[AFCON 2021 SF #2] Cameroun 0(1) Egypt 0(3) PKs. Egypt advance to the final!

Camp news and line ups to follow. I fear for Cameroun o!
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The Goddess
Re: [AFCON 2021 SF #2] Cameroun 0 Egypt 0

Post by The Goddess »

Just positiv energy abeg. There´s danger of history repeating itself like in 1972 but we keep our fingers crossed.

Besides, I do not know why they re playing in that "witchcraft" stadium responsible for the stanpede. Hope it does come back to bite them.

Cameroon skipper not impressed with Mohamed Salah

https://www.kingfut.com/2022/02/03/abou ... ith-salah/

Cameroon national team captain Vincent Aboubakar declared that Mohamed Salah doesn’t make much of an impact on the pitch despite scoring a lot of goals.

Salah has been enjoying great form since the start of the season, topping the Premier League goal-scoring charts while breaking major records in the process.

Recently, Salah placed third in The Best FIFA Men’s Player of the Year award, proving that he’s one of the best players around the globe.

Furthermore, Liverpool star is now leading Egypt to the semi-finals of the Africa Cup of Nations, contributing to 75% of his national team’s goals in the tournament.

Despite all that, the Cameroon national team skipper believes that Salah’s performances are not impressive, stating that he’s a good player, just not the best.

“I see him as he was before,” Aboubakar told RFI. “He’s having a great season in the Premier League, helping his country to advance in this competition (Afcon). I wish him a lot of luck. May the best man win!

“I’m not very impressed with him. I say it clearly because I am an honest person and I have my own way of seeing things. If he impressed me, I would say so. But he doesn’t impress me much.

“He’s a good player, he scores a lot but he doesn’t produce a lot of stuff in the game. Of course, he does good things in the Premier League because he’s been in a team for years.

“He is a good player but not at the level of someone like Mbappe.”

The semi-finals clash between Egypt and Cameroon is set to take place today at 9:00 PM CLT. The winner will be facing Senegal for the continental title.

The Goddess wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 6:22 pm Just positiv energy abeg. There´s danger of history repeating itself like in 1972 but we keep our fingers crossed.

Besides, I do not know why they re playing in that "witchcraft" stadium responsible for the stanpede. Hope it does come back to bite them.
I am just trying to jinx Egypt o! :mrgreen:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 6:27 pm Cameroon skipper not impressed with Mohamed Salah

https://www.kingfut.com/2022/02/03/abou ... ith-salah/

Cameroon national team captain Vincent Aboubakar declared that Mohamed Salah doesn’t make much of an impact on the pitch despite scoring a lot of goals.

Salah has been enjoying great form since the start of the season, topping the Premier League goal-scoring charts while breaking major records in the process.

Recently, Salah placed third in The Best FIFA Men’s Player of the Year award, proving that he’s one of the best players around the globe.

Furthermore, Liverpool star is now leading Egypt to the semi-finals of the Africa Cup of Nations, contributing to 75% of his national team’s goals in the tournament.

Despite all that, the Cameroon national team skipper believes that Salah’s performances are not impressive, stating that he’s a good player, just not the best.

“I see him as he was before,” Aboubakar told RFI. “He’s having a great season in the Premier League, helping his country to advance in this competition (Afcon). I wish him a lot of luck. May the best man win!

“I’m not very impressed with him. I say it clearly because I am an honest person and I have my own way of seeing things. If he impressed me, I would say so. But he doesn’t impress me much.

“He’s a good player, he scores a lot but he doesn’t produce a lot of stuff in the game. Of course, he does good things in the Premier League because he’s been in a team for years.

“He is a good player but not at the level of someone like Mbappe.”

The semi-finals clash between Egypt and Cameroon is set to take place today at 9:00 PM CLT. The winner will be facing Senegal for the continental title.

Jealous much.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

It isnt jealousy. he´s just stating his opinion. Lets see if Salah gets fired up for this one.

https://news.yahoo.com/cameroon-vs-egyp ... 08235.html

Team news

With strikers Karl Toko Ekambi and competition top-scorer Vincent Aboubakar in top form, it seems unlikely that experienced coach Toni Conceição will make changes to the Cameroon side that beat The Gambia, with no new reported injuries.

Egypt’s biggest issues are in goal. Mohamed El Shenawy and Mohamed Abou Gabal have each picked up injuries during the knockout rounds, pressing Mohamed Sobhy into an international debut off the bench against Morocco. The starting berth may again be the 22-year-old’s in the last four.

Predicted line-ups

Cameroon XI: Onana; Fai, Ngadeu-Ngadjui, Castelletto, Tolo; Anguissa, Gouet, Hongla; Ngamaleu, Aboubakar, Toko Ekambi.

Egypt XI: Sobhy; Kamal, Hegazi, Abdelmonem, Fatteh; Al-Sulaya, Elneny, Fathy; Salah, Mohamed, Trezeguet.

Let's go Egypt :thumb:

I want an open final

Should be a good one. Rooting for Cameroon.

lets go Egypt

Egypt taking the field with a 4-3-3

Meanwhile Cameroon files out in a 3-5-2 formation

First cross of the game already by Cameroun. As I type here comes another one. Of considerably lesser quality, but the idea is very good. Get that ball into the danger area as quickly and as often as possible and good things will eventually happen.

Chai Cameroon all over Egypt

see pressing from Les lions..

airwolex wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 8:05 pm Chai Cameroon all over Egypt
They learned a lesson or two by watching us against Egypt. You have to harass the Egyptians

Afcon sweet ooo, this has got to be one of the best AFCON to date

Chei Egypt hanging on for dear life!

Egypt starting on the back foot.
Stadium full pitch poor

No need to rush that cross Fai

The Goddess wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 7:10 pm It isnt jealousy. he´s just stating his opinion. Lets see if Salah gets fired up for this one.
Opinions can still be tainted with jealousy. :taunt:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 8:07 pm Chei Egypt hanging on for dear life!
Cameroon watch the game SE beat Egypt twice and notice you have to pressure them from get go .

Egypt finally replies! A volley from Salah goes just wide!