Nigeria vs Egypt 1-0

Time: 5pm Nigerian time

Official Line up:
4-3-2-1
Maduka
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Awoniyi
Last edited by naijaguy on Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:14 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Goalgetter
Re: Nigeria vs Egypt Live! 0-0

Post by Goalgetter »

Very attacking lineup..Eguavoen is a brave coach. Rhor will never try that. Go Super Eagles!!

Always puzzled why we never take advantage of Chukwueze’s talent!
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

naijaguy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:16 pm Time: 5pm Nigerian time

Official Line up:
4-3-2-1
Maduka
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Awoniyi
Wow.
That is attacking.
Iwobi has lost his place.
Would be interesting to see if this operates as more of a 4–1-4-1 to get Aribo further up the field.
But it’s adventurous and creates all sorts of problems for the Egyptian back line.

Awaziem must be wondering what he’s gotta to to earn a place in the middle of a back four

Brave. I love it

Goalgetter wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:23 pm Very attacking lineup..Eguavoen is a brave coach. Rhor will never try that. Go Super Eagles!!

You mean while he was injured? Because he was a key part of our attack before his injury.
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

To Simon to form tag team partner with Sanusi for Salah
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Eguoaven should play Awaziem in this game oh... Perhaps a starting position of Right back..
Aina & Chukwueze on a single flank is suicide.. Egypt would play strong defence, this game could be a cagey one..
afc##
kbt

Post by kbt »

What formation is this? 4-2-3-1 or 4-2-4?

I don’t trust Omeruo. He makes at least one crucial mistake per game.

We have 2 error prone CDs starting and I believe the Egyptians will target them.
This same pair played at AFCON 2019 and didn't convince. I hope Eguavoen knows what he's doing.

Dammy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:47 pm We have 2 error prone CDs starting and I believe the Egyptians will target them.
This same pair played at AFCON 2019 and didn't convince. I hope Eguavoen knows what he's doing.
At least they can run. Have you seen the Egyptian centre halves? I’ll take ours over there’s any day, calamities and all.

E be like say Cameroon Hot o. Everyone is drenched in sweat. I hope our Ajebutters no go ask for AC for field o ...

BigMuze wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:41 pm To Simon to form tag team partner with Sanusi for Salah
Nah so we see am, that's our best defensive option!

Synopsis wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:43 pm I don’t trust Omeruo. He makes at least one crucial mistake per game.
Hopefully someone can cover for him if that happens, but hopefully he plays within himself and intelligently with few errors.

We have a solid bench: Iwobi, Ejuke, Onyekuru,Ebuechi,Onyeka, Musa Ajayi

Iheanacho will need to do a lot of work on both sides of the ball, I hope he's ready!
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

1naija wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:40 pm
Goalgetter wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:23 pm Very attacking lineup..Eguavoen is a brave coach. Rhor will never try that. Go Super Eagles!!

You mean while he was injured? Because he was a key part of our attack before his injury.
Rhor never started him consistently, even before injury. He should be a regular starter.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

naijaguy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:16 pm Time: 5pm Nigerian time

Official Line up:
4-3-2-1
Maduka
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Awoniyi

This would have been Rohr's starting 11 except maybe Kelechi instead of Awoniyi and Iwobi or Onyeka for Kelechi in the midfield. I think Kelechi is being asked to play in the wrong position, which effectively is the number 10 role. But lets see how it will go.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
sabb

Post by sabb »

kbt wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:42 pm What formation is this? 4-2-3-1 or 4-2-4?
or 4-4-2 sef
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Goalgetter wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:00 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:40 pm

Rhor never started him consistently, even before injury. He should be a regular starter.
And we have quickly forgotten the games he did not play well and even fans were calling for him to be substituted? Chukwueze blows hot and cold, but he is still a good player who should improve with age if he listens to his coaches.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Maybe he doesn't believe we are here to learn

sabb

Post by sabb »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:02 pm

Maybe he doesn't believe we are here to learn
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Aside from Awaziem for Omeruo this was my lineup form the get go. I doubled up Sanusi and Simon to checkmate Salah on the left while unleashing Aina and Chuks on them on the right. This game is going to be a battle of the wings and whichever team blinks first will lose. Simon is going to be busy all game and I hope he has the stamina to play at least 75 mins.
I also see Iheanacho and Awoniyi back to their U17 combo days. Hopefully, the magic is still there.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.