Austin Eguavoen has revealed the reason he has invited Ahmed Musa
- danfo driver
Re: Austin Eguavoen has revealed the reason he has invited Ahmed Musa
i dont believe he said this! I need to see a video.1naija wrote: ↑Tue Mar 08, 2022 2:24 pm If these statements supposedly by Eguavoen about Musa and Onazi's selection are true, then nobody should ever complain if when he fails to get results, Nigeria goes for some Journey man foreign coach. The man has no spine! What professional coach selects a player for crucial World cup qualifiers to "Pacify everybody??
“Onazi, good player. Whether he’s still good and can play at that level, we don’t know. But that’s why I said to pacify everybody, to ensure there’s harmony here, put him on the standby. While he’s on the standby, I have the final say.”

And the last afcon was not big enough?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 08, 2022 12:41 am Egu has a point on Musa. It's SE tradition to have an aging captain lead the team to his last big tournament and I support it. Where single Nigerian captain has gotten the same privilege, including Mikel.
If you don't like it you're free to switch your support to another team.
- danfo driver
No it wasnt. We are aiming to play in the Universal Cup, where one spot from our 23 available slots will be sold to the oldest bidder.oloye wrote: ↑Tue Mar 08, 2022 5:03 pmAnd the last afcon was not big enough?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 08, 2022 12:41 am Egu has a point on Musa. It's SE tradition to have an aging captain lead the team to his last big tournament and I support it. Where single Nigerian captain has gotten the same privilege, including Mikel.
If you don't like it you're free to switch your support to another team.

Do anyone remember the criteria I posted last month as recipe to beat Ghana? They were 2. (1). Integrity of the right players call. Now we have seen the complete recipe for disaster. This is not new to the rotten set up of a Nation call Nigeria. It never fails. Self destruct is just so prevalent in their lives. In the abundance of plenty we are the poorest Nation on earth. Where our sons are ready to go die for a bunch of racist ukranians and russians by joining their war.
Now look the call up for a crucial match that will lead to playing in the big dance in November and see what they have resulted to? Se the sentiments and rubbish excuses a coach is giving in calling players to a crucial match.
See the excuse of calling Onazi to a crucial match. My God. na who do us like this? Na who? Cant these Musa and Onazi be called and give a chance after you have qualified first? You can call ya Grandmother if you like and take her to the World Cup.
We all saw what late Coach keshi did at the last World Cup he led us to. He took 23 players to the World Cup only 11 players are suitable to play. Onazi got hurt and the whole team was rendered useless. Are we really ok? Just asking.
Now look the call up for a crucial match that will lead to playing in the big dance in November and see what they have resulted to? Se the sentiments and rubbish excuses a coach is giving in calling players to a crucial match.
See the excuse of calling Onazi to a crucial match. My God. na who do us like this? Na who? Cant these Musa and Onazi be called and give a chance after you have qualified first? You can call ya Grandmother if you like and take her to the World Cup.
We all saw what late Coach keshi did at the last World Cup he led us to. He took 23 players to the World Cup only 11 players are suitable to play. Onazi got hurt and the whole team was rendered useless. Are we really ok? Just asking.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
God help us for the WC proper should we qualify.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 08, 2022 5:08 pmNo it wasnt. We are aiming to play in the Universal Cup, where one spot from our 23 available slots will be sold to the oldest bidder.oloye wrote: ↑Tue Mar 08, 2022 5:03 pmAnd the last afcon was not big enough?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 08, 2022 12:41 am Egu has a point on Musa. It's SE tradition to have an aging captain lead the team to his last big tournament and I support it. Where single Nigerian captain has gotten the same privilege, including Mikel.
If you don't like it you're free to switch your support to another team.![]()
Lord Pinnick go get his quota. Sports Minister go get his quota. Amunike go get his own quota, and of course, the Chief Coach abi na Technical Adviser go get quota.
Misplace one pass, you fit lose ya spot.
...na wetin Musa do una?
I see, 23 players needed, and Musa is the 23rg player and he is taking the spot of your "favorite player".
We are a natural con people.
I see, 23 players needed, and Musa is the 23rg player and he is taking the spot of your "favorite player".
We are a natural con people.
I personally don't have any problem with Musa or anyone on the team. It's the justification the coach has given for his including them that is baffling. I would feel insulted if I were Musa or Onazi. That's like your boss saying he promoted you to pacify everybody.
OG has another report and Egu said
Musa will HOPEFULLY retire AFTER WC
He offers more off the pitch than on it
He must be let go with respect
Nigeria honors tradition.
Abeg this is absolute nonsense. No wonder Nigeria is a backwards country.
Musa will HOPEFULLY retire AFTER WC
He offers more off the pitch than on it
He must be let go with respect
Nigeria honors tradition.
Abeg this is absolute nonsense. No wonder Nigeria is a backwards country.
I hope he tears his ACL.
This is what these clowns have forced me to wish.
- packerland
Bro, you need to chill with wishing people injury and death. It's not serious. If they want to carry a one-legged Musa to world cup they will still do it. Not exactly the same, but Amokachi played in France 98 (one game) on one leg and so many other unfit players have participated in past world cups. I still wish for Musa to retire ASAP and let the youngins ball.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 5:36 pm I hope he tears his ACL.
I hope what you wish on others would happen to you instead. You are sick.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 5:36 pm I hope he tears his ACL.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- danfo driver
packerland wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 5:55 pmBro, you need to chill with wishing people injury and death. It's not serious. If they want to carry a one-legged Musa to world cup they will still do it. Not exactly the same, but Amokachi played in France 98 (one game) on one leg and so many other unfit players have participated in past world cups. I still wish for Musa to retire ASAP and let the youngins ball.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 5:36 pm I hope he tears his ACL.

It's messed up brodanfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 6:53 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 5:55 pmBro, you need to chill with wishing people injury and death. It's not serious. If they want to carry a one-legged Musa to world cup they will still do it. Not exactly the same, but Amokachi played in France 98 (one game) on one leg and so many other unfit players have participated in past world cups. I still wish for Musa to retire ASAP and let the youngins ball.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 5:36 pm I hope he tears his ACL.
This is what these clowns have forced me to wish.![]()
Last edited by Tobi17 on Wed Mar 09, 2022 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 5:36 pm I hope he tears his ACL.
You need to withdraw this post. Seriously?
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- danfo driver
No, I do not wish a player injury. I am laughing because we have truly suffered. I just remembered that we took Amokachi's one leg to the world up and we actually think we have a right to compete for a tournament, when we have a policy of reducing the number of players who can compete for us?Tobi17 wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 7:00 pmI hate to be the one to wish players career ending injuries cause it's just over the top and inhumane, but let's not pretend like deep down within us, we haven't wished a player we consider as utter and undiluted sh#t can just sustain an injury and f**k off... hey, it's a messed up thing to admit, but there's always a dark side to all of us.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 6:53 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 5:55 pmBro, you need to chill with wishing people injury and death. It's not serious. If they want to carry a one-legged Musa to world cup they will still do it. Not exactly the same, but Amokachi played in France 98 (one game) on one leg and so many other unfit players have participated in past world cups. I still wish for Musa to retire ASAP and let the youngins ball.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 5:36 pm I hope he tears his ACL.
This is what these clowns have forced me to wish.![]()

Why doesn't Musa go as a backroom staff, scout, ball boy whatever if his "off field" contribution is so necessary. I'm sure the NFF can create a position for him. But as any member of our squad. No no no.
Useless wastepipe. He deserves all the abuse he gets. Dude cannot just retire with honor.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
How much more despicable can you get?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 5:36 pm I hope he tears his ACL.
You are one low-life vermin.
First, you wished a coach death and now you wish a player who has served his country meritoriously, death?
- Flex Swift

Cellular wrote: ↑Thu Mar 10, 2022 3:31 amHow much more despicable can you get?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 09, 2022 5:36 pm I hope he tears his ACL.
You are one low-life vermin.
First, you wished a coach death and now you wish a player who has served his country meritoriously, death?
- Flex Swift
Nigerian papers claim the squad was selected by Pinnick. If Egu had any integrity he would walk away and let the NFF coach the team against Ghana. To stay and be forced to field Sadiq , Musa & co he will take the fall should Ghana take care of business.
danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 08, 2022 4:19 pmi dont believe he said this! I need to see a video.1naija wrote: ↑Tue Mar 08, 2022 2:24 pm If these statements supposedly by Eguavoen about Musa and Onazi's selection are true, then nobody should ever complain if when he fails to get results, Nigeria goes for some Journey man foreign coach. The man has no spine! What professional coach selects a player for crucial World cup qualifiers to "Pacify everybody??
“Onazi, good player. Whether he’s still good and can play at that level, we don’t know. But that’s why I said to pacify everybody, to ensure there’s harmony here, put him on the standby. While he’s on the standby, I have the final say.”We are finished!
- danfo driver