Big Six sign up for new European Super League

Re: Big Six sign up for new European Super League

NINE PAGES (and counting) OF EUROPEAN FOOTBALL PONTIFICATION BY AFRICANS; MEANWHILE...

...how many pages to improve African soccer structure and revive the game there? Zero.

Bell wrote:NINE PAGES (and counting) OF EUROPEAN FOOTBALL PONTIFICATION BY AFRICANS; MEANWHILE...

...how many pages to improve African soccer structure and revive the game there? Zero.

Bell wrote:NINE PAGES (and counting) OF EUROPEAN FOOTBALL PONTIFICATION BY AFRICANS; MEANWHILE...

I was going to contribute to your thread on improving African football then I realised it didn't exist.

Bigpokey24 wrote:ED woodward resigns
@Tx, perhaps now you’ll understand...maybe in America, Canada or any other land of franchised fandom, in England, this was sheer madness. Heads will roll. Ain’t no Childish Gambinos here mate, this isn’t America, it’s two pints of lager and a packet of crisps...tell the Yanks, just cough up to buy the players we want to watch and shut the f**k up.
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

God Bless Man City and Chelsea!

kenmega wrote:God Bless Man City and Chelsea!
More like Tel and Trev, Colin and Bazza. None of the clubs who contemplated such tomfoolery should be thanked for backing down...simply put, they didn’t want the smoke. Hell, they didn’t even want the matches.

North London’s two-bit wh*res awfully quiet. Protests scheduled for tomorrow, hopefully they’ll remain quiet overnight so it burns bright tomorrow.

Coach wrote:City pulling out. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Probably the same way Mourinho pulled out from inside you. :lol: :lol:

Coach wrote:Dumb #$% Hillbillies, mistook Little Britain for New England. Bunch of cowards, stand firm and stick with the plan. Let the riot take full effect.
shame on your assanla, they are so money hungry.. Chelsea do not need that money. They have Roman
For Arsenal, its less about money. Those fookers know that as I swore for them, they will never play CL ever again. So this was their out! LOL
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Coach wrote:North London’s two-bit wh*res awfully quiet. Protests scheduled for tomorrow, hopefully they’ll remain quiet overnight so it burns bright tomorrow.
Prostitutes Levy and Lewis cant afford a decent lawyer.
Last edited by kenmega on Tue Apr 20, 2021 8:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Not quite the spectacular return anticipated. Gone and never to return to the EPL, tear down the posters, pack away the pomade, put on your ankle swinging corduroys and find yourself a girlfriend. Strongly recommend it.

cic old boy wrote:These people have misjudged big time. What they have done is unite political opponents with fans, with Uefa, Fifa, with FAs in Europe. Every fan from England to Germany to France to Italy is up in arms. Players and coaches are also against it. Politicians looking to curry favour, are diving in examining sanctions. Meanwhile the fans of Madrid and Barca are yet to pile in against their presidents.
I told you people. Woodward resigns. Chelsea and City pull out. Some of you EPL groupies don't understand the culture of the game/clubs you claim to follow.

Coach wrote:
Not quite the spectacular return anticipated. Gone and never to return to the EPL, tear down the posters, pack away the pomade, put on your ankle swinging corduroys and find yourself a girlfriend. Strongly recommend it.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: It hurts doesnt it. physically, I mean. :lol: :lol: Still fooking you like the b1tch that you are...

Angneli Resigns...Juve's president

txj wrote: Knowing about them in Edo College has led to a lifetime of followership, thru struggles and triumphs. Including journeying from Nigeria to Rome to watch a final.

Including standing in the cold waiting for a chance to protest Hicks & Gillette out there in Wilmington!

People come at it from different paths. But none is more legitimate than the other.

Its a lack of education that old farts like you can never understand...

The nature of football followership has changed. As has the concept of citizenship...

Some peeps understand it; some simply do not have the cognitive ability to do so...
You know nothing about the culture of the club. It's like a tourist claiming to be part of the city he is visiting.

Real fans recognise fakes like you. They are unanimous against this super league folly. It is the groupies and the vulture capitalists like JP Morgan that think it is a good idea.

You are more "educated" about the game than Pep, Rummenigge, etc. You are too far up your own backside to be able to breathe.

txj wrote: Knowing about them in Edo College has led to a lifetime of followership, thru struggles and triumphs. Including journeying from Nigeria to Rome to watch a final.

Including standing in the cold waiting for a chance to protest Hicks & Gillette out there in Wilmington!

People come at it from different paths. But none is more legitimate than the other.

Its a lack of education that old farts like you can never understand...

The nature of football followership has changed. As has the concept of citizenship...

Some peeps understand it; some simply do not have the cognitive ability to do so...
You know nothing about the culture of the club. It's like a tourist claiming to be part of the city he is visiting.

Real fans recognise fakes like you. They are unanimous against this super league folly. It is the groupies and the vulture capitalists like JP Morgan that think it is a good idea.

You are more "educated" about the game than Pep, Rummenigge, etc. You are too far up your own backside to be able to breathe.
ok, e don do..haba .. you get no reward for saying you know more or he knows less...haba ... why are you losing sleep over WE

Ipe Grams wrote:
Please txj you are just a fair weather supporter unlike the real fans who live everyday about their team and who spend their hard earned money on a weekly/monthlyyearly bases buying club merchandise, travelling all over the Country and World to watch their team, those who died and their relatives at Hillsborough and continue supporting their team as they are the majority of Liverpool fans that have come out and are very against their team joining the ESL.
He doesn't get the culture. This isn't America where a "franchise" can move from one city to another. Why is it that real fans that go to games are fully against this? But people in far away countries are in support. In Italy fans of both Milan clubs said no. This thing has united Liverpool and Manure fans and their players and ex players.

Sleaky72 wrote:Amazon runs away from any link to the super league and those dubbed “The Greedy Six”
This is an absolute shambles.
Talk self immolation and brand equity destruction ..
Yuck!

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/sport ... Dozen.html

Like I said before In this era of cancel culture no smart broadcaster wants any part of this.
This is what happens when you think being an exec in a regular company makes you qualified to make decisions in a football boardroom. Football is not a normal business. Upsetting football fans can be damaging for your business. Go and ask the Sun newspaper about their sales in Liverpool.

Sleaky72 wrote:Wow Boris Johnson meeting with supporters groups :shock: :shock:
This is going places. The German model might be on the table.
These clubs have miscalculated big time.
This will have seismic effect on the future of football.
Very stupid move.
WTF did they expect?
His advisers have told him that siding with the fans is a popular thing to do. No football club wants to upset their govt. They could introduce legislation to ban foreign ownership.

balo wrote:Chelsea fans letting the club know how they feel
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Real fans not groupies. Take your f@cking money and shove it up your arse! :thumbs:

Well, well, well Uncle Sam, seems the star spangled banner is bog roll tonight.

I was going to contribute to your thread on improving African football then I realised it didn't exist.

Ain’t hypocrisy a funny thing :rotf: