Victor Osimhen vs Tammy Abraham

justpower
Victor Osimhen vs Tammy Abraham

Post by justpower »

It would have been great to have Tammy Abraham but he's gonna be cap tied in the next window. For me TA is a very good and skillful footballer but he hasn't showed his class against serious competition and misses alot of chances. Fortunately we have Victor Osimhen whom I rate higher than TA due to his speed, power and ability to convert chances more than TA. Thought?

VO TA
Control 5 5
Footwork 4 5
Power 5 4
Speed 5 4.5
Strength 4.5 4.5
Finishing 5 4.5
Passing 4.5 5
Positioning 4.5 4.5
Hold up play 5 5
Goals 5 7
Re: Victor Osimhen vs Tammy Abraham

Victor Osimhen is Nigeria starting striker. Wetin concern us with Tammy Abraham?

Tammy is a non issue here because he HAS played for England and remains an England player.

As of today Osihmen is the best NIGERIAN striker in the game by far. Even is Tampax Tammy is better than him he's still the best Nigerian striker in the world. Unless FIFA now allows players to rep more than 1 country this issue remains redundant.

This is not intelligent.... more threads on a none SE player
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Sep 16, 2019 9:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

justpower

Post by justpower »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Tammy is a non issue here because he HAS played for England and remains an England player.

As of today Osihmen is the best NIGERIAN striker in the game by far. Even is Tampax Tammy is better than him he's still the best Nigerian striker in the world. Unless FIFA now allows players to rep more than 1 country this issue remains redundant.
Your point is valid but I know people are comparing both players as per both been the hottest Strikers of Nigerian descent. I wanted to show both players strength and weakness and highlight that fact we have something great in VO.
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

I prefer Osimhen. Largely because he plays at a better level at his worst. When Tammy is not at his best, he can look abysmal at times (I think Osimhen has more in his arsenal). This may change in time though but basically I believe that Osimhen is the more reliable player of the two currently. That being said Tammy Abraham looks a good prospect. It's still early days for both players.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

justpower wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Tammy is a non issue here because he HAS played for England and remains an England player.

Your point is valid but I know people are comparing both players as per both been the hottest Strikers of Nigerian descent. I wanted to show both players strength and weakness and highlight that fact we have something great in VO.

Abraham plays in England. Unfortunately, people here are biased towards the English game and would invariably rank Abraham higher than Osihmen regardless of results. Stats really don't make a difference in the way people compare the 2 players. 1 goal in Epl = 5 in France but those that know the game can appreciate both players but know that Osihmen has the bigger upside.

ohenhen1 wrote:Victor Osimhen is Nigeria starting striker. Wetin concern us with Tammy Abraham?
:clap: :clap: :clap: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

justpower wrote:

Then your thread should have been in the World Football Forum.

This forum is for EAGLES only! Not for Nigerian players, Not for people of Nigerian descent, but EAGLES. its quite specific bro. Eagles Nest!

ohenhen1 wrote:Victor Osimhen is Nigeria starting striker. Wetin concern us with Tammy Abraham?
We need more than one striker. What happens if Osimhen is injured?
Should we play Osimehn for the full 90 every game?

Synopsis wrote:

Awoniyi

Synopsis wrote:
Abraham is an Englishman. He has committed to England, played if a friendly and expects to go to Euro 2020. How many times do we have to repeat that?

Synopsis wrote:
Abraham is an Englishman. He has committed to England, played if a friendly and expects to go to Euro 2020. How many times do we have to repeat that?
He is an English player until he agrees for us to file papers to switch. Which he hasn’t done so as of now there is zero chance of us getting him...

Tammy has made it clear he is not interested in playing for Nigeria. For me, that chapter is closed abeg.

Our battle for targetman is between:

Victor Osimhen
Paul Onuachu
Taiwo Awoniyi
Josh Maja

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Tammy has made it clear he is not interested in playing for Nigeria. For me, that chapter is closed abeg.

Victor Osimhen
Paul Onuachu
Taiwo Awoniyi
Josh Maja
https://www.thetimes.co.uk/edition/spor ... -zxls57b6w
Tammy Abraham open to Nigeria call

Conor O’Sullivan

September 16 2019, 12:01am,

Tammy Abraham has cast doubt on his international future by refusing to rule out the possibility of playing for Nigeria despite earning two England caps.

The Chelsea striker scored a hat-trick in the 5-2 win away to Wolverhampton Wanderers on Saturday to become the joint leading scorer in the Premier League with seven goals. He was born in London, but is eligible to play for Nigeria through his paternal lineage. He won two senior England caps in friendlies against Germany and Brazil in 2017, but remains able to switch representation until he makes a senior competitive debut.

“I have not really been focused on that yet,” Abraham, 21, said. “I think when the time comes, the times comes. We never know. You can never say…

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Tammy has made it clear he is not interested in playing for Nigeria. For me, that chapter is closed abeg.

Victor Osimhen
Paul Onuachu
Taiwo Awoniyi
Josh Maja

Conor O’Sullivan

Tammy Abraham has cast doubt on his international future by refusing to rule out the possibility of playing for Nigeria despite earning two England caps.

The Chelsea striker scored a hat-trick in the 5-2 win away to Wolverhampton Wanderers on Saturday to become the joint leading scorer in the Premier League with seven goals. He was born in London, but is eligible to play for Nigeria through his paternal lineage. He won two senior England caps in friendlies against Germany and Brazil in 2017, but remains able to switch representation until he makes a senior competitive debut.

“I have not really been focused on that yet,” Abraham, 21, said. “I think when the time comes, the times comes. We never know. You can never say…
Bros this is just talk esp when you realize that we can’t just call him. We have to apply for a switch at his behest which would take months to process. Something that England don’t have to do, they simply call him for a competitive game and cap him that’s the end. So right now the ball is in his court and as long as he doesn’t request the switch his ONLY option is England.

Victor Osimhen
Paul Onuachu
Taiwo Awoniyi
Josh Maja
Right now, Osimhen has no rival.
It is up to the rest to prove they are capable of challenging him. If he continues as he is, it will be hard for anyone anywhere to dislodge him from that central striking position in any team anywhere in the world.

It is still early days right now but he seems to have the skills and the mentality to reach the very top.
The even greater news for Nigeria is that if other great strikers cannot dislodge him or even make the SE squad then it implies our depth chart is really high quality.
That's what we want. 8-)

Lolly wrote:

Victor Osimhen
Paul Onuachu
Taiwo Awoniyi
Josh Maja

Conor O’Sullivan

This sounds like, "England, you berra make me a key squad member, odawaise, I fit consider Naija o"

Lolly wrote:

Victor Osimhen
Paul Onuachu
Taiwo Awoniyi
Josh Maja

Conor O’Sullivan

This sounds like, "England, you berra make me a key squad member, odawaise, I fit consider Naija o"
Exactly!

Lolly wrote:

Victor Osimhen
Paul Onuachu
Taiwo Awoniyi
Josh Maja

Conor O’Sullivan

Exactly!
They don’t really have to take him serious, can cap-tie him and never call him again.

Lolly wrote:

Victor Osimhen
Paul Onuachu
Taiwo Awoniyi
Josh Maja

Conor O’Sullivan

But it doesn't sound like what Ayo Akinfe posted.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:

Victor Osimhen
Paul Onuachu
Taiwo Awoniyi
Josh Maja

Conor O’Sullivan

Exactly!
They don’t really have to take him serious, can cap-tie him and never call him again.
that is the worry and it will be painful to just waste the talent - cap him once or twice - any slight drop in form england moves on- as they did with Agbloahor or going further back to late Ugo Ehiogu