Emmanuel Okala is 70 today

Man Mountain. Even his sideburns scared strikers.

Enugu Rangers v Arochukwu XI at Aggrey Memorial Secondary School grounds Arochukwu - 1972. Emmanuel Okala on the extreme right. Rangers won this match 10-1, but “Arochukwu celebrated scoring one goal against the monster Okala, and guns were fired in town” - Ogbonnaya Kanu Okoro (Ekpe Aro)- a spectator on that day. Year: 1972. Source: Chief Ogbonnaya Kanu Okoro Charles Ekenemchukwu Okonkwo
Re: Emmanuel Okala is 70 today

Happy birthday to the best Goalkeeper Nigeria ever had. If I were to rank our all time top 3, it would be

1. Okala
2. Akpeyi
3. Rufai.

1naija wrote:Happy birthday to the best Goalkeeper Nigeria ever had. If I were to rank our all time top 3, it would be

1. Okala
2. Akpeyi
3. Rufai.
Onisokuso❗️

Is he still living in Nigeria?

Eaglezbeak wrote:Is he still living in Nigeria?
Yes.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Pleased to see him aging with grace though I hear he has back problems (age and height related).

Wish Blockbuster and Alhaji could have lived this long.

Happy birthday to a gentleman and true professional.
How I wish Nigeria could honor her true heroes instead of those who constantly abuse and disgrace our nation.

Again, Happy Birthday to Emmanuel Okala.

Aswani wrote:Pleased to see him aging with grace though I hear he has back problems (age and height related).

Dominic "Alhaji" Nwobodo is still very much alive oh!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY 'TALLEST'!

Happy 70th birthday to the 'Gentle Giant'.

Happy 70th birthday sir. Thank God for his mercies. May you live many more years in divine health and sound mind.

I have good memories of watching you play at the National Stadium, Lagos.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

1naija wrote:Happy birthday to the best Goalkeeper Nigeria ever had. If I were to rank our all time top 3, it would be

1. Okala
2. Akpeyi
3. Rufai.
:lol: You dey look for trouble.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Happy birthday man-mountain Emmanuel Okala. More blissful years ahead sir.

Damn.
Just realised we allowed Chairman Christian Chukwu's 70th birthday to pass unmarked on CE in January this year. :(
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Damunk wrote:Damn.
Just realised we allowed Chairman Christian Chukwu's 70th birthday to pass unmarked on CE in January this year. :(
I recollect seeing a video clip of him celebrating with family and friends in an nkwobi joint-like setting. Maybe it was on another platform.

Tributes from ex-teammates, with the great man reminiscing about old times.
https://www.facebook.com/696844701/vide ... 909124702/

Legend ...:clap: :clap: To many more years of good health and God's blessings...
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Aswani wrote:Pleased to see him aging with grace though I hear he has back problems (age and height related).

Dominic "Alhaji" Nwobodo is still very much alive oh!
And I wish him many more years in good health. I was referring to Alhaji Muda.

hbd Okala..

1. Okala
2. Akpeyi
3. Rufai.
:rotf: :rotf: :lol: You forgot to add Lemmy Issah & Samuel Okani

1. Okala
2. Akpeyi
3. Rufai.

Adisboy wrote:

1. Okala
2. Akpeyi
3. Rufai.
They were not top 3 .

Adisboy wrote:

1. Okala
2. Akpeyi
3. Rufai.
They were not top 3 .
Where does Patrick okala’s younger brother rank
Last edited by jette1 on Sat May 22, 2021 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."