't bring anything Guendozi can't. He is being played, because he has a longer range of passes, but his lack of defensive awareness and his consistent turnovers are causing trouble for our defense.
I can't wait for an Arsenal without Ozil and Xhaka. Whatever it is going to take to get ride of these two players.
Yes but the Emery project requires funds to get the players he needs and right now we might have to go as far as letting Ozil go for free just to shed his contract. At least try to get something out of him. Maybe the last few months have lit a fire under his #$%. I'm not an Ozil fan but it is crazy that a team with limited resources does not even want to put their most expensive player on the bench.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Skylolo wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Skylolo wrote:Has anyone actually considered that the Board might not invest more money in the team if they feel it is not value for money?

I like Denis Suarez but is the Board asking the manager why you need Denis Suarez when you have statistically the most creative player in Europe in the last 10 years and you are not playing him? Does anybody here actually believe Suarez will offer us more than Mesut Ozil?

In the creative areas we have Ozil, Mikhitaryan, Ramsey and young Alex Iwobi. How many years did Wenger have more quality that this to deliver top 4 before rabid dogs turned on the poor man?

Yes we can blame the board for consistently investing less than our rivals, but we should also ask questions of out Management....!

We are getting exactly what we deserve now.... :mrgreen:
Wenger had exact same issues since the day he bought the one man disaster that is Xhaka. Trying to construct a balanced midfield with Xhaka is impossible, his lack of mobility, awful positioning and lack of basic intelligence off the ball is exposed by the opposition time and again.

Aniks has been on this for years but some of you just won't listen, Xhaka is a tactical and physical albatross, Arsenal tried to cover for the walking albatross with addition of Torreira. Even that not enough, as Aniks said Arsenal are in dire need of a CM with combination of power, pace, mobility to partner Torreira and force the departure of Xhaka.

3 years of Xhaka and not single top 4 finish for the Arsenal.

Scapegoating at its very best imho...Xhaka has struggled at times But he is not the problem with Arsenal today, no single player is. Yes there is a lack of mobility there, but there isn’t a better DLP in this league apart from Fernandinho. Did you guys not notice how rubbish our midfield was when Xhaka moved to the back to cover? Is Chelsea’s £50m Jorginho better than Xhaka?

He has been one of our best players this season imho, Saturday was the first time I have seen our trigger happy manager sub him.
I wonder what these guys watch. It us just ridiculous the prejudice behind it all. I dont do feelings, I do stats. Is Jorginho more mobile than Xhaka? What are his defensive stats? Look at Fabinho at Liverpool etc etc. As you pointed out only Fernandinho is more mobile. But the notion that one player is responsible for the ills of any team is nothing but an agenda towards said player.
Xhaka mind is as slow as his body, stats do not detail Xhaka obliviousness positional, don't tell story of how he is the target of teams pressing Arsenal midfield, how the opposition feasts of Xhaka inability to cope with said press. How Arsenal defenders are exposed by useless Xhaka.

Miss me with the Xhaka sprays the ball around the pitch stats. This the PL, CM's with intelligence, mobility, ability to move and pass out of the press win titles not sprinklers masquerading as a CM.

Again fact Xhaka 3 seasons at Arsenal and now 3 seasons of Arsenal outside the top 4.

This is who you think will lead Arsenal to the promised land.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Skylolo wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Skylolo wrote:Has anyone actually considered that the Board might not invest more money in the team if they feel it is not value for money?

I like Denis Suarez but is the Board asking the manager why you need Denis Suarez when you have statistically the most creative player in Europe in the last 10 years and you are not playing him? Does anybody here actually believe Suarez will offer us more than Mesut Ozil?

In the creative areas we have Ozil, Mikhitaryan, Ramsey and young Alex Iwobi. How many years did Wenger have more quality that this to deliver top 4 before rabid dogs turned on the poor man?

Yes we can blame the board for consistently investing less than our rivals, but we should also ask questions of out Management....!

Wenger had exact same issues since the day he bought the one man disaster that is Xhaka. Trying to construct a balanced midfield with Xhaka is impossible, his lack of mobility, awful positioning and lack of basic intelligence off the ball is exposed by the opposition time and again.

