The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

azuka wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:So it’s back 2 Anfield again for the next round of the worthless cup? Good thing is that the match is 2 days after their gm with Spurs so we won’t C Van Dijk, Mane or Salah
See what we have become now? A team fearing and praying certain players don't play. Didn't Napoli just beat them? I would rather they line up their full squad and we go there and give it a good go. No holding back. It's all about believe in the team. I strongly believe this team if played to its full potential can give any team a good game.
The thing about Liverpool and Man City is that most English team concede defeat even before stepping on the pitch of play against them.
‘Tis easy 2 talk with such bravado and exhibit such hubris when it ain’t ya job on the line :D at our present level reality needs to set in and not delusions of grandeur Bruv. So to thyself be true and know ur level.

azuka wrote:
Blukyt wrote:At Old toilet I would like to see a starting line up of
----------------Martinez(Even though Leno will start)----------------
--Chambers----Mustafi----Holding---Tierney--
---------------------Torreira--------------------
------Willock------------------Guendouzi------
---Pepe----------Aubameyang---------Saka---

Mine will be this:

---------------------------------Leno-----------------------------------------
Bells-------------Mustafi--------------------Holding-----------------Tierney
----------------------------Luiz----------Willock-----------------------------
-----------------------------------Ozil----------------------------------------
Pepe-----------------------------Auba---------------------------------Saka-
One day soon, you lot will have to come round to the glaring fact that Ozil should never be started in a physically challenging match.
As long as Ozil is still and Arsenal player and fit and we've got runners like Auba, Pepe, Saka and Laca in front to choose from I will fancy him in that hole either behind a front 3, 2 or 1. He's got that canny ability to unlock any defence with a single pass.
And Xhaka or Guendo can't with more physicality as an added bonus? :sneaky:
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Forest ain't pool

What exactly has he said, especially the bold part which isn't what some of us have said severally on these pages because of which we were labelled anti-Emery mob. After the match against AV i said the bold part in as many words yet daggers were drawn at me. Glad a neutral person is saying it in as many words as we the "anti-Emery mob" have said in so many words on these pages.
:taunt: :taunt: Siddonlook mode activated.[/quote] :taunt: :taunt:

Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Blukyt wrote:At Old toilet I would like to see a starting line up of
----------------Martinez(Even though Leno will start)----------------
--Chambers----Mustafi----Holding---Tierney--
---------------------Torreira--------------------
------Willock------------------Guendouzi------
---Pepe----------Aubameyang---------Saka---
No love for Herr Ozil? :)
If we were playing at home I would probably have him in. But away we need to be more at it. Energy and discipline needed.

Saka, new flavour of the month? Whatever happened to easing in? Even a seasoned ashewo gets a gentler insertion before the customary bludgeoning. Saka is full of beans and bustling with the confidence and cocksuredness of youth. As refreshing as that is to see, having waited for the Zelalems, Tom Cruises, Rene Adelaides, Yemi Alades, from Willy Wonkas chocolate factory, haste mustn’t turn hurried. More than anything, Beloved needs stability and results. The vitriol is already brewing and cutlasses sharpened to keenmost are ready to cleave Emeribe into portions suitable to “enta pot”.

As comical as United are, it’s still Man United away. There were moments against Forest where that celebrated youthful exuberance lacked experience in decision making and situational awareness. So early in the campaign this clash of ancient leviathans, now haggard and spent, is a must win for both managers, for whom the sword of damacles hangs closer to the crown than a barber’s clipper. Saka may well prove a spark, but how fast the tables will turn should the hand bust.

@Blukyt, hate it or love it, Captain Xhaka Zulu has to lead the Impis out. With Groundnut in the lineup, there’s need for more bodies in the midfield to shield his weakness and allow his abilities to show. Off form and inept at the base of midfield, charged with the task of defensive solidarity, Xhaka isn’t everyone’s cup of tea. That being said, his range of passing and ability to strike from distance, cannot be denied.

What Xhaka needs is discipline, not only in himself, but positional discipline in those around him. Anyone basing midfield with Guendouzi may as well forgerrit, MG is the moth to a lightbulb the moment he steps on a field. Everywhere, anywhere, with wanton disregard for the space vacated. That’s not to make excuse for the inexcusable, Xhaka has been xhit, the odouriferousness of which has been heightened by his pairing with clockwork mice on an ice rink.

Personally would go with a 4-3-1-2 vs United, with King P dead centre, Peperempe more inside forward right and a bit more strategy in the midfield. Torreira can play the poor man’s made in China, Kante. With Xhaka a little deeper. In the hole, Ceballos or Ozil. The alternative would be Torreira further forward, though that creates problems beside Groundnut. The mid-left centre is where the magic happens. That’s right ala Jay-Z’s intro to Foxy Brown’s I’ll Be. :wink: Oga SK.

Guys Xhgaka will not go any well any time soon and that is what will kill Emery,making Xhaka captain means he will like be starting all games when fit.
We are in for a long season.Emery vs Ole both manager in the spot light will need all 3 points.

