Osimhen's 20/21 season

Oguleftie
Re: Osimhen vs Alkmaar [0-0]

Post by Oguleftie »

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Osimhen scores!!! And goal is denied from a questionable offside call!
It is NOT questionable offside; it was offside.
They didn't show enough angles. From the angle I saw it looked close, it didn't look offside
One leg was clearly half a metres offside.

Osimhen robs a defender and supplies a beautiful ball to Mertens on a silver, nay, on a golden platter! And Mertens ... chops it! :lol: :lol:

First cross of the game from Napoli @42 mins. The middle penetration approach is not working. I really think they should try from the wings....

iworo wrote:First cross of the game from Napoli @42 mins. The middle penetration approach is not working. I really think they should try from the wings....
I thought I was the only one that saw that ...

Scipio Africanus wrote:Osimhen robs a defender and supplies a beautiful ball to Mertens on a silver, nay, on a golden platter! And Mertens ... chops it! :lol: :lol:
It wasn't beautiful. It was behind him slightly.

bushboy wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Osimhen robs a defender and supplies a beautiful ball to Mertens on a silver, nay, on a golden platter! And Mertens ... chops it! :lol: :lol:
It wasn't beautiful. It was behind him slightly.
Nah, it was perfect

Re: Osimhen vs AZ Alkmaar live and direct thursday

AZ scores

Nice team goal by AZ
Re: Osimhen vs Alkmaar [0-1]

Alka Seltzer don score :lol:

Subbed out..bobo needs to really improve on his heading ability, with time sha...

maceo4 wrote:Subbed out..bobo needs to really improve on his heading ability, with time sha...
I'm out then. Back to the Arsenal game.

Re: Osimhen vs AZ Alkmaar (0-1)

Chukwueze starts

Scipio Africanus wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Subbed out..bobo needs to really improve on his heading ability, with time sha...
Nothing he could do better on that header except get another head on his shoulders. I'm out too.

Good to see Aribo back in action for Rangers.

Ejuke listed on the bench for CSKA

AZ is somewhere at the bottom of the Dutch league

Rawlings wrote:AZ is somewhere at the bottom of the Dutch league
Whats your point?

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Nothing he could do better on that header except get another head on his shoulders. I'm out too.
Nah gilt edged header abeg Drogba go score am, bobo is still learning and will improve but that’s a clear chance and he headed it right at the goalie rather than picking a corner. He had a tougher one last play of the first half but that’s a half chance as well. It’s a part of his game that he can improve to be a real WMD.

Osimhen scores the hard goals but he might need to learn how to score the easy ones too. The routine headers and routine shot on goals. He seems to hustle so much that he has no energy left for the routine stuff. He should slow down and enjoy the game more. Its not Osimhen vs the other team only but instead 11 vs 11. Also the right technique is part of the game as well and should work on them especially to attract the Pogba type of pay. I feel he is hustling a bit too hard and it might not be good for his health.

oscar52 wrote:Osimhen scores the hard goals but he might need to learn how to score the easy ones too. The routine headers and routine shot on goals. He seems to hustle so much that he has no energy left for the routine stuff. He should slow down and enjoy the game more. Its not Osimhen vs the other team only but instead 11 vs 11. Also the right technique is part of the game as well and should work on them especially to attract the Pogba type of pay. I feel he is hustling a bit too hard and it might not be good for his health.

That’s what makes him Victor Oshimen, he can still keep that aspect of his game but improve with what’s lacking, he take his chances but if they don’t go in as a striker it adds to the pressure.Like you said the right technique to his already high ability will help.

oscar52 wrote:Osimhen scores the hard goals but he might need to learn how to score the easy ones too. The routine headers and routine shot on goals. He seems to hustle so much that he has no energy left for the routine stuff. He should slow down and enjoy the game more. Its not Osimhen vs the other team only but instead 11 vs 11. Also the right technique is part of the game as well and should work on them especially to attract the Pogba type of pay. I feel he is hustling a bit too hard and it might not be good for his health.
Everything you wrote here was all about how you feel...Napoli and the SE calls the shots and that is all that matters...get out your feelings

Re: Osimhen vs AZ Alkmaar live and direct thursday

niyi wrote:How many services are you guys paying for?

Peacock
Sling
CBS all access
ESPN+
I have lost count honestly.
Peacock ('free' due to hefty Xfinity bill)
CBS all access
ESPN+:
Netflix
Amazon Prime Video
Disney + (my youngest no gree).

I had Sling last season but didn’t renew this season due to la liga largely being a snooze fest partly due to no more prime Ronaldo & Messi and my boy, Hazard has been a massive disappointment for me and not worth the expense so far.

By the way, of all the streaming services, NBC's Peacock platform by far has the worst viewer experience for me. It's almost as if they rushed its release.

^^^
Yea, I agree. Peacock has been abysmal.