QATAR VS PARAGUAY
So they now have a guest nation
They should invite Ghana
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: QATAR VS PARAGUAY
They have always invited guest nations to Copa America. They have invited countries like Japan, US, Mexico, Jamaica, Honduras and etc in the past.jette1 wrote:So they now have a guest nation
They should invite Ghana
Cordozo scores from penalty spot
Paraguay 1 Qatar 0 14 mins gone.
This is the difference between a project team and a team of seasoned players.
The goal looked dodgy though and rightly called for offsode
That diving Paraguay clown probably hurt himself more from the diving and not the tackle
Golasoooo.. Quatar scores and what a beauty of a goal.
What a goaaaaalllll, damn Quatar is the deal meeeen
The build up to the second goal is out of this world, see passing, see movement, that move should be recorded and replayed for match tactics... It almost claimed a life sef.. A Paraguay defender almost died 78

- Undertaker
oloye wrote:What a goaaaaalllll, damn Quatar is the deal meeeen
Chief...... "Qatar" they are hosting the 2022 FIFA World Cup......
So let us pretend that ojoro ref did not see that blatant foul. I said it VAR is for punishing small teams
The boys from Qatar were robbed.. Damn these boys dey ball
- bret- hart
oloye wrote:The boys from Qatar were robbed.. Damn these boys dey ball
They are not from Qatar. They are mercineries.
Clap for yourself.bret- hart wrote:oloye wrote:The boys from Qatar were robbed.. Damn these boys dey ball
- maceo4
They are better than our mercenaries, at least they all know how to sing their national anthem lol...wale1974 wrote:Clap for yourself.bret- hart wrote:oloye wrote:The boys from Qatar were robbed.. Damn these boys dey ball
- tfco
- Eagle
very impressed with the Qataris
they do the simple things and do it well
the equalizing goal was a thing of beauty
they could have won it at the end too, but my man didn't pass the ball earlier
Naira Did We

They had better chances than that, they could easily have scored 4 goals, they had 4 clear chances. I can see why they won the Asian Cup hands down, their team is far too good for the Asian Cup. They handled Paraguay easily with their clever play and at some point, the fans in the stands were hailing them with the Ole! chant with their passes. They were that good, if Latino crowds fall behind you, you must have played some damn good football. They won many supporters last night.tfco wrote:very impressed with the Qataris
- maceo4
Them go carry SE do yanga o, very good team...oloye wrote:They had better chances than that, they could easily have scored 4 goals, they had 4 clear chances. I can see why they won the Asian Cup hands down, their team is far too good for the Asian Cup. They handled Paraguay easily with their clever play and at some point, the fans in the stands were hailing them with the Ole! chant with their passes. They were that good, if Latino crowds fall behind you, you must have played some damn good football. They won many supporters last night.tfco wrote:very impressed with the Qataris
May be not, but their understanding of each other made their play look too easy. Each one of them knows the other. There is a documentary on this team on Netflix, the players said they have known and played together from when they were kids.maceo4 wrote:Them go carry SE do yanga o, very good team...oloye wrote:They had better chances than that, they could easily have scored 4 goals, they had 4 clear chances. I can see why they won the Asian Cup hands down, their team is far too good for the Asian Cup. They handled Paraguay easily with their clever play and at some point, the fans in the stands were hailing them with the Ole! chant with their passes. They were that good, if Latino crowds fall behind you, you must have played some damn good football. They won many supporters last night.tfco wrote:very impressed with the Qataris
But they are mercenaries? Please clarify Sir. Were they born in Qatar or brought there as kids for the sole purpose of developing into WC players?oloye wrote:May be not, but their understanding of each other made their play look too easy. Each one of them knows the other. There is a documentary on this team on Netflix, the players said they have known and played together from when they were kids.maceo4 wrote:Them go carry SE do yanga o, very good team...oloye wrote:They had better chances than that, they could easily have scored 4 goals, they had 4 clear chances. I can see why they won the Asian Cup hands down, their team is far too good for the Asian Cup. They handled Paraguay easily with their clever play and at some point, the fans in the stands were hailing them with the Ole! chant with their passes. They were that good, if Latino crowds fall behind you, you must have played some damn good football. They won many supporters last night.tfco wrote:very impressed with the Qataris
My brother I am talking about a football team presented before me, not the political side. No one said others cannot raise their own mercenaries. I am assessing a team that was raised from their youth as a team. Call them mercenary, they are not different from capping a bunch of players who were not borne in Nigeria but choose to play for Nigeria. But on a more serious note, I am not even looking at that, I am simply looking at the beautiful football this project has produced.Ugbowo wrote:But they are mercenaries? Please clarify Sir. Were they born in Qatar or brought there as kids for the sole purpose of developing into WC players?oloye wrote:May be not, but their understanding of each other made their play look too easy. Each one of them knows the other. There is a documentary on this team on Netflix, the players said they have known and played together from when they were kids.maceo4 wrote:Them go carry SE do yanga o, very good team...oloye wrote:They had better chances than that, they could easily have scored 4 goals, they had 4 clear chances. I can see why they won the Asian Cup hands down, their team is far too good for the Asian Cup. They handled Paraguay easily with their clever play and at some point, the fans in the stands were hailing them with the Ole! chant with their passes. They were that good, if Latino crowds fall behind you, you must have played some damn good football. They won many supporters last night.tfco wrote:very impressed with the Qataris
We start talking about this mercenary project as if this is the first time any nation has done this. They did not grab ready made players, they took them from kids and invested on them. They have spent more than enough time in the Qatar system to be seen as Qatari.. This mercenary labelling is a stereotypical labelling that does not even bother to look at the details. These boys grew up as Qatari am I wrong, they were not ready made players, they took players with potentials and groomed them,it is wrong to label them as mercenaries IMHO.
what's the title of the documentary on Netflix?oloye wrote:May be not, but their understanding of each other made their play look too easy. Each one of them knows the other. There is a documentary on this team on Netflix, the players said they have known and played together from when they were kids.maceo4 wrote:Them go carry SE do yanga o, very good team...oloye wrote:They had better chances than that, they could easily have scored 4 goals, they had 4 clear chances. I can see why they won the Asian Cup hands down, their team is far too good for the Asian Cup. They handled Paraguay easily with their clever play and at some point, the fans in the stands were hailing them with the Ole! chant with their passes. They were that good, if Latino crowds fall behind you, you must have played some damn good football. They won many supporters last night.tfco wrote:very impressed with the Qataris