Cape Verde 1 Nigeria 2 FT

okidoki
Re: Nigeria v Cape Verde Starting 11

Post by okidoki »

Shehu is too static, no runs forward to combine with Simon.

Otitokoro wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:54 pm That's why African refs will never be considered to officiate at the later stages of the WC. They SUCK!
First of, that was a clear cut penalty. Second, that was a head injury, yet he kept asking Awaziem to get up. I mean, seriously???
Robbynice wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:50 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:45 pm Where did this referee come from? Until a Cape Verde decapitate one of our player's head he won't call a foul
I mean mehn. That foul on Awakiem is a PK no 2 ways about it...
After match some in the NFF needs to report bad officials especially in FIFA competitions within Africa.

Does this ref not have a yellow card in his pocket?
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Simon stepping it up. Needs better crosses though.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

I think that's by design, when we have the ball Collins is definitely the more attacking full back and we switch to a back 3 in case we lose the ball
okidoki wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:08 pm Shehu is too static, no runs forward to combine with Simon.
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

don't like the spacing without the ball. need to get closer

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

WTF is Simon on freekicks

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

tedder89 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:10 pm I think that's by design, when we have the ball Collins is definitely the more attacking full back and we switch to a back 3 in case we lose the ball
okidoki wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:08 pm Shehu is too static, no runs forward to combine with Simon.
That makes sense.

all Bonke sabi do nah to do back pass and put the defense under pressure

collins is a defender

Re: Cape Verde 1 Nigeria 1

Collins :clap:

Please, what shiny new Garment does the Emperor have on?

DaMunk and all supporters of ****?!

Rohr has pulled back a bit

Ogas any links...hesgoal.com don shut down.

Whats this back pass by Musa? Ah ah

Na wow Musa is no longer a top player
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Musa looking tired.

Cellular wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:14 pm Please, what shiny new Garment does the Emperor have on?

DaMunk and all supporters of ****?!
We are playing well na

Anytime you want to give Musa a break, he does something that makes you wonder why and what is he doing on the team muchmore starting.

This should be the last game Musa ever plays in the GWG, he has tried, time to hang that boot.

Earth to Rohr time to make a substitution
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Musa for Moffi would help.

Mr. Defender (Awaziem), if you can't pass long, abeg roll it 5 yards to the nearest midfielder