Aniks has been on this for years but some of you just won't listen, Xhaka is a tactical and physical albatross, Arsenal tried to cover for the walking albatross with addition of Torreira. Even that not enough, as Aniks said Arsenal are in dire need of a CM with combination of power, pace, mobility to partner Torreira and force the departure of Xhaka.

Scapegoating at its very best imho...Xhaka has struggled at times But he is not the problem with Arsenal today, no single player is. Yes there is a lack of mobility there, but there isn’t a better DLP in this league apart from Fernandinho. Did you guys not notice how rubbish our midfield was when Xhaka moved to the back to cover? Is Chelsea’s £50m Jorginho better than Xhaka?

He has been one of our best players this season imho, Saturday was the first time I have seen our trigger happy manager sub him.
I wonder what these guys watch. It us just ridiculous the prejudice behind it all. I dont do feelings, I do stats. Is Jorginho more mobile than Xhaka? What are his defensive stats? Look at Fabinho at Liverpool etc etc. As you pointed out only Fernandinho is more mobile. But the notion that one player is responsible for the ills of any team is nothing but an agenda towards said player.
Xhaka mind is as slow as his body, stats do not detail Xhaka obliviousness positional, don't tell story of how he is the target of teams pressing Arsenal midfield, how the opposition feasts of Xhaka inability to cope with said press. How Arsenal defenders are exposed by useless Xhaka.

Miss me with the Xhaka sprays the ball around the pitch stats. This the PL, CM's with intelligence, mobility, ability to move and pass out of the press win titles not sprinklers masquerading as a CM.

Again fact Xhaka 3 seasons and 3 years outside top 4.

This is who you think will lead Arsenal to the promised land.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Xhaka is responsible for us not finishing top 4. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Correction, at least try to get facts rights. Arsenal have been out if the top 4 for 2 seasons not 3. You are so desperate to blame Xhaka, you create a stat. Was a Freudian slip? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Every player has his strengths and weaknesses. But your analysis above is biased. I know this, you say Elneny is a better player than Xhaka. That tells me your analysis of the player is not based on fact but bias and prejudice.

Xhaka strengths far out weight his weaknesses, it is why he seats on the longest contract at the club.

This reminds me of all the negativity towards Ramsey here, the said no good Ramsey is off to Juve as their 2nd highest paid player.

The same Xhaka, who Emery and Wenger have made a key player. What is it you know that those two very successful coaches do not know?

Xhaka as part of the team is a winner at Arsenal. That is one thing your prejudice towards the player cannot take from him. :taunt:
Tunisian Gooner

ojafranpa wrote:
Waffiman wrote:I love this post in one of my Arsenal WhatsApp groups. He is right with the Villa analogy.
You remember my prophetic words in December..... it’s started white van man are no longer blinkered... without Wenger there to direct their fury they are now turning to Kroenke... it’s started. I will passionately protest against the yanks whenever I can. You remember when Villa was holding their own in the prem. Then years of under investment from Doug Ellis saw them decline to where they are now. A club with big history now languishing in the lower leagues. Make no mistake that is where Arsenal are heading under yank ownership.
As you imagine, there are no white van men in this group. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Said in jest I know but here are some facts.

I understand hate of Stan Kroenke, Stan likeable as chicken pox. That said..Stan is an owner that won't meddle, allows player personal to run the show be it Rams, Nuggets, Avs or Arsenal.

Fact Rams, Nuggets, Avs all excelling..there is one failure Arsenal, here is a hard truth, Arsenal current predicament down to incompetence of AW & Ivan.

BTW on the Rams, NFL a salary cap league with massive TV & commercial revenue. NFL and their teams have a plethora of revenue streams.

Also amount of funds Stan has taken out of Arsenal to date public record. It's roughly 4 MP to date.

Fact Stan nor any other NFL owner puts a single dollar of their own money into actual construction of their team.

If you're talking about the stadium, that is a land deal that will reap Stan billions upon billions of $.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Arsenal have to invest period!

Xhaka strengths far out weight his weaknesses, it is why he seats on the longest contract at the club.
Is this not madness from Waffi? I mean Lawd have mercy :rotf: :rotf: how can any serious person make such a baseless statement :lol:

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:

Said in jest I know but here are some facts.

