CAR 0 vs Nigeria 2

Re: CAR 0 vs Nigeria 2

Very good first half. The boys are on fire. Working very hard and covering for each other

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

dem wan beat ref o

Musa starts, SE scores 2!

Goal. Central defenders have been key in the goals. Free defender moves up to join play creating an extra man in the forward area for Nigeria.
Re: CAR 0 vs Nigeria 1

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:43 pm The 3 players I yab done make me chop humble pie
Olodo :laugh:
Re: CAR 0 vs Nigeria 0

...good so far, 2nd half 2 or more.

naijaguy wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:43 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:43 pm The 3 players I yab done make me chop humble pie
:D :lol:
Oboy Yousef see am

tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

He’s been brave, something we didn’t see in Lagos from anyone
Lolly wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:41 pm Balogun has been our best player. Lol
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Good job boys, still want to see them move the ball better and faster, but hopefully with this score line they can relax and move the ball around better.

The defenders came to make a statement today :clap:

They've played well Balo with a goal, Ekong with an assist. Aribo with a semi Assist

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

That's how we should be beating these type of teams. Not blaming pitch and all that crap. Why is CAR attacking the ref?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

fabio wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:44 pm Musa starts, SE scores 2!
Correlation or causation?
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Who was asking for 3-5-2 after the first leg?
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.
Re: CAR 0 vs Nigeria 0

Lolly wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:17 pm
bushboy wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:13 pm We can play this game for 10 hours and still not score. We simply have no idea what to do with possession. This looks like a 0-0 to me to be honest.
CAR are set up to defend in numbers and hit us on the break. We just have to be patient and dont give anything away at the back
Exactly. So far patient play and creating overloads where possible with the extra defender moving forward has worked well.

I expect CAR to shift more players into attack in the second half. A lot may depends on the half time analysis and messaging from both teams. That said did CAR fire their manager between games?

The Oyimbo wall is redeeming themselves big time..lol :lol:

Good half.
3-5-2 is the way to go when we are playing people who want to defend deep.

Also need to keep surprising them with the early cross and off the ball runs.

lacidi wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:46 pm That's how we should be beating these type of teams. Not blaming pitch and all that crap. Why is CAR attacking the ref?
Initially, I thought we would have a problem with the ref as he seemed to be calling some soft challenges. But he has been very consistent and fair in his calls. CAR are just being sour and should blame their style and their play for the cards they are racking up and the poor play they have shown so far.

fabio wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:44 pm Musa starts, SE scores 2!
yet he had NOTHING to do with either goal.

He has been a passenger. Piss poor player, misplacing simple passes as usual.
chif456

Post by chif456 »

More like it - Low block is hard to play against and today it clicked for us. Hopefully the boys continue and as long as we don't concede it is job done ! More goals will be bonus but I'll take the current score, no need for people to get injured etc.

No be you.......Nah your ways nah

tedder89 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:46 pm Who was asking for 3-5-2 after the first leg?
I did o... I think VancityEagle did as well.

Using Balogun to overload the left flank seem to be working.