Should Ndidi play in defense against Ghana?

I am watching Ndidi & Amartery play, for the second time, in Leicester's back 4.
Both are midfielders. They have done pretty well so far ....

Question: Should Ndidi play in defense against Ghana?

...or is this another case of a Ghanaian making a Naija man look good?

PS: nacho has been dreadful
Re: Should Ndidi play in defense against Ghana?

Ndidi is the best defender Leicester has, and the best defender Nigeria has. The problem is that he is not a defender

dem nutmeg Ndidi ... maybe my idea is not a good one
visieC

Post by visieC »

deanotito wrote: Thu Feb 10, 2022 10:26 pm Ndidi is the best defender Leicester has, and the best defender Nigeria has. The problem is that he is not a defender
Ndidi in my opinion is a very versatile player and I would call him a utility player.
A guy anyone would want in his first 11.

visieC wrote: Thu Feb 10, 2022 10:57 pm
deanotito wrote: Thu Feb 10, 2022 10:26 pm Ndidi is the best defender Leicester has, and the best defender Nigeria has. The problem is that he is not a defender
Ndidi in my opinion is a very versatile player and I would call him a utility player.
A guy anyone would want in his first 11.
Absolutely. Yes. But he wants to play in the midfield...and he is damn good at it.

Rawlings wrote: Thu Feb 10, 2022 10:24 pm I am watching Ndidi & Amartery play, for the second time, in Leicester's back 4.

That is where he played for the majority of his youth career with our U20's and Genks U19's but he didn't have the physicality (at the time) to play there in the BPL which was why they converted him to a DM , it worked out for the most part but his lack of ball-skill is still glaring. Personally I think CB will get the best out of him
visieC

Post by visieC »

Sunset wrote: Thu Feb 10, 2022 11:28 pm
Rawlings wrote: Thu Feb 10, 2022 10:24 pm I am watching Ndidi & Amartery play, for the second time, in Leicester's back 4.

That is where he played for the majority of his youth career with our U20's and Genks U19's but he didn't have the physicality (at the time) to play there in the BPL which was why they converted him to a DM , it worked out for the most part but his lack of ball-skill is still glaring. Personally I think CB will get the best out of him
I think he will not do well as career central defender.
He is not big enough.
He can play as cover for CD but DM id best.
He works hard, he runs, he is tireless, he shoots.

A very good player.
He is also a leader.

I love this guy's work ethic.

Ndidi doesn't need to go anywhere..Our back 4's record in the ANC speaks for itself. Awaziem and Ndah are good enough as backups..

Ndidi needs to be made captain..

One of the most dominant games i have ever watch Ndidi play vs as a rb.