EURO 2020 [S-M]: ENG 2 v 1 DEN [2-ET]

Re: EURO 2020 [S-M]: ENG v DEN [1-H]

Naija blood saves the English bacon :D.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

OG by the Denmark captain.

Impressive how England unlocked the Danish defense

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

England don't co-ordinate their press up front well.

Nice defensive duty from Rice there.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:37 pm Impressive how England unlocked the Danish defense
Kanes defence splitting through ball to saka.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

soothsayer wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:25 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:23 pm BTW we will claim Saka for as long as England keeps winning :D.
:lol: :lol: :lol: And if he mess up , he belongs to England
🤣🤣
-Simpli fy -
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

That was a great peace of play in last 3 minutes, England probing and demark forced to sit deep.

No injury time given. It is even at the end of the half.

After watching yesterdays game, neither of these 2 teams should be in a cup final.

Thunda faya Ian Darke!! Dumb commentator. Sterling didn't miss the chance, it was saved! Ewu Blighty! :mad:

Difficult half for Saka, cross aside.

Abeg anybody get link?

charlie wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:42 pm After watching yesterdays game, neither of these 2 teams should be in a cup final.
:rotf:...Nonsense.
Re: EURO 2020 [S-M]: ENG 1 v 1 DEN [HT]

BTW, Kane is over overrated.
The real hero of this English team is Sterling,...but the English will never put him on the pedestal he deserves to be on, and we all know why.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Coach wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:44 pm
charlie wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:42 pm After watching yesterdays game, neither of these 2 teams should be in a cup final.
Someone's upset that Spain has been knocked out :D

Coach, how bodi?
Even with your bias, you have to admit, neither of these teams can hold a candle to the level of football we saw yesterday.
I get your love for Engelund,...but abeg call a spade a spade. England and Denmark where lucky to dodge some of the better teams in this tourney.

soothsayer wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:47 pm
Someone's upset that Spain has been knocked out :D
Actually rooting for Italy. By far the best team of the tourney.
Spain however really impressed me yesterday, and they are one WC striker from being unbeatable.

Re: EURO 2020 [S-M]: ENG 1 v 1 DEN [2-H]

Omo Naija wins another freekick on the edge of Dane's 18.

Maguire gets a yellow for throwing an arm at a Danish player while jumping for the ball.

Pickford with a brilliant save but offside called.