I understand hate of Stan Kroenke, Stan likeable as chicken pox. That said..Stan is an owner that won't meddle, allows player personal to run the show be it Rams, Nuggets, Avs or Arsenal.

Fact Rams, Nuggets, Avs all excelling..there is one failure Arsenal, here is a hard truth, Arsenal current predicament down to incompetence of AW & Ivan.

BTW on the Rams, NFL a salary cap league with massive TV & commercial revenue. NFL and their teams have a plethora of revenue streams.

Also amount of funds Stan has taken out of Arsenal to date public record. It's roughly 4 MP to date.

Fact Stan nor any other NFL owner puts a single dollar of their own money into actual construction of their team.

If you're talking about the stadium, that is a land deal that will reap Stan billions upon billions of $.
How long has he owned these teams and what have they won? You see the one outfit he owns that has won something as the worst. How do you work that out? I bet that's Wenger and Gazidis fault too. :lol: :lol:

I do not want him putting his money in to the club, Arsenal generate more than enough money to be self sustained and successful.

Even if he takes £1, that is way too much and against the promises he made to fans when he first took bought shares.

Does your figure include Directors salary for him and his son? It obviously does not. Also, have you heard that the legal fees for his buying of Usmanov's shares were dumped on the club.

The thing about England is, it is law you declare your accounts. I am part of a group ready to take legal action if he does not do full disclosure in the accounts.

Is this not madness from Waffi? I mean Lawd have mercy :rotf: :rotf: how can any serious person make such a baseless statement :lol:
It is a fact. Something you try to ignore because you have an obsessive dislike for the player.

If he was as bad as you claim, he will not be seating on such a contract that was signed in June 2018.

Iwobi has the 2nd longest contract at Arsenal. According to you, he is off to Bournemouth. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Skylolo wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Correction, at least try to get facts rights. Arsenal have been out if the top 4 for 2 seasons not 3. You are so desperate to blame Xhaka, you create a stat. Was a Freudian slip? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Every player has his strengths and weaknesses. But your analysis above is biased. I know this, you say Elneny is a better player than Xhaka. That tells me your analysis of the player is not based on fact but bias and prejudice.

This reminds me of all the negativity towards Ramsey here, the said no good Ramsey is off to Juve as their 2nd highest paid player.

The same Xhaka, who Emery and Wenger have made a key player. What is it you know that those two very successful coaches do not know?

Xhaka as part of the team is a winner at Arsenal. That is one thing your prejudice towards the player cannot take from him. :taunt:
Nothing more to add, thanks Waffiman.

The only conclusion I can come to is that some of our forumers here do not watch games, they just come here to post what suits them. That is why their opinions never change as well.....
To God be the glory

It is a fact. Something you try to ignore because you have an obsessive dislike for the player.

If he was as bad as you claim, he will not be seating on such a contract that was signed in June 2018.

Iwobi has the 2nd longest contract at Arsenal. According to you, he is off to Bournemouth. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Again you are talking horse manure .... I can’t believe I’m wasting my time on this :rotf: :rotf:

Tell us the strengths of Xhacrap and I will tell you the weaknesses. Oya I dare you to name the strengths :mrgreen: :lol: :lol:

Watch Waffi pick race now :mrgreen:

[quote="bepanda"]Great questions. Let me answer them.
There is a phrase in business that goes like this:
Sometimes the best deals are the ones you don't make. Arsenal should have NEVER signed Ozil to an extension. NEVER. But, they did so at recommendation of Wenger.
I rather have Ramsey walk than pay him the wages he is asking for (close to Ozil wages).
One of the problems is that lots of Arsenal players have been paid money they don't deserve and Arsenal can't sell them, because no other team in the world would agree to pay wages Arsenal is paying them.
When you bench a player, you expect to see a reaction from him, at the minimum, because of Pride.
When Ozil was benched in Germany he blamed it on racism, instead of showing a reaction. Same at Arsenal.
I'm sure Unai had hoped Ozil would submit a transfer request in January and move to another team.
But, which team in the world would want to deal with this lazy bum? NOBODY. NOBODY wants him. NOBODY.
Try benching Hazard ... duh !!!