Xhaka is Emeribe's captain.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:Xhaka is Emeribe's captain.
Voted by his peers to lead them.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Why the belief here that AMN will not be available for OT? His redcard was for 1 match & we've played that match. He's not listed as injured either.

https://www.premierinjuries.com/injury-table.php
--------------------------------------------------
Y'all keep dropping formations, what use are they if our MF resorts to the present habit of not defending or staying compact. All very needed with Pogba coming back. We like to stand off man on ball, how many shots of Pogba & co will go uncontested?
If you choose to play Calum @RB, it'll be stupid to have him keep bombing forward when he lacks the pace against speedsters - have Pepe play from outwide more & instruct a midfielder to hook up with Auba up front when that's taking place. Chambers will have to be very selective as to when to bomb forward - gives us a partial 3 @theback most of the match.
------------------------------------------------------
Unai Emery waxes lyrical about Calum Chambers but reveals the tactical instructions he ignored:

" I was telling him, when he was playing left-back, be calm here, help and support Bukayo [Saka], give the ball to Dani Ceballos and he was overlapping a lot of times with Bukayo!....“He did one very good pass for the goal with Nelson. He didn't listen to me!”"

https://www.football.london/arsenal-fc/ ... m-16978081
------------------------------------------

Many have celebrated a Carabao Cup victory but the gaffer at key times must be listened to - how often do players ignore his instructions in such a manner. There's an argument for playing WBs at ManU with Calum as the 3rd defender.
We must be compact, hit our shape when w/o the ball & counter more efficiently when the opp presents itself. We've to do more than pass from the back - our out balls have been poor - no one seems able to hold the ball - gotta drill those into Auba, Pepe etc
The speed of our passing will have a lot to do with the game - someone tell Unai not to overthink it - keep it simple & effective!!!

COYG!!!!

P/S - If Xhaka's performances stay as ineffective & clumsy, the fans ain't supporting him
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Nah bro, I think this is Emeribe passing the buck. SO when fans boo him, he will say he was chosen by the players.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Emery
Emery
Emery
Why do u mk it so hard 2 defend U? A player almost universally and overwhelmingly despised by the fans, and whose presence emboldens the opponents, is now the team captain? SENOR que pasa? This will not end well.

Nkume wrote:
Nah bro, I think this is Emeribe passing the buck. SO when fans boo him, he will say he was chosen by the players.
Kinda C where ur coming from. Poor decision by the man

A few moons ago - I attended a class as part of a program and the class was titled "who has the D" ...D being Decision, decision maker etc etc.

I point this out because someone must take responsibility even players like Luis, Xhaka, Sokartis and AMN make stupid decisions and cost us game , it my very myopic world the D lies with Emery, what he tells them to do, can he earn trust, can he earn respect , will they listen to him, will they Obey him, will they protect him and will they die for him .

A leader's success is dependent on how he can make all these things and more come together, that why I am not blind to the stupidity of players but would rather hold one man accountable and that is Emery.

Back to the class...we argued back and forth with the lecturer about silly team members, players etc etc and ..it was funny when he came to ask us one simple question , who will get fired ? Its hard to fire a whole team, its hard to fire a whole company and very hard to even fix a team that the leader has broken ..so what happens ? they Leader is fired ! The coach is fired , the CEO is fired.

This week alone in business 3 Unicorn CEO's have been fired all in one week...Emery is not a bad coach, but I give him a hard time really for his own sake - if he does not figure this out he will be toast , and please don't come abuse me o - you can air your view with making it personal.. dem know themselves :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Nkume wrote:
Not according to Holding.

Nkume wrote:
But he was voted by his peers. I know you don't like Unai but baba be objective...Haba

Nkume wrote:
Not according to Holding.
Abi o...lol

Anyways Congratulations to Captain Xhaka. At least his team mates appreciate what he brings to the table.

Robbynice wrote:Anyways Congratulations to Captain Xhaka. At least his team mates appreciate what he brings to the table.
Congratulation ,now is the time to go to Manu and lead with a victory and possible clean sheet.Win the MF battle,make PP look like a kid in the battle.Show the world you are a typical swiss Cheese high in demand .
Arsenal for life

This Xhaka as captain is probably the most retarded decision from Emery.

Let us hope for his sake that this does not upset the balance in the dressing room or worse still pave the way finally for Emery's exit.

Scratching my head.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Nkume wrote:
But he was voted by his peers. I know you don't like Unai but baba be objective...Haba
Objective?

Biko Robby don't join the cue.

The only thing I dislike about Emeribe is what is being produced on the pitch. If anyone wants to read anything else into my criticism, then be my guest. As for Xhaka, I like him as a player. I don't think he is a guaranteed 1st eleven for Arsenal. Just my opinion, but I want someone to find where I have yabbed Xhaka, except immediately after he has made an expensive reckless tackle. I am waiting.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

We'll need a mobile MF @OT - something like Willock, LT & Guen......but captain gets games - hey!!!! Emery might just want an out - Xhaka like Sead are red card hunters.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.