Next ABEG meeting Monday June 12.

Re: Ominous signs for the ABEG club

ohsee wrote: Wed Jun 30, 2021 4:10 am
bret- hart wrote: Wed Jun 30, 2021 1:17 am I think we need an emergency ABEG meeting. This is getting serious
Nothing to worry about yet. I trust Italia.
Italy ke?? They almost lost to a German province in the 2nd round. Hmmmmmm

ohsee wrote: Thu Jul 01, 2021 2:44 pm
Nna, I have no love right now for Muller. Or for Low. Low had the useless guy on for 90 minutes. At half time, I was screaming for the guy to be pulled because he was not just minus 1 for the Germans, he was plus 1 for the English, dashing them the ball all over the place, almost resulting in a goal before half time. When he was straining and running after the ball in that atrocious miss, I just knew he was going to fluff it. The way he had been playing all game told me.
Whenever I see players like Muller, I regret quitting playing football b/c I didn't have talent. They prove that you can have a successful career without being able to control a ball and with just determination.

England never seems to remember that 'pride comes before a fall' - a phrase that came from them if memory serves me right

@Yujeen, Pride passed last week in a kaleidoscope of fabulous fluorescence. Reds, yellows, pinks, magentas. Optimus Prime and all the Transformers. So, whose then was the fall? Two words, Berlin. So much for Yogi bear-hoff’s Schleiffan plan. Blitzreig, more like Sterlingrad, Raheem Sterlingrad. Karl Walkerstein castle. Fort Philips. Type of beating that calls for another Berlin Wall. History.

bret- hart wrote: Thu Jul 01, 2021 2:57 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jun 30, 2021 4:10 am
bret- hart wrote: Wed Jun 30, 2021 1:17 am I think we need an emergency ABEG meeting. This is getting serious
Nothing to worry about yet. I trust Italia.
Italy ke?? They almost lost to a German province in the 2nd round. Hmmmmmm
Don’t mind Mazi, water in the ears after the torpedoing the Yanks took wholesale courtesy of Toshiba industries. Billy Britain to the rescue. ‘45.

cic old boy wrote: Thu Jul 01, 2021 3:39 pm
ohsee wrote: Thu Jul 01, 2021 2:44 pm
Nna, I have no love right now for Muller. Or for Low. Low had the useless guy on for 90 minutes. At half time, I was screaming for the guy to be pulled because he was not just minus 1 for the Germans, he was plus 1 for the English, dashing them the ball all over the place, almost resulting in a goal before half time. When he was straining and running after the ball in that atrocious miss, I just knew he was going to fluff it. The way he had been playing all game told me.
Whenever I see players like Muller, I regret quitting playing football b/c I didn't have talent. They prove that you can have a successful career without being able to control a ball and with just determination.
You made the right choice, unless you have an infinite capacity to swallow yabbis, especially from Naijas where a "wastepipe" is concerned :rotf: :rotf:

ohsee wrote: Thu Jul 01, 2021 2:32 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jun 30, 2021 1:37 pm The eediotuuus in the English press seem to have more pictures of Kane than Prince Raheem. Christmas ewus, the rotten lot of dem. :mad:
:mad: :mad: :mad:
Skip, why you dey support dis racist modafokas? :mad: I have never officially applied to ABEG, but now I wish to meet the president of this noble and needed society to apply for lifetime membership, and I am even willing to pay dues arrears for the last 10 years. :D :taunt:
Oga, for all awa long standing yabbis against Hingran, as a Black man, I feel much, much more comfortable there than in Germany, or goodness forbid ... Italy :scared: :scared:

And I am genuinely happy for Sterling, the other Black players and indeed the whole English squad and especially their manager Southgate, who seems like a thoroughly decent chap. :thumb:

AreaDaddy wrote: Wed Jun 23, 2021 6:21 pm They are clutching at straws. The England I saw against the Czech Republic has no business in the finals.
It's not a league. The best team doesn't necessarily win tournaments

QF Predictions:

Spain 4 Switzerland 1
Belgium 2 Italy 2 Belgium win on PKs

Hingran 3 Ukraine 0
Czech Republic 2 Denmark 0

Raising DEFCON levels.

Ukraine, crimea’d.
Danes, Alfreded.
The Spaniards (after Italy bottle it) - Paella’d.
It’s coming home.

Please change title... this one has gone past ominous....

I think a final is almost inevitable now, all we can hope for is an Italian Job.

AreaDaddy wrote: Sat Jul 03, 2021 12:34 am Please change title... this one has gone past ominous....

I think a final is almost inevitable now, all we can hope for is an Italian Job.
Yeah I'm more worried than I was in 2018.

AreaDaddy wrote: Sat Jul 03, 2021 12:34 am Please change title... this one has gone past ominous....

Oga, with that impermeable English defense, I think we should start referring to it as an English Job. :mrgreen:

Foregone conclusion. One word. Mers-el-Kébir. Mazi skipped that chapter! French bottle jobs ready to oil up and bend for the Itals and Krauts, not on Jim’s watch. Aerial onslaught, a thorough battering by sea. Battleships, warships, boats and canoes, sunk to the deepest depths of Davey Jones’ locker, before the cowardly Greizmans could hand them over to Heinz and Herrflich.

When? July 3rd 1940. 81 years to the day. After Ukraine take a pasting, the Norseman and then the Spaniards or Itals, same difference.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

It's looking ominous
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Chimurenga Rebel wrote: Sat Jul 03, 2021 8:49 pm It's looking ominous
Hah :D
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Looking even more ominous
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Ominous because they're beating Ukraine?

Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

YUJAM wrote: Thu Jul 01, 2021 3:49 pm England never seems to remember that 'pride comes before a fall' - a phrase that came from them if memory serves me right

Let them have their pride, Every Country has the same pride after a win in football and any sport.
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

A new NGO just got registered.
NO BEG ( No One But EnGland)

Well, until they get knocked out.

Enugu Rangers would have beaten this yeye Ukraine 5-0. Some of these European teams are embarrassing.

It will do y'all like film trick. :biggrin: