2022 Nigerian Professional Football League

Toxicarrow
Re: 2022 Nigerian Professional Football League

Post by Toxicarrow »

Now on to Aba to face Coach Finidi and Enyimba on Sunday. It shall be a tough game, given that Enyimba and Finidi have lost their last two games. As always, we are the Oluyole Warriors, we can win any war on the field :clap: :clap: :clap: Up sooting :D :D :D :D :D
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Toxicarrow wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 7:46 pm
ukwala wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 1:36 pm NPFL League Table
P Pts
1. Remo Stars 4 8
2. Rivers Utd 4 8
3. Enugu Rangers 4 7
4. Akwa United 4 7
5. Nasarawa United 4 6
6. Kwara United 3 6
7. Wikki Tourists 3 6
8. Plateau Utd 4 6
9. Enyimba 4 6
10. Lobi Stars 3 5
11. Abia Warriors 3 4
12. Dakkada 4 4
13. Kano Pillars 4 4
14. Niger Tornadoes 4 4
15. Heartland 4 4
16. Katsina Utd 3 3
17. MFM 4 3
18. Gombe United 3 2
19. Shooting Stars 3 2
20. Sunshine Stars 3 2

Shooting in familiar territory lol.
Abeg update the damn table....Oluyole Warriors are not at the bottom !
Indeed comrade Toxic. Congrats on your win today which moves you up to 12th with 5 points.
https://npfl.ng/league-table/

2021/2022 NPFL League Table
Pos Club P W D L F A GD Pts
1 Remo Stars F.C 4 2 2 0 6 1 5 8
2 Rivers United 4 2 2 0 5 1 4 8
3 Rangers Intl 4 2 1 1 6 2 4 7
4 Kwara United F.C 4 2 1 1 5 2 3 7
5 Akwa United 4 2 1 1 5 3 2 7
6 Wikki Tourist F.C. 3 2 0 1 4 1 3 6
7 Nasarawa Utd 4 1 3 0 6 4 2 6
8 Plateau United 4 2 0 2 4 2 2 6
9 Enyimba 4 2 0 2 3 4 -1 6
10 Gombe United F.C. 4 1 2 1 4 2 2 5
11 Abia Warriors 4 1 2 1 4 4 0 5
12 Shooting Stars 4 1 2 1 3 3 0 5
13 Lobi Stars F.C 4 1 2 1 3 5 -2 5
14 Dakkada F.C 4 1 1 2 3 5 -2 4
15 Kano Pillars F.C 4 1 1 2 2 4 -2 4
16 Niger Tornadoes 4 1 1 2 2 6 -4 4
17 Heartland F.C 4 1 1 2 4 9 -5 4
18 Katsina United 4 1 0 3 2 6 -4 3
19 MFM F.C 4 1 0 3 1 7 -6 3
20 Sunshine Stars F.C 3 0 2 1 0 1 -1 2

Toxicarrow wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 7:46 pm
ukwala wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 1:36 pm NPFL League Table
P Pts
1. Remo Stars 4 8
2. Rivers Utd 4 8
3. Enugu Rangers 4 7
4. Akwa United 4 7
5. Nasarawa United 4 6
6. Kwara United 3 6
7. Wikki Tourists 3 6
8. Plateau Utd 4 6
9. Enyimba 4 6
10. Lobi Stars 3 5
11. Abia Warriors 3 4
12. Dakkada 4 4
13. Kano Pillars 4 4
14. Niger Tornadoes 4 4
15. Heartland 4 4
16. Katsina Utd 3 3
17. MFM 4 3
18. Gombe United 3 2
19. Shooting Stars 3 2
20. Sunshine Stars 3 2

Shooting in familiar territory lol.
Abeg update the damn table....Oluyole Warriors are not at the bottom !
The season is yet young. Not to worry, water always finds its level🤔🙂❗️

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

From Sooting's home game on Monday, January 3, 2022- Stadium was packed to its capacity. Pic credit@3SC Media

Toxicarrow wrote: Tue Jan 04, 2022 3:17 pm From Sooting's home game on Monday, January 3, 2022- Stadium was packed to its capacity. Pic credit@3SC Media

Impressive :clap: :clap: ibadan and Kano showing the way. Will others follow? I hope a media blitz will follow and remain present. These are steps to help. Perhaps a TV contract ensuring live games on television or some other medium can also be part of it.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Enugu II wrote: Tue Jan 04, 2022 3:56 pm
Toxicarrow wrote: Tue Jan 04, 2022 3:17 pm From Sooting's home game on Monday, January 3, 2022- Stadium was packed to its capacity. Pic credit@3SC Media

