Senegal 2 Tanzania 0 FT

Re: Senegal vs Tanzania

green4life wrote:The lack of defensive organization from Amuneke’s team so far is troubling
Organizational has to do with ability, you cannot give what you don't have. When quality meets with less endowed, they get played out of the park.

Re: Senegal 1 Tanzania 0

I dont understand how that Tanzanian #6 doesnt have 4 yellow cards already.....

The ref needs to send some of these thugs off.

green4life wrote:The lack of defensive organization from Amuneke’s team so far is troubling
Organizational has to do with ability, you cannot give what you don't have. When quality meets with less endowed, they get played out of the park.

stop making excuses. This is a poorly coached side.

You mean Namibian and Burundi players have more "ability" than these guys.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Sun Jun 23, 2019 6:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

That number 6 for Tanzania :rotf: miss ball but never miss the leg, shout on the ref , be like say the ref dey fear am....be like say number 6 for Tanzania come fight wrestling

galoise

Post by galoise »

Ladies and gents, please help me understand this: I have heard RFI commentators talk about empty stadia at all AFCON games, I don’t seem to recall it being that in the past . This one has stood out to me, with close to 0 attendance at all games so far(well didn't watch the opening, unsure what that was like)... Is this low turn out truly normal at AFCONs?

Bros I disagree. This Tanzanian team is reckless and over aggressive.
Were we saw Burundi, Zimbabwe and even Namibia show defensive organization and composure, these guys are all over the place.

Anyway, maybe it is just nerves, but so far its hard to see how this team qualified for the CAF.

stop making excuses. This is a poorly coached side.

You mean Namibian and Burundi players have more "ability" than these guys.
Okay they are poorly coached, except that I did not see Namibian keeper making those childish errors. I guess that has to do with coaching too

I am watching the match because of Amunike. So far ain't impressed. I am out of here :roll:

how is that not a yellow ?

This ref man.

charlie wrote:These Tanzanians sef. I want them to win, and they have some skill players, but they also have some bone headed players as well. You can just tell there is an accident waiting to happen
... what accident? Collision, red-card or what?

charlie wrote:These Tanzanians sef. I want them to win, and they have some skill players, but they also have some bone headed players as well. You can just tell there is an accident waiting to happen
... what accident? Collision, red-card or what?

Take your pick,...all of the above.

Senegal may rue all these misses.

This is pathetic.

when a team is this destabalized and just gifting you chances, you must finish them off.

They will rue their ineffectiveness.

Tanzania seems to have conceded this game to Senegal, but I might have spoken too soon. It's just the FIRST half
galoise

Post by galoise »

Senator WIRES wrote:I am watching the match because of Amunike. So far ain't impressed. I am out of here :roll:
Hang in there, you’ll get a kick of it.. Senegal and Morocco have a special way of folding when it matters (well like Spurs).

charlie wrote:
Were we saw Burundi, Zimbabwe and even Namibia show defensive organization and composure, these guys are all over the place.

Anyway, maybe it is just nerves, but so far its hard to see how this team qualified for the CAF.
Nerves yes, but their quality is lower than those teams. I hear people talk about teams not being able to make passes, that is all part of the ability a player comes with. So far Tanzania is arguable the worst team. You may chose to blame it on the coach, I have no problem with that, but I see poor players, no I take it back, I see players who are limited and have no business playing against Senegal.

You mention aggression, well it remains the only tool they can employ to stop Senegal, if they use it wisely, the French players don't like it

how on earth is that not a yellow ? THis ref man, somebody is going to be seriously injured. Has African football always been like this ?

THis is the worst ref of this tournament so far. He has allowed these Tanzanian thugs to disrupt this match unimpeded.

I will be surprised if Tanzania finish the game with 11.

If you aren't watching Afcon via eurosport, u dey miss..the commentators are refreshing

Chief, it has less to do with ability and much more to do with the coach being vigilant in ensuring that his boys maintain their shape in all phases of the game: and especially in the defensive phase against an opponent that is better than his team.

Bigpokey24 wrote:If you aren't watching Afcon via eurosport, u dey miss..the commentators are refreshing
Looks like they have replaced that patronising duo who were doing it before. I loathed their patronising ways. These ones appear to at least understand the African football and the audience. You don't hear that patronising nonsense of the past.

charlie wrote:

Nerves yes, but their quality is lower than those teams. I hear people talk about teams not being able to make passes, that is all part of the ability a player comes with. So far Tanzania is arguable the worst team. You may chose to blame it on the coach, I have no problem with that, but I see poor players, no I take it back, I see players who are limited and have no business playing against Senegal.

You mention aggression, well it remains the only tool they can employ to stop Senegal, if they use it wisely, the French players don't like it

Well, the 2nd half will show if Amunike will get them to settle down and play some football. If I want to watch UFC, I will change the channel.