The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Damn BTW why is Tomiyasu not marking Don. This is shambolic performance.

3-0

Still need to fight back. Can't get spanked like this.

It will be a 5-0 minimum

Arteta is a poor manager. He has been lucky this season. Teams like Manure also having problems.

azuka

Post by azuka »

Moving Xhaka to defence is so so wrong. He should have remained in the midfield with Elneny.

In a 3-4-2 formation with Saka and Martinelli as wing backs, Arsenal can come back. These two have the lungs to do the job.

azuka wrote: Thu May 12, 2022 8:55 pm Moving Xhaka to defence is so so wrong. He should have remained in the midfield with Elneny.

In a 3-4-2 formation with Saka and Martinelli as wing backs, Arsenal can come back. These two have the lungs to do the job.
Emelike Azuzu. Nwa'nem! Yes Arsenal can.. come on you gunners!! :D :thumbs:

danfo driver wrote: Thu May 12, 2022 8:57 pm
azuka wrote: Thu May 12, 2022 8:55 pm Moving Xhaka to defence is so so wrong. He should have remained in the midfield with Elneny.

I see that this is where you pitch your tent. Good stay here and stop spamming the Spur thread.
Last edited by Its a Goal on Thu May 12, 2022 9:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

azuka

Post by azuka »

Its a Goal wrote: Thu May 12, 2022 9:00 pm

I see that this is where you pitch your tent. Good stay here and spamming the Spur thread.

azuka wrote: Thu May 12, 2022 9:01 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Thu May 12, 2022 9:00 pm

I see that this is where you pitch your tent. Good stay here and spamming the Spur thread.
Getting humiliated by your greatest rival.. Nnai, I see you are putting on a brave face :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ultimately these two sh111t teams will be humiliated out of Europe next season in the group stages of their respective competitions :lol:

The punishment Arteta was running way from back in January has finally been delivered in May :lol:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote: Thu May 12, 2022 9:29 pm The punishment Arteta was running way from back in January has finally been delivered in May :lol:.
I wonder what your stance will be after you still end up finishing behind his team. :D

What game? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Didn’t watch and Don’t even care
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Our recent performances have been so nervy & Spurs did a number away to Anfield. I just couldn't convince myself we'll get a result.. Gotta win the last 2 matches - not convinced we handle pressure well
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

kajifu wrote: Thu May 12, 2022 7:26 pm Guys i cant watch oooh,Good luck to the boys,
Oga Danfo is not picking my call,we are in danger.
I hope the players are not shaking too

danfo driver wrote: Thu May 12, 2022 4:53 am
Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu May 12, 2022 12:29 am :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: Hmm how come Kaji shake shake never shake reach the thread ?
i have assured him that the curse will be lifted tomorrow :D
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

From the Grauniad minute-by-minute coverage.

12 min: Now Holding wrestles Son to the ground and refuses to let go. The pair tumble around in the DH-Lawrence-approved style. Son springs up livid, and squares up. Kane steps in to calm his partner down. Holding walks off wearing a cheeky grin, clearly on the wind-up. He’s fortunate to escape a booking for his carry-on of the last 60 seconds or so.

26 min: Nominative Determinism’s Rob Holding is booked for, yes, grappling with Son. He’s been all over the pace so far. He could easily have been sent off already.

RED CARD! Holding (Arsenal)

33 min: It’s fair to say this had been coming. Dier launches long down the middle. Son chases after the ball. He’s stopped unceremoniously by Holding, who cynically steps in, shoulder first. Pow, right in the kisser. A second yellow and he’s off. What a bone-headed performance!

35 min: That could easily have been a straight red, never mind a second yellow. Factor in the unpunished toe-punt to Son’s back, and Holding did enough for two reds and a yellow in 33 minutes of football! What a galoot.

Hopefully we can field this team against Newcastle.

Ramsdale
Cedric, white, Gabriel, Hiro
Saka, Elneny, Odegard, Xhaka, Smith Rowe
Nkettiah

If Gabriel is injured. zhaka will have to play left back. Hiro partners White in central defense.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Arsenal got robbed yesterday from talk sport.
talkSPORT
@talkSPORT
🎙 “The commentary team were maybe going one way than the other…”

🎥 “There were a lot of replays when an Arsenal player made a foul!”

🤔
@GNev2
was very quick to say that was a penalty in real time.”

Martin Keown wasn’t happy with Sky’s coverage of #THFC vs #AFC
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Mark Clattenburg (Spurs penalty) “If we’re going to give this as a penalty, I could find plenty of other examples when the same ‘foul’ has occurred in the box in other games.