Unai is doing the right thing. Bench Ozil. Play players, who are the future of Arsenal. Management should do their job: Find Ozil a new home.
If Ozil shows improvements in training and plays as the coach instructs, he will play him. Otherwise, he stays on the bench or at home.
I'm 100% with Unai on this. Ozil is taking the salary of 4 players @ $90k per week
When everyone is fit, Unai should continue to implement a system that has given him 22 games unbeaten without Ozil and little contribution from Ramsey.
Management 's job should be to find new suitors for Ozil.

So your plan to get us into top 4 this season and get rid of Ozil and Xhaka .. is to bench Ozil to get his pride to kick in and make him play his way to a new suitor ?

what is your plan for Xhaka who btw has the longest contract ?

This plan also considers our injured players and fatigue ?

welll claerly - your plan is what Unai is executing ..I would like to review this plan at the end of the season.

I do predict this however - If unai loses to chelsea without playing Ozil .. that would be an interesting turn of events..for Unai..his likely early exit

If he plays chelsea with ozil and loses ..that would also be interesting ..but for Ozil.. this may actually get what you want his early exit

If he plays Ozil and wins that will be interesting for the fans..... stay of fire hahaha.

Either way benching ozil is not he way to get rid of him, at 30 with that contract he will do us adebayo did to spurs/city /arseanal.. u would do the same

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
azuka wrote:And oo Man U just won't it's 5th straight match since Maurinho was let go. And yes they just beat Hotspud at home. And yes yes yes yes it's the same squad of players Maurinho was all gloom and doom about. In this lies a great lesson for Arsenal. The question is what exactly has Solkajeer done differently from Maurinho. It's really very very simple.
The new coach has simply adapted his tactics to get the best out of the players available to him. Contrast that to what Maurinho tried to do which is shoe in the players into his tactics. Same thing Emery is doing. Just like it was doom to Maurinho at Man U so it will be for Emery at Arsenal unless he changes.
Sports everywhere is all about tactics talkless of football. Quality only ensures consistency in performance.
By some arsenal fans theory...the solution would have been for mourinho to bench/sell Pogba and sell any other erring player.

In 5 years time by the same logic those supporters would demand that Pogba deliver at that time the same level better than he delivered when he was 25 ( today ) ..
By 5 years time knowing Pogba won the WC on year after signing for Manure and demands an armed robber salary ..they will say he is overpaid..

Guys, Emery wants runners and hard workers. He has his system and he does not seem to have much patience for those who do not fit in. But this is a results business and ultimately he will be judged by results.

We don't need to wait 5 years. The Arsenal fans will not let that happen. Come the Chelsea game, something must give between Emery and Ozil. The fans love Ozil and the player knows it. If we do not start winning, Emery will have no choice.

He found a way to accommodate an immobile Tiago Motta and the player he wants to replace Özil with(provided there is substance to the said rumors) is not an upgrade on Özil and he doesnt work as hard and doesnt run as much (at least the current version of Eva Banega). There is a reason Sevilla are now playing him behind Sarabia and Roque Messa. He does not have the legs anymore.

I am not saying Özil is perfect but if Unai doesnt deem him suitable for the way he wants to play, he should then bring somebody of better quality and better output. Its not that Arsenal is doing better without Özil. The fact is they are not and defensively they are horrible. They are currently struggling to create chances and relying only on cut-backs as go-to way of creating chances.

bk-one wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:

He found a way to accommodate an immobile Tiago Motta and the player he wants to replace Özil with(provided there is substance to the said rumors) is not an upgrade on Özil and he doesnt work as hard and doesnt run as much (at least the current version of Eva Banega). There is a reason Sevilla are now playing him behind Sarabia and Roque Messa. He does not have the legs anymore.

I am not saying Özil is perfect but if Unai doesnt deem him suitable for the way he wants to play, he should then bring somebody of better quality and better output. Its not that Arsenal is doing better without Özil. The fact is they are not and defensively they are horrible. They are currently struggling to create chances and relying only on cut-backs as go-to way of creating chances.

What clear cut chances were they creating when Ozil started? I’m sure you watched the Brighton game ... last game he started :idea:

They created a lot of chances when they smashed Toto at home without Ozil. And they sure looked more assured defensively and offensively on Saturday once they benched the Swiss Lorry :idea:

So this ya argument get K leg

What makes me laugh about these deranged Ozilites is that the Chinese league have been paying outrageous fees for barely average players, yet not one of them even took a fleeting glance at Ozil.

