NIGERIA 1 VS GHANA 1 - ABUJA game thread

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS GHANA 1 - ABUJA game thread

Kabalega wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:03 pm Looks like it's Ghana.

Pinick will never hire a local coach again. :-)
Nigeria should never hire Pinnick again. He should resign immediately, but he won't knowing the scumbag that he is
CocoaKrakyi

Post by CocoaKrakyi »

Ghana will be awarding the Nigerian goalie the Order of the Volta Award for this qualification. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Synopsis wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:06 pm They should have let Rohr finish what he started.
If only we knew we will be getting a dinosaur like Eguaveon

Congratulations to Ghana.

Well earned qualification.

soma

Post by soma »

There is a reason I don’t follow Nigerian football as much as I used to and this is it laid bare.
No tactics, midfield non existent. Aribo has been poor and I expected him to be taken off, Moses Simon added nothing when he came on other than waste all attacking chances. Egu poor tactics. Our two center backs my gawd we must be bad for them to have made this team. They are very poor balogun and ekong

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

maceo4 wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:04 pm
bushboy wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:03 pm I put this squarely on the shoulders of Uzoho. Ghana would NEVER have scored. They needed his help, and he offered it.
Yep but rest of players also sucked.
No be Uzoho. Na Poor team play all around. I am one of those who blamed Okoye for the Tunisia loss but I have learned a bitter lesson today. Na wa.

Enyi wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:05 pm We’re are the guys telling us that Uzoho is the number one?

blueangel wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:04 pm Our defence always did their job.
Midfield and strikers did not
The defense did not do their job. They conceded an away goal at home knowing that would be deadly❗️

blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Abuja is bad luck
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Play the math until tomorrow we won't score
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

It all rests on Pinnick what an idiiiot…. Now I feel like Vancity

I told you guys Bassey would struggle. And he got tired.

But strangely, Aina looked really weak today. I suspect he wasn’t 100% fit.

Our defenders really tried. But our attacking unit were poor.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:07 pm
blueangel wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:04 pm Our defence always did their job.
Midfield and strikers did not
The defense did not do their job. They conceded an away goal at home knowing that would be deadly❗️

Nothing they could have done to get a goalkeeper to focus.

Just switch and watch the quality of passes and movement in the Senegal and Egypt game, compared to ours.

eyan

Post by eyan »

I said Egu is very useless.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Balogun and Ekong are terrible defenders
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

It looks like we will be banned by FIFA looking at the scenes…Pinnick needs to go

Synopsis wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:06 pm They should have let Rohr finish what he started.
Yup. But hey these guys will never learn. They'll do exactly the same thing again under the same circumstances next time.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

YEAH !SOME PEOLPE WANT THE WHITE MAN GONE ,WE NEVER SATISFY WITH SOMETHING VISIBLE LIKE THE GUY HAVE NOT FAIL BEFORE YOU SACK HIM,AND YOU STILL PAY HIM MONEY..
thanks

I would have brought on Iheanacho for Aribo or Etebo after the 70th min.

Enyi wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:10 pm It looks like we will be banned by FIFA looking at the scenes…Pinnick needs to go
My feed don end, what are they doing? Nah now these fools wan show passion?

I was a huge supporter of Eguavoen but he's just not it. He couldn't even motivate his team. I expected him to have upped the tempo right from kick off of the second half. Ghana struggled right after their goal when pressure from Nigeria was high. They should've kept it up but they fell back to their big man football passing around the back as if you have all the time in the world.

Ghana scoring changed everything. It meant they couldn't sit back anymore. And Eguavoen clearly didn't measure up.

delisyomie don wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:10 pm
YEAH !SOME PEOLPE WANT THE WHITE MAN GONE ,WE NEVER SATISFY WITH SOMETHING VISIBLE LIKE THE GUY HAVE NOT FAIL BEFORE YOU SACK HIM,AND YOU STILL PAY HIM MONEY..
EEEEEEEYEP!