AFCON: Ghana vs Gabon 1-1

Re: AFCON: Ghana vs Gabon 1-0

Almost for Gabon

Gabon is NOT doing bad, though

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:30 pm Almost for Gabon
Very close

lacidi wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:29 pm
maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:25 pm BTW the SE boys are on instagram live doing initiations, its Ebuehis turn right now.
Where on Instagram?
Ndidi, Iheanacho, Aribo have their live stream on, its pretty fun stuff. I think players have all gone its now team officials.

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:33 pm
lacidi wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:29 pm
maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:25 pm BTW the SE boys are on instagram live doing initiations, its Ebuehis turn right now.
Where on Instagram?
Ndidi, Iheanacho, Aribo have their live stream on, its pretty fun stuff.
I bet Iheanacho will be the joke-ster as usual lol

Gabon na wa oh. Rugby players

Gabon came to wrestle and not play football

Partey has been minus one in that midfield

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:38 pm Partey has been minus one in that midfield
It is quite amazing. Dude seems to be struggling with the pace

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:38 pm Partey has been minus one in that midfield
His legs look so heavy...

airwolex wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:39 pm
It is quite amazing. Dude seems to be struggling with the pace
Na so I see am...weird

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:37 pm Gabon came to wrestle and not play football
So they've become the Old Cameroon. I used to call them 'Agboro' boys.

I don't think Aubameyang would make this jam bodi team that much better...

Ghana has done well so far, this Gabonese team are ruffians that can play ball. Somebody has to get red.

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:44 pm I don't think Aubameyang would make this jam bodi team that much better...
I thought he just tested negative for Covid?

Very dangerous tackle...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Odas wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:42 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:37 pm Gabon came to wrestle and not play football
So they've become the Old Cameroon. I used to call them 'Agboro' boys.
My brother I don't think any team comes close to that Cameroon team when it comes to jambodi football, they took football thuggery to another level.

HT, Ghana managed to see this half out without broken bones

airwolex wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:48 pm Ghana has done well so far, this Gabonese team are ruffians that can play ball. Somebody has to get red.
I think the referee should go ahead and dash one RED cards to one of the Gabon players so the others will stop playing rough

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:48 pm
maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:44 pm I don't think Aubameyang would make this jam bodi team that much better...
I thought he just tested negative for Covid?
Commentators saying it was too soon to make this game he would be available for next game.

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:50 pm HT, Ghana managed to see this half out without broken bones
I think it's the referee's job to ensure a 'clean and safe' game is played. Thus, any 'jambodi' needs to be corrected or carded for safety reasons

Damn! What kind of heading was that by the Gabonese?

More foul in this game than a public restroom

Bodies going down on the floor like a scene from Godfather.

Tiresome
Last edited by txj on Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp