Nigeria 0 vs Tunisia 1 2nd Round AfCON 2022

soothsayer
Re: Nigeria 0 vs Tunisia 0 2nd Round AfCON 2022

Post by soothsayer »

Nice swinging cross...

Play with us if you want to. Nice pressure. More of the same please
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Why didn’t our players insist on var check for that handball? That was a penalty..Very naive.. there’ll be knocked-out if they keep being naive like that.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 8:17 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 8:16 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 8:13 pm All the mouth we've been making, now to deliver na wahala
We play better as underdogs it’s why I’ve been scared of this match.
Lol, we're beating Tunisia, na me talk am
... because Tunisia seem to be playing 'scared.'
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Goalgetter wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 8:18 pm Why didn’t our players insist on var check for that handball? That was a penalty..Very naive.. there’ll be knocked-out if they keep being naive like that.
ball to hand.. I wouldn't want a penalty to be given against us if it was the reverse.

Lets go guys.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Odas wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 8:18 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 8:13 pm All the mouth we've been making, now to deliver na wahala
trying to counter...

First yellow card against Nigeria, Kelechi

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

It annoys me a lot when a midfielder defers the forward pass to a defender!

Stupid foul by Kelly

This referee sef

This stupid ref is an id 10 T

wow. yellow for kele

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Dang yc for Kelechi.

soothsayer wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 8:20 pm
Odas wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 8:18 pm
trying to counter...
They are pressing our defenders and going for it, I don’t see them playing scared, but maybe na tension but I’m not seeing what you seeing…

Tunisia GK doesn't look too confident.

soothsayer wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 8:19 pm
Goalgetter wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 8:18 pm Why didn’t our players insist on var check for that handball? That was a penalty..Very naive.. there’ll be knocked-out if they keep being naive like that.
ball to hand.. I wouldn't want a penalty to be given against us if it was the reverse.
Was it really ball-to-hand? The player's hand was NOT in a 'natural' position. His hand was spread-out from his body
eyan

Post by eyan »

Our players look tired, especially the front line apart from Moses.

Is Kelly already tired, like wtf…

Cagey so far, but we are playing well within ourselves

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I really hate when Aribo gives the ball to Ekong! You're the playmaker. Make the play dammit!!!

He better not do anything stupid to get another yellow.

Our defence is our strongest point.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."