Impressive :clap: :clap: ibadan and Kano showing the way. Will others follow? I hope a media blitz will follow and remain present. These are steps to help. Perhaps a TV contract ensuring live games on television or some other medium can also be part of it.
Really impressive. Talking about a TV contract, I watch the South African, Zambian and Ethiopian leagues on DSTV. Why can't I do same for the Nigerian league? Even the live streaming they did last season is gone. Some things are difficult to understand smdh

ukwala wrote: Tue Jan 04, 2022 7:14 pm
Enugu II wrote: Tue Jan 04, 2022 3:56 pm

Really impressive. Talking about a TV contract, I watch the South African, Zambian and Ethiopian leagues on DSTV. Why can't I do same for the Nigerian league? Even the live streaming they did last season is gone. Some things are difficult to understand smdh
:clap: ukwala, my brother, the ineptitude can truly be shocking and difficult to understand or stomach.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Highlights of Matchday 5

Enyimba 1 - 0 Shooting Stars
Kwara Utd 1 - 1 Enugu Rangers

Complete results here https://npfl.ng/results/

Enugu Rangers 4th on the table, Shooting 18th and in the relegation zone (famliar territory?).

Table here https://npfl.ng/league-table/
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Highlights of Matchday 6

Shooting Stars 2 - 2 Sunshine Stars
Enugu Rangers 2 - 0 MFM

League Table
3rd. Enugu Rangers 11 Pts
17th. Shooting Stars 6 Pts (Relegation zone)

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

3SC soap opera has started.... :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
JUST IN: AGOYE GETS THREE MATCH ULTIMATUM
- January 16, 2022
|By Oluseyi Adedire|

Oyo state government through the commissioner for youths and sports, Hon. Asiwaju Seun Fakorede has confirmed to OyoSportsNews that Shooting Stars technical crew led by Edith Olumide Agoye had been mandated to win their next three games or be ready to face the music; unfortunately, Sunshine Stars match which ended 2-2 draw was included.

Fakor told OyoSportsNews immediately after the match involving Shooting Stars and Sunshine Stars at the Lekan Salami stadium, Adamasingba, Ibadan.

"I told them that starting from this match against Sunshine Stars, they are mandated to win the next three natches but unfortunately they lost. Even at academics, there is continuous assessment for students. They are under assessment but there are limits to what we can take. It is a must for them to win the next two matches.

Asked what could happen if the poor run continues, Fakorede replies OyoSportsNews;

"We have no choice than to fire them, it is about hiring and firing but there are process of doing it."

Shooting Stars today continued thier poor start of the season with another home draw at home against Sunshine Stars. Their next two matches are Niger Tornadoes at Abuja on Wednesday and Kwara United on next Sunday at the Lekan Salami stadium, Adamasingba Ibadan.

Full-time: Shooting Stars 2-2 Sunshine Stars
22' Gafar Olafimihan (PK) (3SC)
41' Anthony Anioke (Sunshine)
62' Patrick Ebonam (Sunshine)
72' Wasiu Alalade (3SC
https://oyosportsnews.blogspot.com/2022 ... m.html?m=1
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

ukwala wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 8:47 pm Highlights of Matchday 6

Enugu Rangers 2 - 0 MFM

League Table

We shall rise....No worries ! It was just a bad day in office today
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

NPFL22 Matchday 6 Results Down
Wikki Tourists 1-2 Remo Stars
Gombe Utd 0-0 Enyimba
3SC 2-2 Sunshine
Plateau Utd 5-0 Dakkada FC
Pillars 1-0 Niger Tornadoes
Rivers Utd 3-0 Kwara Utd
Abia Warriors 1-0 Heartland
Nasarawa Utd 2-1 Lobi Stars
Rangers 2-0 MFM FC
Akwa Utd 2-0 Katsina Utd.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Despite the poor result, it was another packed stadium in Ibadan:

Enugu Rangers 2 - 0 MFM

League Table

Shooting Stars in relegation zone. What else is new❓🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 10:19 pm

Enugu Rangers 2 - 0 MFM

League Table

Shooting Stars in relegation zone. What else is new❓🤔❗️
Na January we still dey, calm down make we settle down first :mrgreen:

