Lions Indomptables

Makanaky
Lions Indomptables

Post by Makanaky »

Tawamba, Choupo-Moting, Toko Ekambi, Ondua, Oum Gouet, Hongla, Oyongo, Ngadeu, Castello, Fai, Onana.
Nkono, Kunde, Massing, Tataw, Ebwelle , Pagal,Mbida, Mfede, Mbouh,Makanaky,Kana-Biyik,Oman-Biyik, Ekeke, Milla,.....Too Strong to be Intimidated, Too Stong to be defeated! Indomitable!!!! Marc Viven-Foe R.I.P!!!
Makanaky
Re: Lions Indomptables

Post by Makanaky »

I have not felt this happy in a very long time
Nkono, Kunde, Massing, Tataw, Ebwelle , Pagal,Mbida, Mfede, Mbouh,Makanaky,Kana-Biyik,Oman-Biyik, Ekeke, Milla,.....Too Strong to be Intimidated, Too Stong to be defeated! Indomitable!!!! Marc Viven-Foe R.I.P!!!

Congrats!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

I am supporting them to finally win a game at the WC since 2002. Hopefully they can beat Argentina again for us.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 12:51 am Congrats!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

I am supporting them to finally win a game at the WC since 2002. Hopefully they can beat Argentina again for us.
Who did they beat in 2002?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Makanaky

Post by Makanaky »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 12:51 am Congrats!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Quater Finals. :taunt:

Congrats but …

We have long memories and will not easily forget the absolutely disgraceful performance of Les Lions Indomitables the last time around. All of this will be quickly forgotten if we are subject to that disgrace again
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

YUJAM wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 6:13 am Congrats but …

We have long memories and will not easily forget the absolutely disgraceful performance of Les Lions Indomitables the last time around. All of this will be quickly forgotten if we are subject to that disgrace again
Eto has other objectives. He cautioned the Lions change their mentality vis a vis the WC tournament. He warned them that participation this time will not be enough. He is a great dreamer and believes Cameroon can reach the finals of the WC.He says they play in the same clubs like those who win the cup and should not have any complex.

bamenda boy wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 1:11 am

Who did they beat in 2002?
Saudi Arabia. 1-0.

The Goddess wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 10:11 am

Eto has other objectives. He cautioned the Lions change their mentality vis a vis the WC tournament. He warned them that participation this time will not be enough. He is a great dreamer and believes Cameroon can reach the finals of the WC.He says they play in the same clubs like those who win the cup and should not have any complex.
who listens to what eto'o says he was a few seconds from being ripped for what would then be called a horrible mistake of firing the coach.

he can thank slimani for making him look like a genius :)

Who is number 15 wirh locks? He bossed the MF against Algeria. :clap: :clap:
Toko Ekambi was well Toko, :thumbs: :thumbs:

Onana is getting back on form. But is poor at high balls from the wings, especially corners and free-kicks. It looks like he looses sight of the ball coming in and flaps at it or stays rooted in place.

Another impressive thing about Cameroon was how they fixed the defense after AFCON. Someone should ask Song how they fixed that problem so quickly. I suspect it was a simple solution too.

I like Senegal's chances the most. They also play well as a team.

Not sure what to expect with this Cameroon side, similarly with Ghana. They seem to be coached decently, have a few quality players.

Cameroon has a good goalie, but they've always had Africa's best goalie (N'kono, Songo'o, Kameni, Jojo Bell) and it never helped them apart from 1982 and 1990. Also this Cameroon side has nowhere the quality of the 1982-1990 squads, or the 1994-2002 squads. But that may be a good thing... expectations will be low with them having no elite players (Anguissa, Ekambi and Onana are all quality, but not elite, although Anguissa is verging on elite) and they have a vastly better team spirit than previous teams. Also Aboubakar and Choupo-Moting might be past their best, but splendid team players. Not sure about the coach, but we'll see...

Algeria filed a request for a rematch

bret- hart wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 9:33 pm Algeria filed a request for a rematch
Egypt did the same.

bret- hart wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 9:33 pm Algeria filed a request for a rematch
make yourself useful and file a request on behalf of Naija.

Queen Futcha the tranny wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 10:31 pm
Naw i have better things to do. Hows your onlyfans gig doing?

Lol see where that ends up.

bret- hart wrote: Fri Apr 01, 2022 12:32 am
Queen Futcha the tranny wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 10:31 pm
Naw i have better things to do. Hows your onlyfans gig doing?
who will you be jinxing i mean supporting at the world cup?

kalani JR wrote: Fri Apr 01, 2022 1:23 am
my brother, good to see you, congratulations on your qualification. I doubted and still doubt the Song hire but it worked out.

YUJAM wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 9:47 pm
Egypt did the same.
My god, North Africans are terrible losers... Egypt introduced the whole laser thing to Africa, now they cry foul play. Algeria's claim is just pure bullshit bordering on racism.

King Futcha wrote: Fri Apr 01, 2022 1:40 am
kalani JR wrote: Fri Apr 01, 2022 1:23 am
my brother, good to see you, congratulations on your qualification. I doubted and still doubt the Song hire but it worked out.
Don't push it. I'm fine supporting Pepi, Puli and Gio this fall but I wanted my SE there too.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

King Futcha wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 3:18 pm

who listens to what eto'o says he was a few seconds from being ripped for what would then be called a horrible mistake of firing the coach.

What Song brings to the table is the fighting spirit but I´m still not sure about his tecnical know-how. Maybe the technician behind him can really help in that aspect.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Kabalega wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 4:54 pm Who is number 15 wirh locks? He bossed the MF against Algeria. :clap: :clap:
Toko Ekambi was well Toko, :thumbs: :thumbs:

Onana is getting back on form. But is poor at high balls from the wings, especially corners and free-kicks. It looks like he looses sight of the ball coming in and flaps at it or stays rooted in place.

Another impressive thing about Cameroon was how they fixed the defense after AFCON. Someone should ask Song how they fixed that problem so quickly. I suspect it was a simple solution too.
The number 15 is Pierre Kunde

The defense was already fixed since the game against the Gambia. Against Algeria, I didnt see the defense as good. It was one of the better days for Andre Onana.

The Goddess wrote: Fri Apr 01, 2022 8:57 am
King Futcha wrote: Thu Mar 31, 2022 3:18 pm

What Song brings to the table is the fighting spirit but I´m still not sure about his tecnical know-how. Maybe the technician behind him can really help in that aspect.
Song's hothead doesn't know $#%, he's as dumb a manager as he was a player.