NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1 Live!!!

Calculator wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 5:20 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 11:38 pm
Orion wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 9:26 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:51 pm A labored 1-1 game.
An improvement from the days when we need a WIN at home against our closest rivals in the group to win the group. :wink:

Imagine putting that kind of pressure on yourself. :boo:

CCC, Siasia, and Amodu put us in that position, and each time we failed to achieve the required win. We were just lucky in 2010 that Tunisia decided to dash us a gift by losing their last game when they were already in the driving seat.

Rohr does not put us in that kind of position despite the fact the team is not firing on all cylinders. :thumb:
I have actually come to realize that some natives fail to see a pattern and depend on divine providence for sustenance.

You watched the CAR game where they scored against the run of play at the dying minute.

Today, the same thing almost happened but thanks to a great block by Ndidi.

Some natives might say we weren't under pressure that we had the game in hand. A situation where one careless bounce would have caused us heartbreak.

Thankfully, we are alive to fight another day.

Some people are hoping to continue riding their luck... hoping on providence.
Your use of the word Native is very demeaning and insulting to me and Africa as a whole. Because the white man has been able to brainwash you with his version or ideals and decorum, you now believe you are intellectually and spiritually superior to anyone else that doesn't think the way you do. It is alright to disagree but this kind of insult should be something we don't say to each other.
Oga, the word is used derisively. For effect...

Yeah, some people still think like dem natives mentioned in the colonial reports.

Orion wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 10:13 am
Gotti wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 7:33 am Abegi, which Amodu are you referring to? The one that once took us through a qualifying campaign with 6 wins in 6 games (1 goal conceded) and some Natives vigorously campaigned for his firing?
Amodu did very well in the first phase of the 2010 WCQers. No one campaigned for his firing then. Stop lying.

In the second phase, we found ourselves in another MUST-WIN home game against Tunisia because of relatively poor results in other games. We didn't achieve that victory and everyone believed our World Cup was over. Our destiny was out of our hands. Thankfully, Tunisia gave us a huge gift on the final match day by dropping the ball against Mozambique. Out of 6 games, we only won 3. Many of us agree at this point that his sacking before the 2010 World Cup was wrong.

You are one of the loudest proponents here of the ideology that the RESULTS are all that matter. "FACTS not feelings".

Well, guess what? Rohr finished on top of the group. Our performances have been less than perfect at home, but the team is doing better away (something that seems to have skipped many people). For that reason, we have always been in control of our destiny in the group and even had the luxury of needing just a draw at home to wrap up the group.

FACTS not feelings. :wink:
The "bad" result that made the Tunisia game a "must win" was a 0-0 away draw against Mozambique. The same Mozambique that beat Tunisia in their last game. The only slip up was the home game against Tunisia where we gave up a late equaliser after Eneramo put us 2-1 ahead. That team was not nearly as talented as the current team and that Mozambique team was far better than the teams in our current group (possibly except Cape Verde).

Tunisia at that time were masters at qualifying in the African continent with impressive home and away results. But Amodu overcame them.

aruako1 wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 6:55 pm
Orion wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 10:13 am
Gotti wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 7:33 am Abegi, which Amodu are you referring to? The one that once took us through a qualifying campaign with 6 wins in 6 games (1 goal conceded) and some Natives vigorously campaigned for his firing?
Amodu did very well in the first phase of the 2010 WCQers. No one campaigned for his firing then. Stop lying.

In the second phase, we found ourselves in another MUST-WIN home game against Tunisia because of relatively poor results in other games. We didn't achieve that victory and everyone believed our World Cup was over. Our destiny was out of our hands. Thankfully, Tunisia gave us a huge gift on the final match day by dropping the ball against Mozambique. Out of 6 games, we only won 3. Many of us agree at this point that his sacking before the 2010 World Cup was wrong.

You are one of the loudest proponents here of the ideology that the RESULTS are all that matter. "FACTS not feelings".

Well, guess what? Rohr finished on top of the group. Our performances have been less than perfect at home, but the team is doing better away (something that seems to have skipped many people). For that reason, we have always been in control of our destiny in the group and even had the luxury of needing just a draw at home to wrap up the group.

FACTS not feelings. :wink:
The "bad" result that made the Tunisia game a "must win" was a 0-0 away draw against Mozambique. The same Mozambique that beat Tunisia in their last game. The only slip up was the home game against Tunisia where we gave up a late equaliser after Eneramo put us 2-1 ahead. That team was not nearly as talented as the current team and that Mozambique team was far better than the teams in our current group (possibly except Cape Verde).

Tunisia at that time were masters at qualifying in the African continent with impressive home and away results. But Amodu overcame them.
Excuses, excuses. That Tunisian side was very poor and shouldn't have given us such a close fight. Cape Verde is a much better side and even topped their World Cup group ahead of that Tunisian side in 2014. CV only lost out because of an oversight in fielding a disqualified player.
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

aruako1 wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 6:55 pm

No amount of facts will convince the Rohrbots that their operational code is bug-ridden.
Advocating rational thought since 1987

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 5:32 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 1:49 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:51 pm What an utter eyesore.

Ighalo brought back to miss 2 clear sitters and twice fail to find an attacker in a great position with a poor pass.

Troost shown for the utter wastepipe he is. He needs to go.

Still no attack. Just backpassing and hoofing the ball forward.

Iwobi is hiding.

Ndidi should be subbed for Onyeka before he gets a second yellow.

Rohr is just a horrible coach. He needs to be shown the exit regardless of today's result.

Piss poor coach.
Tell us what is new. When you were told you went on insulting everybody. Now your eyes are opened after how many years of how Rohr is the best :taunt:
There has been a clear decline of Rohrs team and even decision making. Those claiming he was this poor all along are liars with an agenda.
I agree coach Rohr wasn't this bad initially. But as days passed, he has gotten more than bad.

Odas wrote: Thu Nov 18, 2021 1:47 am

Ighalo brought back to miss 2 clear sitters and twice fail to find an attacker in a great position with a poor pass.

Iwobi is hiding.

Rohr is just a horrible coach. He needs to be shown the exit regardless of today's result.

Piss poor coach.
Tell us what is new. When you were told you went on insulting everybody. Now your eyes are opened after how many years of how Rohr is the best :taunt:
There has been a clear decline of Rohrs team and even decision making. Those claiming he was this poor all along are liars with an agenda.
I agree coach Rohr wasn't this bad initially. But as days passed, he has gotten more than bad.
Others saw what you are just seeing now :)

No point sacking Rohr now!

wanaj0 wrote: Thu Nov 18, 2021 4:11 pm
Odas wrote: Thu Nov 18, 2021 1:47 am

Iwobi is hiding.

Piss poor coach.
Others saw what you are just seeing now :)

No point sacking Rohr now!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: well; at least, I saw it finally

Calculator wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 5:20 pm Your use of the word Native is very demeaning and insulting to me and Africa as a whole. Because the white man has been able to brainwash you with his version or ideals and decorum, you now believe you are intellectually and spiritually superior to anyone else that doesn't think the way you do. It is alright to disagree but this kind of insult should be something we don't say to each other.
If the nativity fits, wear it...