Nwakali troubles at Heusca

Igugu
Re: Nwakali troubles at Heusca

Post by Igugu »

Lolly wrote: Mon Feb 14, 2022 10:45 am
wanaj0 wrote: Sat Feb 12, 2022 4:06 pm
Sunset wrote: Sat Feb 12, 2022 5:32 am Ok with a bit more research it looks like the main issue was that his contract runs out in June and Huesca were trying to sell him to another club (Burgos) in the league for some money, but since he didn't return in time that deal fell through and regardless he will leave as a free agent.
Why didn't he return on time? That is UNPROFESSIONAL. You can at least report 'sick' if it is not life threatening.
Maybe because he didn't want to be sold to the other club but nobody can force him to be sold. If he came back and refused to be sold, that would have been better than "forming" sickness and staying away.

Hopefully he will get a better deal as a free agent. But what is worrying is how none of these clubs seem impressed enough to want to keep him. He is just being passed from club to club. Poor chap.
He needs a good Agent. All those yeye players I see play day in day out in some of these Premier Leagues are not half as good as he is.

Igugu wrote: Tue Feb 15, 2022 12:54 am
Sunset wrote: Sat Feb 12, 2022 5:32 am Ok with a bit more research it looks like the main issue was that his contract runs out in June and Huesca were trying to sell him to another club (Burgos) in the league for some money, but since he didn't return in time that deal fell through and regardless he will leave as a free agent.
Why didn't he return on time? That is UNPROFESSIONAL. You can at least report 'sick' if it is not life threatening.
Maybe because he didn't want to be sold to the other club but nobody can force him to be sold. If he came back and refused to be sold, that would have been better than "forming" sickness and staying away.

Hopefully he will get a better deal as a free agent. But what is worrying is how none of these clubs seem impressed enough to want to keep him. He is just being passed from club to club. Poor chap.
He needs a good Agent. All those yeye players I see play day in day out in some of these Premier Leagues are not half as good as he is.
I think if he was that great a client, he wouldn’t be stuck for this long with a ‘bad’ agent!

Damunk wrote: Tue Feb 15, 2022 1:12 am

I think if he was that great a client, he wouldn’t be stuck for this long with a ‘bad’ agent!
Lol he needs prayers, I just don’t get it.

Mr Shows wrote: Fri Feb 11, 2022 7:04 pm He is a decent player but seems to believe his own press and feeds on his own hype. There is nothing bad in being supremely confident but the boy needs to chill on the iPhone pro and diamond studded earing, knuckle down, work hard and get back to playing in a proper league and while at it, get himself a good agent.
That was Nwakali's problem at Arsenal and you can see it within a second of seeing him in training.....Kanu came across that way but once training started, he made you look stupid....

Nwakali cant produce that just sideways passes and it is irritating

He definitely needs a better agent. It should be easier now that he is a full Nigeria international with 3 caps. Let’s pray he gets a better club come this summer.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
kali

Post by kali »

The era of the lackadaisacal midfielder is over. To be a midfielder in the modern game you are either a defensive specialist or you attack and defend. Or you pass and defend. Nwakali is an old style midfielder who does not suit the higher rungs of the game where you need both sets of skills to excel.

kali wrote: Thu Feb 17, 2022 4:09 am The era of the lackadaisacal midfielder is over. To be a midfielder in the modern game you are either a defensive specialist or you attack and defend. Or you pass and defend. Nwakali is an old style midfielder who does not suit the higher rungs of the game where you need both sets of skills to excel.

Umm, na person wey get choice dey choose. You’re not about to tell me that if a Pirlo showed up at Heusca, they’ll turn him away because he doesn’t …umm, wetin call, pass and defend??

That’s not it bro
kali

Post by kali »

deanotito wrote: Thu Feb 17, 2022 5:37 am
kali wrote: Thu Feb 17, 2022 4:09 am The era of the lackadaisacal midfielder is over. To be a midfielder in the modern game you are either a defensive specialist or you attack and defend. Or you pass and defend. Nwakali is an old style midfielder who does not suit the higher rungs of the game where you need both sets of skills to excel.

Umm, na person wey get choice dey choose. You’re not about to tell me that if a Pirlo showed up at Heusca, they’ll turn him away because he doesn’t …umm, wetin call, pass and defend??

