Nigeria vs Sudan 3-1 full time

Re: Nigeria vs Sudan Live! 2-0 (Chukwueze, Awoniyi)

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm I love you Eguavoen :clap:
Can say that again, suddenly there are minnows again, suddenly we get swagger and don’t have to break sweat to be getting scoring chances.

donadoni wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:51 pm Chukwueze doesn’t have a fluency he usually has in getting past players
he's being double and triple teamed at every opportunity and even at that he's scored and created a few good chances.
Re: Nigeria vs Sudan Live! 1-0

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:54 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm
oloye wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:52 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm this is a miss-match. The gulf in class is huge...be it the players or the coaching
So is Sudan a minnow? :D
oga mi, I don't know what kind of football them dey play.. it's upsetting .
It's direct and on the counter. Not hard to understand.

Two goals came from setpieces but yes we're going direct

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:52 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:49 pm Pure comedy.
I'm going to sleep.
No worries. We will wake you when we score again
No. Just let me know how many Eagles twist their ankles dancing around the field.

wanaj0 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:56 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:46 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:45 pm 2-0!

Awoniyi
You dey stadium. How your own carry see 2-0
They are playing the match in living room :taunt:
mo gbe o. Sorry bro. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Hmmmm! Unstable Tobi, na so you just burst out?
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Make Tyrone Ebuei come on now

No more of those "the boys are going there to get experience" excuses.

icee

Post by icee »

This goal keeper was MOM in their first game. I think he e even saved a penalty

1naija wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:57 pm Hmmmm! Unstable Tobi, na so you just burst out?

In reality, the SE attack is not clicking due slow ball movement and positioning
by the front players. Also, why would the defenders opt for the long inaccurate pass
that results in loss of possession when they could make the short pass to open teammates?

Yes, the SE is winning but we should not fail to see how things are going.

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Chukwueze is a bit disappointing despite his goal. And Simon is AWOL.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

metalalloy wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm
icee wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm Amoniyi lucky to be where the ball was
How come others were not "lucky" to be where he was? :taunt:

You create your own luck
the more you work hard, the better chances of 'good luck' for you. Awoniyi isn't everyone’s cup of tea but he works hard and his off the ball runs are top level.

Riche007 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:56 pm
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:49 pm Pure comedy.
I'm going to sleep.
This is the lowest AFCON has sunk. Terrible. My friend. I am off to sleep too.
Just wait for Kenya to qualify for another AFCON so that we set the bar even lower.
thats a serious prayer o. They may need the lawd himself to suit up to earn a spot. For real :taunt:

Who even scored the 2nd goal?
I don't think the players know either.

A problem with Chuwkueze is he can't cross with his right foot and he doesn't stay wide, so every team now knows he's going to cut in and attempt to shoot with his left foot.

blueangel wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:56 pm
txj wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm 2 goals up and looking like its in the bag.

But we could not develop our game the entire half. This is worrisome for the future; perhaps not for this game and not for Sudan.

Sudan with good approach play and connection between the lines, but Nigeria dominant again in defence.
My exact same thoughts.
We seem to only send long balls to our strikers over the midfield. Not good at all.

Good enough for this game though...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
icee

Post by icee »

green4life wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:59 pm
metalalloy wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm
icee wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm Amoniyi lucky to be where the ball was
How come others were not "lucky" to be where he was? :taunt:

You create your own luck
the more you work hard, the better chances of 'good luck' for you. Awoniyi isn't everyone’s cup of tea but he works hard and his off the ball runs are top level.
The above in bold may be taking things a bit too far. Awoniyi needs to take his chances and 1/2 way through game 2...not just not sure yet. Def hard working
Last edited by icee on Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

txj wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:53 pm 2 goals up and looking like its in the bag.

But we could not develop our game the entire half. This is worrisome for the future; perhaps not for this game and not for Sudan.

Sudan with good approach play and connection between the lines, but Nigeria dominant again in defence.
We're playing 4141 or more like 4132 because Aribo is usually nowhere near Ndidi. I doubt we will play this away against higher ranked opponents

balo wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:50 pm
metalalloy wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:46 pm Was that awoniyi or ekong?
Awoniyi searches for the ball from Ekong. But he found it in the net.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: He 'accidentally' scored. At first. I thought the Sudanese keeper parried the ball into his own net

Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:00 pm Who even scored the 2nd goal?
I don't think the players know either.
Awoniyi. Deflected off his head and changed direction so he gets credit for it.

cchinukw wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:58 pm No more of those "the boys are going there to get experience" excuses.
:lol: :lol: They're still learning and growing. :lol: :lol:

Goalgetter wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:59 pm Chukwueze is a bit disappointing despite his goal. And Simon is AWOL.
I reached my verdict a long time ago,boy is not ready . He gets the ball before thinking of what to do. Many good players already know what they want to do before the ball gets to them. His game is erratic . Maybe it is in the colours of SE that he is struggling,but I see a player who needs to improve his game play. Has eyes for goals no doubt,but his general game play needs an overhaul.