Let's create Eagles nest in club house

What do you guys think?
Was listening to this link yesterday and thought it would be a good idea to have some voices over typing.

https://www.clubhouse.com/room/xVbzK2oW
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: Let's create Eagles nest in club house

Great idea.

What is it?

Twitter spaces would be better.

eric

Post by eric »

bamenda boy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 12:56 am What do you guys think?
Was listening to this link yesterday and thought it would be a good idea to have some voices over typing.

Good idea... will you be willing to moderate?
I can help create the group but I know I won't be able to join or moderate most games.

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 2:32 am Twitter spaces would be better.
I concur. Twitter spaces is better.

naijaguy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 8:46 am
Why?

Guy has not tried club house but has concluded Twitter space is better. I'll create a room and share the link here.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Damunk wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 9:19 am
Why?
- Anyone can join Twitter spaces with either android or an iOS device, but only iOS devices can join on clubhouse.
- you need an invite to join clubhouse, but anyone can literally just create a Twitter account and join.
- you can join Twitter spaces on your PC/desktop and mobile web browser and just listen to conversations(this is good if you are at the office or somewhere you can't talk), but it's not possible on clubhouse.

There's nothing you will find on clubhouse, you won't find much more on Twitter spaces.

Twitter spaces probably better

bamenda boy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 9:32 am
Guy has not tried club house but has concluded Twitter space is better. I'll create a room and share the link here.
I've been on Clubhouse.

Twitter Spaces is better. Whoever owns the CE Twitter account can create the space, send a notification to followers and anyone can join.

Make sure you're on top of this for the next game.

Damunkey I'm talking to you. :D

naijaguy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 9:48 am
Damunk wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 9:19 am
Why?
- Anyone can join Twitter spaces with either android or an iOS device, but only iOS devices can join on clubhouse.
- you need an invite to join clubhouse, but anyone can literally just create a Twitter account and join.
- you can join Twitter spaces on your PC/desktop and mobile web browser and just listen to conversations(this is good if you are at the office or somewhere you can't talk), but it's not possible on clubhouse.

There's nothing you will find on clubhouse, you won't find much more on Twitter spaces.
Not true. Download club house on your device and tell me if it's not possible to access club house.

You don't need to download Twitter to access Spaces

Mods shangalo this thing comot here

I heard clubhouse was for p0rn stars and peaked during lockdown.
It's now on the decline and might go the way of myspace anytime.
But then what do I know?

Anyway, why not expand into something like mind.com?
With a big tournament every 6 months (AFCON in Jan, WC in Dec and AFCON 2023 in June/July) you can attract a larger audience and have an active site even if 9ja doesn't qualify. :)

Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 8:13 am

But then what do I know?

With a big tournament every 6 months (AFCON in Jan, WC in Dec and AFCON 2023 in June/July) you can attract a larger audience and have an active site even if 9ja doesn't qualify. :)
Not sure about porn stars in CH :rotf: but having a voice chat room for CE is way overdue.

Damunk wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 8:57 am
Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 8:13 am

But then what do I know?

Not sure about porn stars in CH :rotf: but having a voice chat room for CE is way overdue.
Experts here can clarify the porn stars part. :lol:

Voice chat sounds great though I can see them dominated by fans drumming and running cowbells during games or even worse, sinequanon singing ballards to his BFF. :twisted:

They could also filter out CE members in pricey telecom data locales.

Guys I am creating a room right now. I'll share the link here. Let's discuss tactics etc.