Peseiro Invites Squad for Upcoming AFCONQ.....
Re: Peseiro Invites Squad for Upcoming AFCONQ.....
The SE plays 4-2-2-2 not 4-3-3 . other than the first half vs Mexico, we've deployed 4-2-2-2
The list is good, but there is something missing!
In the midfield i would have definitely called Onyedika, and given a chance to Ejaria.
We also need to get rid of some "old" players, like Balogun, Musa, Omeruo, to give room to the new generation!
In the midfield i would have definitely called Onyedika, and given a chance to Ejaria.
We also need to get rid of some "old" players, like Balogun, Musa, Omeruo, to give room to the new generation!
I dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.
This guy is talking rubbish, probably because he is still in so much pain.
Or maybe he is just trying to be controversial.
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.
Let me say it again, slowly: Ejaria is NOT SE standard at this time.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Txjtxj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:36 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.
The question is: now it is the NFF and not the manager that invites the players? When did this begin?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:06 pmTxjtxj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:36 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.
The question is: now it is the NFF and not the manager that invites the players? When did this begin?
I don't know for sure, but it wouldn't surprise me if the NFF (and the Nigerian assistants) had a significant say in the selection, just cus of how new Peseiro is on the job.
But I would expect this to change progressively...
Nonsense.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:36 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.
Ejaria keeps Canadian winger Hoilett on the bench when fit.
Canada has been playing superior football to Nigeria.
We complain about lack of ball playing midfielders but then ignore them for brick layers and guys who haven't played most of the season.
So we can't have a backup to Iwobi (who we missed dearly vs Ghana)
Yet we can call up 10 defenders and 10 strikers and a headless chicken Musa. Give me a break.
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:51 pmNonsense.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:36 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.
We complain about lack of ball playing midfielders but then ignore them for brick layers and guys who haven't played most of the season.
Yet we can call up 10 defenders and 10 strikers and a headless chicken Musa. Give me a break.
And that is an achievement? Hoilett from back in the day of Blackburn and Roy of the Rovers?
Get serious and stop spamming this forum!!!
txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:09 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:51 pmNonsense.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:36 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.
And that is an achievement? Hoilett from back in the day of Blackburn and Roy of the Rovers?

The point is if an inferior player can be a key part of a SUPERIOR team, then Ejaria is good enough.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:09 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:51 pmNonsense.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:36 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.
You don't see the imbalance in our squad ?
You don't think it's a problem that Iwobi has no replacement, yet we can carry 10 strikers and 10 defenders. Many who are not SE material.
Abeg you are spamming the forum with nonsense. You couldn't even see the clear facr that Faisal was playing RW in the Ecuador match. Abeg.
txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:09 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:51 pmNonsense.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:36 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.

vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:21 pmThe point is if an inferior player can be a key part of a SUPERIOR team, then Ejaria is good enough.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:09 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:51 pmNonsense.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:36 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.
You don't think it's a problem that Iwobi has no replacement, yet we can carry 10 strikers and 10 defenders. Many who are not SE material.
Abeg you are spamming the forum with nonsense. You couldn't even see the clear facr that Faisal was playing RW in the Ecuador match. Abeg.
If you want to talk about Faisal, go to the match thread. My position is clear on his role at start of the game and then thereafter.
You are like a dog in heat wrt Ejaria! Stop spamming the forum with a player you have barely watched!
Musa's invitation has ZERO to do with him. He does not have the quality atm.
There are other players who are in far better shape, both physically and technically.
dayumnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnntxj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:09 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:51 pmNonsense.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:36 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.

So please list the supposed better players for the AM positiontxj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:29 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:21 pmThe point is if an inferior player can be a key part of a SUPERIOR team, then Ejaria is good enough.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:09 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:51 pmNonsense.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:36 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 amI dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.
If you want to talk about Faisal, go to the match thread. My position is clear on his role at start of the game and then thereafter.
You are like a dog in heat wrt Ejaria! Stop spamming the forum with a player you have barely watched!
There are other players who are in far better shape, both physically and technically.
The Irony!! For someone that constantly calls the NFF crooks, here you are trying to force an AM on us that can't even manage a single assist in the Championship this seasonvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 7:49 pmSo please list the supposed better players for the AM positiontxj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:29 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:21 pmThe point is if an inferior player can be a key part of a SUPERIOR team, then Ejaria is good enough.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:09 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:51 pmNonsense.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:36 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:00 am
I dont know why this DAFT NFF will not call up Ejaria. They are more interested in marketing junk. Useless fools.

You know he was injured for most of the season right ?Sunset wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 8:03 pmThe Irony!! For someone that constantly calls the NFF crooks, here you are trying to force an AM on us that can't even manage a single assist in the Championship this seasonvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 7:49 pmSo please list the supposed better players for the AM positiontxj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:29 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:21 pmThe point is if an inferior player can be a key part of a SUPERIOR team, then Ejaria is good enough.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:09 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:51 pmNonsense.
There are other players who are in far better shape, both physically and technically.![]()
So you dodged the question and haven't listed ONE SINGLE AM who can deputize for Iwobi.
I guess it's more important to have 10 defenders and 10 strikers who will just sit for bench and never come on the pitch.
- maceo4
Players are on instagram live now doing the customary introduction singing from the new players. Pesiero just joined to do it, funny thing is Zaidu went up to explain to him in Portuguese what they wanted him to do. They look like they are having a lot of fun lol.
So you want an AM that can't produce a SINGLE assist in 26 Championship appearancesvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 9:11 pmYou know he was injured for most of the season right ?Sunset wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 8:03 pmThe Irony!! For someone that constantly calls the NFF crooks, here you are trying to force an AM on us that can't even manage a single assist in the Championship this seasonvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 7:49 pmSo please list the supposed better players for the AM positiontxj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:29 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:21 pmThe point is if an inferior player can be a key part of a SUPERIOR team, then Ejaria is good enough.txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 5:09 pmvancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:51 pm
Nonsense.
There are other players who are in far better shape, both physically and technically.![]()
So you dodged the question and haven't listed ONE SINGLE AM who can deputize for Iwobi.
I guess it's more important to have 10 defenders and 10 strikers who will just sit for bench and never come on the pitch.