The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

balo wrote: Wed Jul 14, 2021 7:55 pm

una wickkkkkkkked :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Wait o, so Hiberniam waya assanal

It is pre-season. I am actually optimistic about team. Lokonga might be well known and he may not cost to 60 to 70 MP. But he is a solid young player at 21. Box to Box midfielder that was already a captain at his club. ESR looks like he is now developing into a scoring attacking midfiedler. Joe Willock is develop well.

I thnk we need

A backup GK
A right back
Bousima
Aouar

and with a bit of luck, Arsenal can easily be in the top 5.

azuka wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 6:42 pm Say what you may, it will always be Gunners for life.
Come on guys let's go.
Yep. Nice one. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Honestly I'm not sure Locatelli is the type of player we need

Post by Thelastoneleft »

Molue Conductor wrote: Thu Jul 15, 2021 4:11 pm Honestly I'm not sure Locatelli is the type of player we need
At the end of last season, Arteta made a bold claim that they had "a clear plan" on what positions and who to target in the transfer window. Does anyone believe that Locatelli, "Dog boy" Tavares and Lokonga were on their short list? If you asked me, I think Arteta and his team do not know what they are doing. They are just making it up as they go along.

Thelastoneleft wrote: Thu Jul 15, 2021 4:34 pm
Molue Conductor wrote: Thu Jul 15, 2021 4:11 pm Honestly I'm not sure Locatelli is the type of player we need
At the end of last season, Arteta made a bold claim that they had "a clear plan" on what positions and who to target in the transfer window. Does anyone believe that Locatelli, "Dog boy" Tavares and Lokonga were on their short list? If you asked me, I think Arteta and his team do not know what they are doing. They are just making it up as they go along.

He only made it out of the season cuz of the absence of fans.
He will not be afforded the same get out of jail card this time
if he doesn’t clean up his act.
Something ain’t right about Arsenal football club.
Clearly there is a major leadership void!

Sad thing is the guy has made it clear that he prefers to stay in Italy why why why must we chase him endlessly ?
Btw Aouar price don drop o :taunt:

And i see us fans are vexing about Roma cheaping out on xhaka .. ...after we and the yeye management have made it clear we dont want him , yet we want premium for him ?

Willian the Conqueror...of the KFC Bargain Bucket.

:laugh:

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jul 15, 2021 3:27 am It is pre-season. I am actually optimistic about team. Lokonga might be well known and he may not cost to 60 to 70 MP. But he is a solid young player at 21. Box to Box midfielder that was already a captain at his club. ESR looks like he is now developing into a scoring attacking midfiedler. Joe Willock is develop well.

I thnk we need

A backup GK
A right back
Bousima
Aouar

and with a bit of luck, Arsenal can easily be in the top 5.
We ship a better keeper and guess what he has won Copa America something Argentina would not have won without him.

The team should go for the trophy not playing in Europe we should make used of playing lesser games than the rest

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 15, 2021 2:15 am Wait o, so Hiberniam waya assanal

:rotf: :rotf: Honestly, Locatelli KNOWS that Arsenal is not the type of club that he will even consider.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Jul 15, 2021 2:01 am

una wickkkkkkkked :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Remember when Waffiman danced and twerked accross this forum celebrating the "winner" Willian, who will bring "experience and winning mentality" to Arsenal.

As usual, all of you ate out of his lap, giddily and begged him to hand feed you guys, as you licked his fingers! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

That was unproffessional by Willian. Should never play another game for Arsenal. But he can train on the side and play with the reserves to get back into shape. Arteta should have never fielded him against Hibernian.

Willian without the vest in Arsenal training on Thursday

So we sold off Ozil and retained this one.

Please close down this thread jor :roll:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 16, 2021 8:21 pm Image

Don't rain on the Willian jokes parade o!

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote: Sat Jul 17, 2021 7:15 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 16, 2021 8:21 pm Image

Don't rain on the Willian jokes parade o!
i did not. I posted this picture to offset the other. why would i tease willan? the yellow kit he had on was due to the angle of the camera. the above pic was from thursday.

I seriously don’t understand £50 mill for bloody Ben White.
Sorry but I’m struggling with this especially since we’ve been
lacking so much creativity and athleticism in the midfield.
Whassup with this club?
So where are those who accuse the owners of not spending money again, rather than focus on those wasting it!

40 mill on Xhak
36 mill on Mustafi
70 mill on Pepe

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Jul 17, 2021 10:42 am I seriously don’t understand £50 mill for bloody Ben White.
Sorry but I’m struggling with this especially since we’ve been
lacking so much creativity and athleticism in the midfield.
Whassup with this club?
So where are those who accuse the owners of not spending money again, rather than focus on those wasting it!

40 mill on Xhak
36 mill on Mustafi
70 mill on Pepe
Chambers, Holding, Ben White..... White, young and english!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Tavarez opens his account for Arsenal to tie the game 1-1 after Balogun scored for Rangers.

Finishing looks good in training clips but it is awful in the game. Aubameyang has missed two chances. Flo Balogun two. Pepe has missed one.