That says it all.

Funny how Oxtail and Alexis, both in similar positions were quickly snapped up and no on even looked at this destructive team cancer. :curse:

Just fack off Ozil
Last edited by anikulapo on Mon Jan 14, 2019 12:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Unai Emery has responded to this question at his press conferences.
On every game day, His objective is to select the players that give Arsenal the best chances to win.
If he feels Ozil follows his instructions, then Ozil will play. Otherwise, he will sit.
If Ozil feels that the coach is not giving him the chances to play, Ozil should submit a transfer request, if he is man enough.
Arsenal has given in to his wage demands and made him the highest paid player in the entire EPL.
What has Arsenal received in return? NOTHING. Just whining and crying. Can't Ozil drop his ego and reward the team by doing what the coach is asking him to do?
But Ozil is a coward. And you don't go to wars with cowards. Because they quit, as soon as the going gets tough. As soon as the rubber hits the road, they are no where to be found.
That's the story of Mesut Ozil.
I expect Unai to take the same stance on Xhaka going forward. If you have noticed, Gouendozi has been starting lots of games and playing really well. And he is only 19 years old.
The length of contracts is irrelevant. Remember when Zidane benched players like James Rodriguez, Gareth Bale at Real Madrid? Coutinho is currently being benched at FC Barcelona.
Nabi Keita, Fabinho don't start every game at Liverpool

Players must earn their spot. Period.
So you want Emery to get fired, because of lazy Ozil? Seriously?
You are probably kidding.

Bepanda
Siddonlook11 wrote: So your plan to get us into top 4 this season and get rid of Ozil and Xhaka .. is to bench Ozil to get his pride to kick in and make him play his way to a new suitor ?
welll claerly - your plan is what Unai is executing ..I would like to review this plan at the end of the season.
I do predict this however - If unai loses to chelsea without playing Ozil .. that would be an interesting turn of events..for Unai..his likely early exit
If he plays chelsea with ozil and loses ..that would also be interesting ..but for Ozil.. this may actually get what you want his early exit
If he plays Ozil and wins that will be interesting for the fans..... stay of fire hahaha.
Either way benching ozil is not he way to get rid of him, at 30 with that contract he will do us adebayo did to spurs/city /arseanal.. u would do the same

bepanda wrote:Unai Emery has responded to this question at his press conferences.
On every game day, His objective is to select the players that give Arsenal the best chances to win.
If he feels Ozil follows his instructions, then Ozil will play. Otherwise, he will sit.
If Ozil feels that the coach is not giving him the chances to play, Ozil should submit a transfer request, if he is man enough.
Arsenal has given in to his wage demands and made him the highest paid player in the entire EPL.
What has Arsenal received in return? NOTHING. Just whining and crying. Can't Ozil drop his ego and reward the team by doing what the coach is asking him to do?
But Ozil is a coward. And you don't go to wars with cowards. Because they quit, as soon as the going gets tough. As soon as the rubber hits the road, they are no where to be found.
That's the story of Mesut Ozil.
I expect Unai to take the same stance on Xhaka going forward. If you have noticed, Gouendozi has been starting lots of games and playing really well. And he is only 19 years old.
The length of contracts is irrelevant. Remember when Zidane benched players like James Rodriguez, Gareth Bale at Real Madrid? Coutinho is currently being benched at FC Barcelona.
Nabi Keita, Fabinho don't start every game at Liverpool

Players must earn their spot. Period.
So you want Emery to get fired, because of lazy Ozil? Seriously?
You are probably kidding.

Bepanda
Siddonlook11 wrote: So your plan to get us into top 4 this season and get rid of Ozil and Xhaka .. is to bench Ozil to get his pride to kick in and make him play his way to a new suitor ?

He is a bloody piece of shyt and a team cancer .... it’s no surprise no one wants him .

Bloody twat. They need to buy out his bloody contract.

Thunder fire Wenger and Gazidis for buying this twat and then compounding a horrible error by giving him an extension :curse:

Tunisian Gooner

Skylolo wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Skylolo wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Nothing more to add, thanks Waffiman.

The only conclusion I can come to is that some of our forumers here do not watch games, they just come here to post what suits them. That is why their opinions never change as well.....
If you can't see how opposition targets Xhaka in midfield welp that is very much a you problem.

