The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

danfo driver wrote: Fri Aug 13, 2021 7:44 pm
balo wrote: Fri Aug 13, 2021 6:59 pm One Onyeka is starting against Arsenal today.

https://www.pulse.ng/sports/football/fo ... 22/sxh6swx
While Arsenal will get the significant press mentions as Mikel Arteta attempt another rebuild, Nigerians will pay close attention to Brentford because of their new midfielder Frank Onyeka.

Onyeka was Brentford’s first signing of the summer as the Bees kicked off preparation for life at the top.

In the Nigerian midfielder, Thomas Frank has gone for a player who has developed well and played with fine consistency in the past three years at Danish club FC Midtjylland.

I wonder whether Arsenal fans will support their fellow Nigerian or whether they will take sides with the colonial master. :D
I will support Balogun :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Balo and Martinelli have to do a little more.
Impose yourselves against a newly promoted team and dump the nerves and show out.
Looking forward to Saka entering this game

Honestly get rid of Leno.
Garbage goalie

Beaten near post

useless team

Brentford gets first goal of the season .

Should be 2, don't know how Mbuembo did not score there

70% possession, nothing to show

🤣🤣🤣

OMG CHAKA AND LENO nearly combining for another horror show.
What is wrong with this clown keeper?
How many times will he set players up for failure with these passes. And nothing more to say about that walking liability Xhaka

Nnai Diokpa Azuzu! Kedu kodi? Are you ready to bet? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

balo wrote: Fri Aug 13, 2021 7:45 pm
Come on Graniiiiitttt!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I am disgusted with this Arsenal performance. Is this what the club that produced the Invincibles has dropped to. The strength of both Spurs and Arsenal spur each other on. If this is what the auld enemy is producing then I am very worried.

Remember when Arsenal spent 50m Pounds on White? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Got humiliated by a div 2 player called Mbe mumuoo

Cristao II wrote: Fri Aug 13, 2021 8:38 pm I am disgusted with this Arsenal performance. Is this what the club that produced the Invincibles has dropped to. The strength of both Spurs and Arsenal spur each other on. If this is what the auld enemy is producing then I am very worried.

Dude stop pretending. You are a Spurs fan, and you are loving this decline, AS YOU SHOULD! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

which kind rival you be?

A relegation fight for survival may turn out to be great for Arsenal if it sees off those Kroenke leeches.

This Leno is such a poor keeper.
When will he come out and claim the ball in the box.
Look at Brentfords keeper doing it time and time again.
Again the shadow of Emi looms

Half time

So Emi and Ozil go just dey laff us big time :rotf: :rotf:

cchinukw wrote: Fri Aug 13, 2021 8:41 pm A relegation fight for survival may turn out to be great for Arsenal if it sees off those Kroenke leeches.

Thats the worst thing that can happen to Arsenal. jokes apart. I told my Arsenal loving friend the other day that Arsenal cannot afford (1) a relegation fight or (2) relegation. if they do, Arsenal will drop to conference and liquidate. Your club isnt mentally strong to survive relegation. The club will just sink and the likes of Koroenke will sell their shares and move to their next toy.

Arsenal finishing outside CL is good for the fans because it is bad for the investors like Kroenke but not so bad for the fans/club. And the investors will be doing their best to get back to the CL. Thats why they spent 50 million on White.

struggling to understand what arsenal are about here

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

danfo driver wrote: Fri Aug 13, 2021 8:41 pm
Cristao II wrote: Fri Aug 13, 2021 8:38 pm I am disgusted with this Arsenal performance. Is this what the club that produced the Invincibles has dropped to. The strength of both Spurs and Arsenal spur each other on. If this is what the auld enemy is producing then I am very worried.

Dude stop pretending. You are a Spurs fan, and you are loving this decline, AS YOU SHOULD! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

which kind rival you be?
Initially I was but now there is pity. Strong rivals are key for a strong person to keep getting stronger.

Re: Ben WHite, Arsenal will find out why he wasnt first/second choice at a Brighton, which almost got relegated.

I understand why they paid 50m for him-- young, English, talented, but you spend 50m for that type of player when you have a club full of top players already and you are planning for the future.

The likes of Holding and Chambers arent necessarily bad footballers. They just needed to come to a club where there is no pressure on them to perform immediately-- but serious older players to groom them into quality players. White will end up like Holding and Chambers.