The Egyptian Super Eagles super fan of the 90s

Do you all remember him? I wonder which team he would have supported yesterday. I bet he would have been playing his guitar right in the middle of our supporters club.

Can someone post his image? I tried to google it but nothing came up.
Re: The Egyptian Super Eagles super fan of the 90s

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:20 pm Do you all remember him? I wonder which team he would have supported yesterday. I bet he would have been playing his guitar right in the middle of our supporters club.

Against his own country? I no know o! :mrgreen:

Didnt he pass?
OJI

Post by OJI »

ANC wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:31 pmDidnt he pass?
Yes, he did.

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:20 pm Do you all remember him? I wonder which team he would have supported yesterday. I bet he would have been playing his guitar right in the middle of our supporters club.

The New York Cab driver who passed away years ago, right? Guy never missed the AFCON.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

May he RIP. He unknowingly became an African soccer ambassador.

I think that guy was more interested in jamming with the SE supporters club than the outcome of the game.
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:28 pm

Against his own country? I no know o! :mrgreen:

I have a faint recollection of whom you're talking about, the man had some iconic moments.

I believe he was Tunisian, if we are talking about the guy that passed couple years ago.

joao wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 12:35 am I believe he was Tunisian, if we are talking about the guy that passed couple years ago.
Back in 2004, a Tunisian CE forumer confirmed that the popular lute-playing fan was Egyptian. Claimed his name was Sheik Ali Sebay (Sibai). He ended up becoming an Egyptian American. Sadly, he passed away in June of 2009.

If I am not mistaken, we had a thread dedicated to him.

Cellular wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 1:37 am
joao wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 12:35 am I believe he was Tunisian, if we are talking about the guy that passed couple years ago.
Back in 2004, a Tunisian CE forumer confirmed that the popular lute-playing fan was Egyptian. Claimed his name was Sheik Ali Sebay (Sibai). He ended up becoming an Egyptian American. Sadly, he passed away in June of 2009.

If I am not mistaken, we had a thread dedicated to him.
yes

Bros , how do you only have 145 posts after 20 years?
OJI wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:32 pm
Yes, he did.
OJI

Post by OJI »

nanijoe wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 2:40 am Bros , how do you only have 145 posts after 20 years?
OJI wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:32 pm
Yes, he did.
LOL. Selective posting. Na crime?