I was most impressed by...

OKOYE!!!!

This is the first game for Nigeria I have seen him look very confident. In his previous games, I used to get the JB-less Kongi syndrome ...shake .. any time the opponents were around our 18. But I did not shake once in this game because of the confidence he displayed.

Coaching matters..

With this, the goalkeeper peking order is..

1. Okoye
2. Akpeyi
3. Noble / Uzoho

BTW, how is Carl Ikeme? We should never forget him!!!
Re: I was most impressed by...

Okoye was on FaceTime with his girl in that game, but he's definitely growing as a player and leader, commanded his box very well

Onku, I'm at work and it's very busy. I'll respond to this low blow when I have more free time. Maybe Sunday night. :thumb:

Sorry, I forgot it's mickie D's breakfast hour!

We'll chat on Sunday, but know you can't make up decades of JB-lessness in one week.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:42 pm Onku, I'm at work and it's very busy. I'll respond to this low blow when I have more free time. Maybe Sunday night. :thumb:

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:32 pm OKOYE!!!!

This is the first game for Nigeria I have seen him look very confident. In his previous games, I used to get the JB-less Kongi syndrome ...shake .. any time the opponents were around our 18. But I did not shake once in this game because of the confidence he displayed.

Coaching matters..

1. Okoye
2. Akpeyi
3. Noble / Uzoho

you speak out of the wrong side of your mouth a lot..yesterday, I said i watched the SE for the first time in a while with no tension, but you ran your mouth yelling 1-0 lead nah tension.. today you post this ... pathetic

Your own did not make sense as usual

Mine makes mad sense!
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 5:06 pm

Coaching matters..

1. Okoye
2. Akpeyi
3. Noble / Uzoho

you speak out of the wrong side of your mouth a lot..yesterday, I said i watched the SE for the first time in a while with no tension, but you ran your mouth yelling 1-0 lead nah tension.. today you post this ... pathetic
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Coaching matters..

1. Okoye
2. Akpeyi
3. Noble / Uzoho

Carl Ikeme must be drafted to the Technical Team. I believe he will want to help Nigeria in which ever way he can.

I actually didn’t think he looked that confident in the game

deanotito wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 5:45 pm I actually didn’t think he looked that confident in the game
He was nervous but that's understandable. His kicking was bad and a sure sign of nerves is when you jump or dive for a ball that is clearly going wide. Hopefully he is over hslis jitters.
NationsCup

Post by NationsCup »

I felt he was slowing down the game a lot! If not too much ...

airwolex wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 6:31 pm
deanotito wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 5:45 pm I actually didn’t think he looked that confident in the game
He was nervous but that's understandable. His kicking was bad and a sure sign of nerves is when you jump or dive for a ball that is clearly going wide. Hopefully he is over hslis jitters.
Yup. My thoughts exactly

REALLY???

NationsCup wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 8:42 pm I felt he was slowing down the game a lot! If not too much ...

I was most impressed by Aina.
End to end, full of running.
He’s so much better than a few years ago.
He’ll score in this tournament

He did well.

waka-man wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 8:59 pm I was most impressed by Aina.

In addition to Simon, Aribo and Ndidi.

But all of our boys try sha. :clap: :clap: :clap:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

waka-man wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 8:59 pm I was most impressed by Aina.
I was most impressed by ROHR not found around the team :taunt: :taunt:

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:40 pm Okoye was on FaceTime with his girl in that game, but he's definitely growing as a player and leader, commanded his box very well
He did get off FaceTime in time to make that huge save against Salah late in the game

airwolex wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 6:31 pm
Jumping or diving for the ball going wide was for the camera and of course a move to gain confidence on his part. I thought Okoye did well