Nigeria vs Ecuador 0:1 FT
Re: Nigeria vs Ecuador 0:1 FT
Peseiro should think about playing Bassey as a CD once Zaidu is back cos Ekong is useless.
- Siddonlook11
Hmmm but Una don curse vancity finish here when e tell us all say moses na poor player.
Omo Vancity no vex for all the yabs we dey yab you about Moses.
- green4life
Re: Nigeria vs Ecuador 0:1
Instead of focusing on helping a new manager settle down with his real team, they are more interested in marketing HB players.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
With a full complement of our players we should be good, I like this coach...Osimhen will thrive well under his system. We move on to Salone next week
This is like a home game for Ecuador.. A very large Ecuadorian population in north Jersey. Peseiro is on to something! I’m very happy with how his team plays with such intensity. Ecuador on the ropes since minute 25.. Their coach tried everything to change the game and Peseiro and his boys didn’t fallow them.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
- TonyTheTigerKiller
No make me vex ooo. It is a blessing in disguise that we didn’t make it to the World Cup with this nyafu-nyafu team. We avoided an imminent major embarrassment, period
... let the excuses flow until we meet African sides 

Siddonlook11 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:42 am Hmmm but Una don curse vancity finish here when e tell us all say moses na poor player.

He's most certainly NOT the DM, and we are definitely NOT playing a diamond MF...
We are essentially playing a 4-4-2 formation, with Simon and Faisal as the wide midfielders.
Why would anyone play a winger/wide midfielder in the NPFL as a DM?!
When Dennis came on in the 2H, it was basically a like-for-like substitution.
- green4life
green4life wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:42 amDressers and Denis have no explanation for not scoring today. The manager had ample players to beat the most hopeless Ecuador I've ever seen in my life. Anyway we move on to sierra leone
We should have won the game.
But we should have our full squad available for a new manager. There’s no excuse for that…
- Flex Swift
The negatives: we wasted all the setplays, wasted all the chances to score, went to sleep defending a setplay, huff & puffed throughout the game,started the game with no urgency.Dressers was pushed in the back as he wa about to shoot in the box. Ref appeared biased.
Make una take am ease-ooo, abed unagreen4life wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:44 amSo useless. For an attacker his only use is as a defensive winger due to his work rate. Going forward he's short 2.
I hope so, last attack of the night and u tried a useless trick that u couldn't even pull off, no regards for his team mates or the match itself
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
Gotti wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:44 amHe's most certainly NOT the DM, and we are definitely NOT playing a diamond MF...
We are essentially playing a 4-4-2 formation, with Simon and Faisal as the wide midfielders.
Why would anyone play a winger/wide midfielder in the NPFL as a DM?!
When Dennis came on in the 2H, it was basically a like-for-like substitution.
That’s what he started with and switched after we were overrun in the early stages.
And YES we were playing a diamond to start…
Last edited by txj on Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Some people are just like that.Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:38 amNew manager meeting players for the first time and for friendly matches. Today’s performance is decent enough for me. Mexico, not quite.packerland wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:34 amAre you guys not tired of moral victories? We need to learn how to win when we are not on our game.
I liked what i saw of the team... even attempts at combination play.
They created enough chances to get a result.
Glad someone else took over taking the corners and freekicks after the wastefulness of Simon.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
And lose the best crosser of the ball alaa Alexander-Arnold?
From my observation from the two friendly matches so far...we tend to concede goals early, and it's largely down to the terrible focus and positioning of the defenders. There's absolutely no excuse for that set piece goal we conceded today against Ecuador, Ekong needs to be permanently benched or phased out the team, ditto Awaziem...let's play Bassey and maybe Balogun as CB's.
We played a 4-4-2, with Faisal (and later Dennis) out wide on the right...
Anyone insisting that Faisal was playing DM tonight is just arrogantly ignorant.
I no go lie, but Peseiro looks the read deal.Goalgetter wrote: ↑Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:43 am This is like a home game for Ecuador.. A very large Ecuadorian population in north Jersey. Peseiro is on to something! I’m very happy with how his team plays with such intensity. Ecuador on the ropes since minute 25.. Their coach tried everything to change the game and Peseiro and his boys didn’t fallow them.
he makes subs, changes tactics, is pro active.
had the useless NFF hired him BEFORE or even AFTER Afcon we will be going to Qatar.
Our movement and passing is so much improved, and now we see that 442 wasn't the problem. It is a joy to watch. The finishing will come and we need to remove the dead weights and engage in serious team building.