Walter Zenga applies for SE job

https://www.completesports.com/former-i ... s-top-job/

Too old imho but a massive step up from Eguavoen.
asabatex
Re: Walter Zenga applies for SE job

Post by asabatex »

Based on Wikipedia..the "applicant" with the best resume is Ernesto Valverde. I personally do not believe that any foreign coach applied for the Nigeria job. May be Walter Zenga can apply for the goalie coach

asabatex wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 4:45 am Based on Wikipedia..the "applicant" with the best resume is Ernesto Valverde. I personally do not believe that any foreign coach applied for the Nigeria job. May be Walter Zenga can apply for the goalie coach
Valverde is a decoy there to make the list look better than it is. Nigeria couldn't pay Rohr, keshi orAmodu on time. Da foiks dey gonna pay Valverde to live in Nigeria.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 7:48 am
asabatex wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 4:45 am Based on Wikipedia..the "applicant" with the best resume is Ernesto Valverde. I personally do not believe that any foreign coach applied for the Nigeria job. May be Walter Zenga can apply for the goalie coach
Valverde is a decoy there to make the list look better than it is. Nigeria couldn't pay Rohr, keshi orAmodu on time. Da foiks dey gonna pay Valverde to live in Nigeria.
:clap: :clap:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Kpom.

Who in the world either invites or receives applications for a coach for a NT or a club?

I mean, when will we ever get serious and be professional?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

This is a realistic choice. Not bad, but i’m not excited about it. He was a Goalkeeper and could be a plus, but how much does he know about Nigerian football?

txj wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 3:52 pm Who in the world either invites or receives applications for a coach for a NT or a club?

I mean, when will we ever get serious and be professional?
It is a clown show.

That is why they end up with clowns.

Spend money and hire a private recruiting company... Mba! no!

An attorney who represents himself has a fool for a client!

Is there even any truth that these managers actually applied for this job? So when were they interviewed? I thought they are in the midst of negotiations with a Manager?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Nigeria's SE team is now a destination for hey you handlers. How are the mighty fallen.

cchinukw wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 7:29 pm Nigeria's SE team is now a destination for hey you handlers. How are the mighty fallen.
Perhaps your Frankie? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

pindal123 wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 5:52 pm This is a realistic choice. Not bad, but i’m not excited about it. He was a Goalkeeper and could be a plus, but how much does he know about Nigerian football?

A lot less than Eguavoen. Might be a plus. :laugh:
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 8:57 pm A lot less than Eguavoen. Might be a plus. :laugh:
😂I never heard anything more grotesque! 🤣 It’s clear you don’t even know who Zenga is!
You are practically saying that Zenga is a lot less Goalkeeper than Eguavoen!😂

cchinukw wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 7:29 pm Nigeria's SE team is now a destination for hey you handlers. How are the mighty fallen.
Ironically even during our "mighty days", we were coached by the same hey you's...your best managers of today (Westerhoff etc) had no prior coaching pedigree before they became our national team handlers.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 7:58 pm
Perhaps your Frankie? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Eyah....Frankie's G :lol: :lol: :lol:

cchinukw wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 11:43 am
danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 7:58 pm
Eyah....Frankie's G :lol: :lol: :lol:
Would he be legit for the SE job? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 9:49 pm
Ironically even during our "mighty days", we were coached by the same hey you's...your best managers of today (Westerhoff etc) had no prior coaching pedigree before they became our national team handlers.
Otto Gloria probably the exception.

Damunk wrote: Wed Apr 27, 2022 7:29 am
Westerhoff did a better job, than Mr UEFA Cup Final :D

fabio wrote: Wed Apr 27, 2022 9:05 am
Only because you weren’t around to sack him before winning it on his third attempt!
Thank God for that!

Damunk wrote: Wed Apr 27, 2022 12:22 pm
Only because you weren’t around to sack him before winning it on his third attempt!
Thank God for that!
Thought it was second attempt?

Thank God for that!
Mr UEFA Cup Final :D failed at his 3rd attempt.

maceo4 wrote: Wed Apr 27, 2022 1:34 pm
Thank God for that!
Thought it was second attempt?
Pls confirm with Fabio.
He is the Master of Spin.
So he might find a way of turning 3 into 2. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

That’s an improper use of the word - decoy

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."