I am hearing rumours about Rohr

I am at Eko Hotel with some officials and there are rumours. Something might happen by midnight.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: I am hearing rumours about Rohr

he is a goner

I've commenced fasting and prayers already, God please oooooo!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:55 pm he is a goner
The big boys are not happy at all. If he survives tonight, he would be a goner if he doesn’t win AFCON.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
sholaJay

Post by sholaJay »

Yes let’s get a new coach in time for AFCON.

A serious organization would have fired him months ago and had his replacement in place within a week. But Nigeria will take months to find a replacement. Watch how they will name a caretaker interim crew of like Amuneke and Salisu. And then advertiise the position to start the interview process lol.

tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:57 pm
The big boys are not happy at all. If he survives tonight, he would be a goner if he doesn’t win AFCON.
What are they going to pay his salary arrears with....?
Unhappiness.....??

Abeg they can be annoyed all they want.....Pinnick/NFF created this situation

What would be the reason for sacking? He has qualified for the 3rd round......aesthetics wasn't written in the contract
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

tedder89 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 9:08 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:57 pm
What are they going to pay his salary arrears with....?
Unhappiness.....??

Abeg they can be annoyed all they want.....Pinnick/NFF created this situation

What would be the reason for sacking? He has qualified for the 3rd round......aesthetics wasn't written in the contract
Football terrorism, that should definitely count for something

Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:54 pm I am at Eko Hotel with some officials and there are rumours. Something might happen by midnight.
I beg, make them, keep Rohr! Make Rohr go AfCON and WC please.

Please let it be so.

Such a disgrace of a coach.

It must be done NOW, not after a disastrous ANC.

The new coach needs the ANC to prepare for the playoffs.

Get rid of this clown.

I will take anyone at this point.

Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:54 pm I am at Eko Hotel with some officials and th :rotf: ere are rumours. Something might happen by midnight.

Fake news! LASTMA officials trying to dude you again. :rotf: :rotf:

fabio wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 9:34 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:54 pm I am at Eko Hotel with some officials and there are rumours. Something might happen by midnight.
I beg, make them, keep Rohr! Make Rohr go AfCON and WC please.
Yes o, they made their bed…

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 10:13 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:54 pm I am at Eko Hotel with some officials and th :rotf: ere are rumours. Something might happen by midnight.

Fake news! LASTMA officials trying to dupe you again. :rotf: :rotf:

The guy should have been fired after the WC. But they gave him a contract extenson.

This is what I sensed after the game...he's about to come under significant pressure. You cannot turn up 6 games in a row like this...Home or Away, same result

Can they pay the man first before talking about firing him?

He has covered their shame for too long. No one deserves such treatment.

Pay him then address his performance or expectations.

Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 11:48 pm
Can they pay the man first before talking about firing him?

He has covered their shame for too long. No one deserves such treatment.

Pay him then address his performance or expectations.
His main supporter has also agreed its time for him to go. He has lost the battle. The only thing that will keep him beyond tonight is if he refuses the offer on the table and they would need more time to figure out how to do it without paying him the full compensation. In fact, they are meeting right now.

I understand that without Presidential approval, this may just be noise...

However they do this, just do it!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Apparently, some of our boys have also been misbehaving of recent and it affecting their performance. I even hear say Rohr self don catch the Nigeria man bug :lol: .

If I say 2 players were caught “misbehaving” last night well past midnight, can anyone guess who those players are judging by the performance on the pitch today?

Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 11:59 pm Apparently, some of our boys have also been misbehaving of recent and it affecting their performance. I even hear say Rohr self don catch the Nigeria man bug :lol: .

If I say 2 players were caught “misbehaving” last night well past midnight, can anyone guess who those players are judging by the performance on the pitch today?
Was one of them Aina ? Would explain why he wasn't even on the bench.

The problem with Rohr is that he is now doing what did Keshi in. He is playing favorites regardless of how they play, and people are getting complacent.

HE MUST GO NOW.

AFTER THE AFCON WILL BE TOO LATE. IT MUST HAPPEN NOW.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 12:03 am
Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 11:59 pm Apparently, some of our boys have also been misbehaving of recent and it affecting their performance. I even hear say Rohr self don catch the Nigeria man bug :lol: .

Was one of them Aina ? Would explain why he wasn't even on the bench.

The problem with Rohr is that he is now doing what did Keshi in. He is playing favorites regardless of how they play, and people are getting complacent.
It wasn’t Aina. Both players played a part in today’s game.

Kai....see hatefest in full swing. If it's true then this is evidence of how dumb Nigerians are, the night of a game that qualified you is not the time to make major decisions on the future of the team. They're certain to make a decision they will regret for sure. Idiots! I'm sure Rohr is also talking to his lawyers we speak. Football is a heavy regulated sport. It's not Nepa, customs or niaja police where pot bellied loud mouth shout at everybody.