Let's Give credit where it is due

Kudos to King Yobo for a well designed defense.

:D :D Bad Belle people, where una dey???
Re: Let's Give credit where it is due

Huh???

Which are you? Credit giver or Bad belle people?
olu wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 8:42 pmHuh???

1naija wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:49 pm Kudos to King Yobo for a well designed defense.

I noticed a lot of interactions between Yobo and T.D Egu

Rohr left a good defensive foundation to build on. :sneaky:

He is the most experienced person on the coaching staff. He has experience from Nigeria to France to EPL to the dreaded Turkish League. None of the other coaches can boast of such experience.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 9:07 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 7:49 pm Kudos to King Yobo for a well designed defense.

1naija wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 9:13 pm He is the most experienced person on the coaching staff. He has experience from Nigeria to France to EPL to the dreaded Turkish League. None of the other coaches can boast of such experience.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 9:07 pm

i want the SE to be 100% naija coaching setup.. all those players played in the worldcup, champs league AFCON etc.. they were coached by top class managers.. they are better than all the trash we've been bamboozled by... we saw how Egu out coached Carlos Quizeros another Portuguese park the bus coach

No doubt the most important instruction he gave his defense was to tie their shoelaces.

mystic wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 10:06 pm

No doubt the most important instruction he gave his defense was to tie their shoelaces.
Just wooow :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot: :scared:
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: chief defensive coach Yobo

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 10:09 pm

Mentorship matters, and it is good that Yobo is part of the coaching crew.

Omeruo met him in the team, so the rapport will be there.

There is also a clear linear relationship. He (Yobo) knows Egu is boss, and this may not have been clear with a Finidi, Oliseh or even Amunike as assistant (Good to see Amunike in camp though)

Check one for the bad belle side.

Make that 2...

Yes....

Say Kudos to him or we'll mark you down on the other side...
asabatex wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 10:11 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: chief defensive coach Yobo

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 10:15 pm

Double credit.. :clap: :clap:
truetalk wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 11:16 pm Mentorship matters, and it is good that Yobo is part of the coaching crew.

Omeruo met him in the team, so the rapport will be there.

There is also a clear linear relationship. He (Yobo) knows Egu is boss, and this may not have been clear with a Finidi, Oliseh or even Amunike as assistant (Good to see Amunike in camp though)

To Rohr: for much of the spade work in building the squad and the options we have..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Onyibo na onyibo bad belle..
txj wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 12:32 am To Rohr: for much of the spade work in building the squad and the options we have..

Mschew really? The majority of these players had played for Nigeria (at some level) before **** came. We can thank him for Okoye that’s about it. No need to associate our players doing well at their clubs to ****.

Why you acting like you dont know onyibo na onyibo to ATF..?
maceo4 wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 12:42 am
Mschew really? The majority of these players had played for Nigeria (at some level) before **** came. We can thank him for Okoye that’s about it. No need to associate our players doing well at their clubs to ****.

Can someone delete this nonsense!

maceo4 wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 12:42 am

Not saying anything new here. His management work in building the squad to where we are today with the multiple options we have is probably the only real achievement one can assign him...Simply a fact...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp