Malawi 2 vs Zimbabwe 1

Malawi go hia wen today :rotf: We are going to beat them to a pulp :taunt: :taunt:

Seriously though, I don't have a good feeling about the game. :sad: If we fail to win this one we might as go home.
Last edited by Comrade Machel on Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Malawi 0 vs Zimbabwe 0

Reminds me of the pain and suffering the likes of Young Chimodzi, KInnah Phiri, Waya brothers (especially Harry), ... wired Zimbabwe over the years. :lol: :lol:
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Comrade Machel wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:08 am Malawi go hia wen today :rotf: We are going to beat them to a pulp :taunt: :taunt:

Seriously though, I don't have a good feeling about the game. :sad: If we fail to win this one we might as go home.
I wish I was as confident as you. Its in God's hands.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Kabalega wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 12:01 pm Reminds me of the pain and suffering the likes of Young Chimodzi, KInnah Phiri, Waya brothers (especially Harry), ... wired Zimbabwe over the years. :lol: :lol:
You are talking nonsense. We have a better head to head against them even in days of Lawrence "Teacher" Waya.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

We should beat least 2 nil up now

Goal of the tourney so far

Chai Malawians strike back oh

Beautiful cross and finish...

This might be the better game to watch, I expect Morocco to punish Comoros

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 5:45 pm This might be the better game to watch, I expect Morocco to punish Comoros
It is, both teams are evenly matched and there are some skillful players. The build up fpr the Zimnabee goals was sweet

Chai dozy Zimbabwean defender,, goal Malawi

Zimbabwe are going home

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 6:46 pm Zimbabwe are going home
Zimbabwe couldn't beat Malawi? Menh, they (Zimbab.) deserve to go home

:curse: :curse:
They should be imprisoned when they get home

Re: Malawi 2 vs Zimbabwe 1

Zimbabwe messed up in this game. They could have been up 4 goals easily before Malawi got one back...smh

All aboard... :lol: :lol: :D

Robbynice wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:15 pm Zimbabwe messed up in this game. They could have been up 4 goals easily before Malawi got one back...smh
The game was ours for the taking and should have been finished by half time :veryangry: :sad:

Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 12:19 am All aboard... :lol: :lol: :D

You are wicked

Fun Facts:
Zimbabwe last won a competitive game in March 2021.
Ten months without a win :!: And it's not like they didn't play games because of the pandemic or a ban.

No, they were active because since then, they have played 14 games in all competitions.
You read that right. Fourteen games without a win. :)

Twelve loses :lol: and two draws. One of which was a 2-2, against Malawi.
So why were they strutting around here before the game? :D

Anyway, what happened to Knowledge Musona and Khama Billiat?
Last edited by Kabalega on Sat Jan 15, 2022 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Comrade Machel wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 2:04 pm
Robbynice wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:15 pm Zimbabwe messed up in this game. They could have been up 4 goals easily before Malawi got one back...smh
The game was ours for the taking and should have been finished by half time :veryangry: :sad:
Yes, you guys let Malawi off the hook. Those players need to be flogged when they get back home. Who knows though, they might still qualify if they beat Guinea and beat them well