Nigeria vs Ecuador 0:1 FT

Re: Nigeria vs Ecuador 0:1

How did Dennis miss that!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

How did Denis miss that?

Kai menini... Dennis just chop goal crossed on a platter for him by Bassey.

Wow! Who that player that missed that scoring chance?
eyan

Post by eyan »

txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:59 am How did Dennis miss that!!!!
Probably the ball bounced.

Cito wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:59 am How did Denis miss that?
I no no-ooooo!

I pray Bassey remains healthy.

Dont they have ball boys in the stadium. Where is 1naija when you need him?

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Odas wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:37 am
Goalgetter wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:35 am Easy to see that Nigeria are well-coached now. Peseiro if given time will take Naija far.
Hmm, what did you see, bro? What made you say so?
I can’t help you if it isn’t clear to you. You think Ecuador are a joke? This team has had Ecuador on the ropes since min 25 of this match. A battle-hardened Ecuador side for that matter. You don’t see the team structure and pattern is way improved.. you don’t see the proactive substitutions? What are you watching?
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

How do you miss that? how?

Why is Simon still on the pitch???

bret- hart wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:00 am Dont they have ball boys in the stadium. Where is 1naija when you need him?
Make you no let 1Naija see des tin wey you type-oo, hmm.

These guy have a solid goalie.

He will keep them in games.

How can we miss so many chances!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

See misses from our forwards...

Much better balance in 2hf

Yea these boys are not serious. at least they are creating chances.

So many chances fluffed in this game.

bret- hart wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:00 am Dont they have ball boys in the stadium. Where is 1naija when you need him?
Bret - Farg is running late, he just closed his shift at KFC deep fryer No 3. He'll waiting for the bus.

txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:04 am How can we miss so many chances!
When you have a good keeper, his presence [alone] forces players to miss chances because players are busy thinking of how to beat him and score

Bassey deserves a shriners association.

we should be like 3 goals up

Odas wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:06 am
txj wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:04 am How can we miss so many chances!
When you have a good keeper, his presence [alone] forces players to miss chances because players are busy thinking of how to beat him and score
Do they have Buffon or Nkono for keeper? Some no name keeper you mean is making them miss?