That’s not it bro
Nwakali is to Pirlo as a Lada car is to a Mercedes Benz. Pirlo was a luxury car. Nwakali is a second div player.

https://www.completesports.com/why-sd-h ... onditions/

He was suspended for 10 days without pay for coming back 10 days late after AFCON. The club said he gave "incredible stories" about why he was late . This is not good for his reputation, he's likely going to miss out on the Ghana clash.Does he realize that he hasn't made it yet? He needs a check up from the neck up.

kali wrote: Thu Feb 17, 2022 10:06 pm
deanotito wrote: Thu Feb 17, 2022 5:37 am

That’s not it bro
Nwakali is to Pirlo as a Lada car is to a Mercedes Benz. Pirlo was a luxury car. Nwakali is a second div player.

E don tey way I hear Lada.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Feb 20, 2022 5:07 pm https://www.completesports.com/why-sd-h ... onditions/

He was suspended for 10 days without pay for coming back 10 days late after AFCON. The club said he gave "incredible stories" about why he was late . This is not good for his reputation, he's likely going to miss out on the Ghana clash.Does he realize that he hasn't made it yet? He needs a check up from the neck up.
That’s a fairer punishment that sacking him.

The boy needs to find a better club this summer. And hopefully his bad habits are not going to show up at a time he desperately needs a bit of luck to get a club that would believe in his abilities.

Nigerian international Kelechi Nwakali in the midst of dispute with Huesca

Nigerian international Kelechi Nwakali is in the midst of a dispute with his club, Huesca, after returning home late from the African Cup of Nations through illness as per Football Espana’s sources.

The 23-year-old midfielder joined the Spanish club back in 2019 from Arsenal, whom he had joined in 2016 from the Diamond Football Academy back home in Nigeria. He’s since made 33 appearances for Huesca and also spent time on loan at Alcorcon.

Kelechi missed Nigeria’s final game of the African Cup of Nations through illness and was too ill to fly home to Spain. The doctor that treated him advised him not to fly and to keep testing until his symptoms cleared. Kelechi notified Huesca about this.

On deadline day of the January window Ruben Garcia, Huesca’s sporting director, tried to send Kelechi out on loan for a fee of €80k and said he wouldn’t pay the player if he didn’t find a new club. No club was willing to pay the loan fee Huesca demanded, despite interest from second-tier clubs in both Spain and England.

Kelechi has since returned to Spain and Huesca have opened up disciplinary proceedings against him, suspending him indefinitely and not allowing him to come to the training ground despite the fact he provided a doctor’s note explaining his lateness.

Kelechi was offered a renewal at the beginning of this season but decided against accepting due to his poor relationship with the powers-that-be at the club. Huesca, however, were keen for him to renew and now want to sack him to avoid paying him for the rest of the season. He’s currently not being played by them.

The Spanish Players’ Union AFE is now involved in the case and they’ve accused Huesca of committing procedural breaches in the opening up of the case against Kelechi. They claim the club have no grounds to sack him and their behaviour constitutes gross misconduct and discrimination against the player.

Kelechi is the subject of interest from several La Liga sides including Espanyol, Granada, Rayo Vallecano, Mallorca, Osasuna, Elche, Deportivo Alaves and Getafe. He’s also being monitored by several clubs in the Premier League and the Championship.

https://www.football-espana.net/2022/02 ... ith-huesca

iworo wrote: Tue Feb 22, 2022 9:01 pm Nigerian international Kelechi Nwakali in the midst of dispute with Huesca

Nigerian international Kelechi Nwakali is in the midst of a dispute with his club, Huesca, after returning home late from the African Cup of Nations through illness as per Football Espana’s sources.

The 23-year-old midfielder joined the Spanish club back in 2019 from Arsenal, whom he had joined in 2016 from the Diamond Football Academy back home in Nigeria. He’s since made 33 appearances for Huesca and also spent time on loan at Alcorcon.

Kelechi missed Nigeria’s final game of the African Cup of Nations through illness and was too ill to fly home to Spain. The doctor that treated him advised him not to fly and to keep testing until his symptoms cleared. Kelechi notified Huesca about this.