Fact when Arsenal play in the Emirates Arsenal retain more possession and are the aggressor, teams are unable to impose press as much but in games they do Xhaka aka the Sprinkler is badly exposed i.e games vs Wolverhampton and Watford.

Now contrast that to Arsenal games away in the PL, Xhaka is the weakest link. Arsenal midfield and defense simply can't cope with the sprinkler being the midfield linchpin. Arsenal record away in the PL with Xhaka starting speaks for itself.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Ham 1 Arsenal 0:Supporter ignorance weighing Emery downDate Sunday, January 13, 2019 at 6:40PMLots of moaning about the defeat yesterday. Faintly annoying, but I have to detach myself from all the lunacy.

First, I completely understand Emery’s line up. The defence is far too shambolic to be playing 4-4-2. Playing a back four would have meant utilising Maitland-Niles and Kolasinac as full backs – both of whom are savagely inept.

Seeing as Mustafi and Koscielny are themselves accidents waiting to happen, a flat back four would have put Arsenal at a horrible disadvantage before a ball had even been kicked.Unless Monreal and Bellerin are both match fit – and defending well (like that happens often), playing a back four is suicidal and there’s been more than enough evidence recently to prove it.

Emery doesn’t want to play a back five, but has no choice with the players at his disposal. Unfortunately, playing the extra defender denied Arsenal a link player up front, a situation that was exacerbated by having to play Maitland-Niles as a right wing back.

You’d hope Xhaka could provide some creativity from midfield, but the dozy prick just stood there marking space and passing backwards and sideways.This whole sorry saga demonstrates how just a couple of injuries to an already weak squad puts Emery in a position where he’s trying to compete with one hand tied behind his back.

Amidst this mess, some supporters expect him to demonstrate a ‘vision’ – then in the same breath question why he didn’t start Aaron Ramsey, a player who won’t be at the club in five months. What vision would that demonstrate? They also have the temerity to complain about Ozil not being in the squad when Arsenal indulged him and won four away games last season.For me, the line-up was the only sensible option.

Keep it tight and hopefully a second-half substitution or two could swing the game – a plan that was working until Xhaka did what he does and threw everything down the shitter. I have patience for most things, but this joke of a player is seriously testing mine – definitely one of the worst to ever pull on an Arsenal shirt.

The fact is, Arsenal lost marginally to an exceptionally well organised West Ham side that’s won 5 in 6 and whose players are mostly every bit as good as ours. Supporters need to accept that – like it or not, this is our level and Emery didn’t put us there.The only question I have is why Torreira didn’t start, but

I’m not going to jump to conclusions, maybe he had a knock.There’s been a few times this season when I’ve thought, what’s the point of blogging about Arsenal this season when we’re unlikely to see material improvement?

At times like this, the discourse becomes infested by stupidity and ignorance.Raging supporters can’t even get the right perspective on Kroenke.

On the one hand they complain he’s taking out of the club – no evidence of that, then they moan the wage bill’s out of control. Now some of them want to start boycotting the club, taking the only financial resource Emery has away from him – cash to buy players with once the wage bill Kroenke overspent on is manageable.

I have no idea whether Unai Emery will turn out to be the right man for Arsenal, but what I do have is a sympathetic and rounded understanding of the huge challenges that confront him. Right now, I don’t get excited about winning nor do I get angry about losing. Yesterday was a bad day; there will be more – lots of them.

This season is not about results, it’s about observation, analysis, experimentation and placing faith in the club’s new directorial and managerial structure to re-engineer the club back to health.I have no evidence they can, but no evidence they can’t.

For the serial moaners, if you can’t live through the choppy waters without frothing at the mouth every time Emery stumbles, I suggest you find something else to do with your time and stop embarrassing the club with your laughable impatience and inept understanding of the financial equations.

azuka

Post by azuka »

Skylolo wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Please Skylolo keep preaching. But no the Emery scent is still strong and one it will wear off and they will all realise that Emery's tactics is getting the WORST out of the players available rather than the BEST.
azuka

Post by azuka »

oloye wrote:Arsenal have to invest period!
No doubt we all can do with a boost. But the question still remains is Emery making the best use of what's available to him?