I Am Jose Peseiro’s Boss – Eguavoen

AFCON 2021: I Am Jose Peseiro’s Boss – Eguavoen

Super Eagles interim coach, Austin Eguavoen, has said he will remain the boss ahead of the new permanent handler of the team, Jose Peseiro.

Peseiro will take over from Eguavoen after the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon.

The Portuguese was appointed as Gernot Rohr’s successor just before the tournament kicked off.

Although Eguavoen will be in charge of the Nigerian team, Peseiro is expected to watch as an observer.

Eguavoen has now made it clear he will remain his boss during and after the AFCON.

“I can say, I’m the boss of the new coach and we have been talking,” Eguavoen said at his press conference ahead of the game.

“Collaboration is good. Anything we are doing here, it’s important we build a team for him to continue when he takes over and add his own style.” he said.

https://www.withinnigeria.com/news/2022 ... -eguavoen/
Re: I Am Jose Peseiro’s Boss – Eguavoen

Well he is the technical director.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

I honestly wish he didn’t talk like this. Everyone knows he ain’t the boss in the real sense of things. No need to be generating controversy

deanotito wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:33 am I honestly wish he didn’t talk like this. Everyone knows he ain’t the boss in the real sense of things. No need to be generating controversy
You are wrong here. Egu is actually his boss and can recommend his sack at anytime

doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

GIVE THE JOB TO EGUAVOEN ON A PERMANENT BASIS!

Even if he wasn’t his boss before, he’s his boss now. Egu just needs to hold this team together, continue to play the brand of football we showed against Egypt, and he’ll be the People’s Boss for as long as wants to be.

deanotito wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:33 am I honestly wish he didn’t talk like this. Everyone knows he ain’t the boss in the real sense of things. No need to be generating controversy

You wish the boss didnt say he is the boss, when everyone knows he is the boss? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dude, the Technical Director is FACTUALLY the boss of the coach. This is not even up for discussion, its a fact. And as he said, his subordinate is already speaking with him.

doctorollie wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 8:24 am GIVE THE JOB TO EGUAVOEN ON A PERMANENT BASIS!
The guy literally just told you that he is NOT interested in a demotion. :oops:

According to Melvin Amaju Pinnick, NFF President:
Whether Eguavoen wins this AFCON or not, Peseiro takes over.
Eguavoen is the NFF Technical Director and returns to his post after AFCON.
You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences

doctorollie wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 8:24 am GIVE THE JOB TO EGUAVOEN ON A PERMANENT BASIS!
That's what I said long ago, not because of our defeating Egypt, but because I think he can do the job successfully

waka-man wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:03 am Even if he wasn’t his boss before, he’s his boss now. Egu just needs to hold this team together, continue to play the brand of football we showed against Egypt, and he’ll be the People’s Boss for as long as wants to be.
Sure, provided he is getting results, in addition to playing the brand of football like we did yesterday against Egypt. As we all know, 'brand of football' alone is not enough

Goldleaf wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 11:15 am

According to Melvin Amaju Pinnick, NFF President:
Whether Eguavoen wins this AFCON or not, Peseiro takes over.
Eguavoen is the NFF Technical Director and returns to his post after AFCON.
The real boss is telling you who the boss is

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:48 am

You wish the boss didnt say he is the boss, when everyone knows he is the boss? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dude, the Technical Director is FACTUALLY the boss of the coach. This is not even up for discussion, its a fact. And as he said, his subordinate is already speaking with him.
...was he (Egu) part of hiring the new guy?
A technical director may be the boss of a coach but not so in a Nigeria setting.
Na the person wey control the money be the boss.
Our way of doing things is legendarily crude aka backwards.

mcal wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 1:40 pm

A technical director may be the boss of a coach but not so in a Nigeria setting.
So, who controls the money in this case... Nigerian expert based in Arizona where the person with the money is not the boss :taunt:

Take it or leave it, Egu is the boss.

YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 3:04 pm

So, who controls the money in this case... Nigerian expert based in Arizona where the person with the money is not the boss :taunt:

...no qualms. On paper Egu is the boss, when it comes to hiring, firing and paying we no sey na oga Picknic aka Arsenal thug at the top :lol:

mcal wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:03 pm

...no qualms. On paper Egu is the boss, when it comes to hiring, firing and paying we no sey na oga Picknic aka Arsenal thug at the top :lol:
Well, Egu never said he is Picknic's boss - read the thread topic again :lol:

YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 6:14 pm

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you should know that mcal is on auto pilot, never reads nada, just auto pilot anything to yab naija...

I know exactly what you mean.
doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:49 am
The guy literally just told you that he is NOT interested in a demotion. :oops:
Where did he exactly say this? 🙄🙄🙄

I didn't like that comment either. Is the Technical Director really the coach's boss? Asking cause I don't know. I thought they were just separate positions with different duties.

olu wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 7:02 pm I didn't like that comment either. Is the Technical Director really the coach's boss? Asking cause I don't know. I thought they were just separate positions with different duties.
...you dey mind Nigerians.
For our people, as long as you have a desk and an office shuffling papers, you be oga patapata.
Plus official car with a driver to boot :lol: :lol:

YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 6:14 pm

...na you dey misunderstand my writing. I never said Egu over Picknic.
The comments and argument is Egu asserting he is boss over the incoming coach 'Pistasio' or whatever his name is.

mcal wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 7:20 pm
olu wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 7:02 pm I didn't like that comment either. Is the Technical Director really the coach's boss? Asking cause I don't know. I thought they were just separate positions with different duties.
...you dey mind Nigerians.
For our people, as long as you have a desk and an office shuffling papers, you be oga patapata.
Plus official car with a driver to boot :lol: :lol:
What are you guys going on about? The Technical Adviser (aka Peseiro) and his staff answer to the Technical Director. So he is his boss, doesn't mean he can lord over him or anything, but the coach does answer to him and the TD answers to his higher ups.