Heard Rangers damaged Heartland in Owerri 3-0. Is this true? What da heck happened?
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Enugu II wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 2:04 am Heard Rangers damaged Heartland in Owerri 3-0. Is this true? What da heck happened?
EII,

Indeed, Rangers defeated Heartland 3-0 in a game that saw Ejike Uzoenyi making his first start for Rangers since returning from Sunshine Stars this season.
I am however not happy that the league is going on while AFCON is in progress. There were matches on Wednesday 19/01 when the SE played Guinea Bissau and there will be matches on Sunday 23/01 when the SE play Tunisia.
We demand respect for AFCON from non-Africans but totally disrespect it ourselves.
In any case, Rangers are now 3rd on the table with 14 points. So far so good.
Up Rangers

ukwala wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 2:48 am
Enugu II wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 2:04 am Heard Rangers damaged Heartland in Owerri 3-0. Is this true? What da heck happened?
EII,

Indeed, Rangers defeated Heartland 3-0 in a game that saw Ejike Uzoenyi making his first start for Rangers since returning from Sunshine Stars this season.
I am however not happy that the league is going on while AFCON is in progress. There were matches on Wednesday 19/01 when the SE played Guinea Bissau and there will be matches on Sunday 23/01 when the SE play Tunisia.
We demand respect for AFCON from non-Africans but totally disrespect it ourselves.
Up Rangers
Ukwala,

But that is not disrespect for AFCON. If you shutdown the league, then you will have a huge backlog to deal with. AFCON has not asked EPL to shutdown. It simply asked EPL to release players. It asked NPFL to do the same and one Enyimba player (John Noble) was released.

I do not see it as disrespect. The best the NPFL can do is, perhaps, shift NPFL games in terms of start time or a day on which SE plays. But they should do nothing more. The league should not shutdown because the AFCON is taking place.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Enugu II wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 3:57 am
EII,

Up Rangers
Ukwala,

But that is not disrespect for AFCON. If you shutdown the league, then you will have a huge backlog to deal with. AFCON has not asked EPL to shutdown. It simply asked EPL to release players. It asked NPFL to do the same and one Enyimba player (John Noble) was released.

I do not see it as disrespect. The best the NPFL can do is, perhaps, shift NPFL games in terms of start time or a day on which SE plays. But they should do nothing more. The league should not shutdown because the AFCON is taking place.
EII,

I get your point and reluctantly agree with it but would like to point out that South Africa is not in Cameroun but shut down their league for AFCON. If the NPFL can get its scheduling right (start the league on time and not in December), they can afford a 4-week shutdown during AFCON. I just feel the attention of the football community should be focused on Afcon and nothing else but I agree there could be other considerations that make this not possible.

Anyway I am a strong advocate of playing tournaments in the off season (Jun/Jul) when they don’t interfere with the domestic game. I recognize the nuisance of the rains in June but we should find ways to deal with it.

Back to NPFL and Up Rangers. Let me be quiet on the position of the club of my good friends Comrade Toxic and Ogbeni YemiB before I am reminded that nothing is decided in January :taunt: :taunt:

ukwala wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:21 am
Enugu II wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 3:57 am
EII,

Up Rangers
Ukwala,

EII,

I get your point and reluctantly agree with it but would like to point out that South Africa is not in Cameroun but shut down their league for AFCON. If the NPFL can get its scheduling right (start the league on time and not in December), they can afford a 4-week shutdown during AFCON. I just feel the attention of the football community should be focused on Afcon and nothing else but I agree there could be other considerations that make this not possible.

Anyway I am a strong advocate of playing tournaments in the off season (Jun/Jul) when they don’t interfere with the domestic game. I recognize the nuisance of the rains in June but we should find ways to deal with it.

Back to NPFL and Up Rangers. Let me be quiet on the position of the club of my good friends Comrade Toxic and Ogbeni YemiB before I am reminded that nothing is decided in January :taunt: :taunt:
Ukwala

Many will agree with you that these tournaments should take place in the off-season. In fact, AFCON is organized during a planned off-season! However, EPL and a few others refused to amend their calendars to recognize that off-season. That why we are where we are today. If you re all, AFCON went to January (a planned global offseason) because of this. Previously AFCON was for tears played in March.

Enugu II wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 3:57 amUkwala,

Spot on! :agree:

Gotti wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 6:22 pm
Enugu II wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 3:57 amUkwala,

Spot on! :agree:
Spot wetin on?? This is arrant nonsense and we are protesting. The AFCON is affecting our concentration in Ibadan and all the matches played within that period must be canceled!