On deadline day of the January window Ruben Garcia, Huesca’s sporting director, tried to send Kelechi out on loan for a fee of €80k and said he wouldn’t pay the player if he didn’t find a new club. No club was willing to pay the loan fee Huesca demanded, despite interest from second-tier clubs in both Spain and England.

Kelechi has since returned to Spain and Huesca have opened up disciplinary proceedings against him, suspending him indefinitely and not allowing him to come to the training ground despite the fact he provided a doctor’s note explaining his lateness.

Kelechi was offered a renewal at the beginning of this season but decided against accepting due to his poor relationship with the powers-that-be at the club. Huesca, however, were keen for him to renew and now want to sack him to avoid paying him for the rest of the season. He’s currently not being played by them.

The Spanish Players’ Union AFE is now involved in the case and they’ve accused Huesca of committing procedural breaches in the opening up of the case against Kelechi. They claim the club have no grounds to sack him and their behaviour constitutes gross misconduct and discrimination against the player.

Kelechi is the subject of interest from several La Liga sides including Espanyol, Granada, Rayo Vallecano, Mallorca, Osasuna, Elche, Deportivo Alaves and Getafe. He’s also being monitored by several clubs in the Premier League and the Championship.

https://www.football-espana.net/2022/02 ... ith-huesca
It is really a dicey situation. TBH, while I feel for the lad given some of these stories it must be stated that the antecedents do not look look good for Kelechi given his past with discipline and incidences associated with previous visits to Nigeria. It is what it is.
Doctor's papers? You think the club will simply accept that given the fact that it is Kelechi. Previous, it was visa issues, etc. Sure, he must be the only one that has these unforeseen situations. You right! Ehen nu.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

No club wiling to pay 80k?? Dang! How badly this boy's career has spiraled. Hope it works out for him.

bushboy wrote: Thu Feb 24, 2022 2:38 am No club wiling to pay 80k?? Dang! How badly this boy's career has spiraled. Hope it works out for him.
Me sef shock.
€80k.

Damunk wrote: Thu Feb 24, 2022 8:03 am
bushboy wrote: Thu Feb 24, 2022 2:38 am No club wiling to pay 80k?? Dang! How badly this boy's career has spiraled. Hope it works out for him.
Me sef shock.
€80k.
If they wait a few months they pay zero lol…

maceo4 wrote: Thu Feb 24, 2022 1:08 pm
Me sef shock.
€80k.
Yup. No mind am. Bushboy no get common sense.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Feb 24, 2022 1:10 pm
Me sef shock.
€80k.
LOL!! I can pull the trigger now, and get a player I really want for a nominal fee, or I can wait for a few months and HOPE to get him for free when there will be a lot more competition and the player is a lot more rusty due to inactivity. Yes! Na you get sense pass. :roll:

Bottom line is no team really wants him.

bushboy wrote: Thu Feb 24, 2022 5:43 pm
Me sef shock.
€80k.
LOL!! I can pull the trigger now, and get a player I really want for a nominal fee, or I can wait for a few months and HOPE to get him for free when there will be a lot more competition and the player is a lot more rusty due to inactivity. Yes! Na you get sense pass. :roll:

Nominal fee indeed :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The same nominal fee that has his own club furious because they missed out on it :clap:

Sunset wrote: Thu Feb 24, 2022 7:18 pm
Me sef shock.
€80k.

The same nominal fee that has his own club furious because they missed out on it :clap:
Sunset,

But you need to make clear that this might not all be due to the guy's talent. There are other issues that any club should be rightfully worried about. These fees are not just going to be b assed on a player's talent. There are other factors that go into such valuation.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Sunset wrote: Thu Feb 24, 2022 7:18 pm
Me sef shock.
€80k.

Abi lol

Sunset wrote: Thu Nov 03, 2022 2:02 am
Sunset,

It looks like he has improved with ball winning and not just keeping possession. In this clip, there is an early moment when he made a quick move that led to winning the ball. His efforts in that department, these days, is definitely noteworthy. Definitely becoming the complete midfielder which will not only earn him an SE recall but get him to higher club levels. Perhaps, his eyes have finally opened and he can become the player that we all dreamed of.