Nigeria vs Sierra Leone 2:1(Iwobi and Vic ) HT(2x assist Moses)

Re: Nigeria vs Sierra Leone 2:1(Iwobi and Vic ) HT(2x assist Moses)

I love that they are actually possessing the ball and building up play more than 2-3 passes. Def an improvement from the last few games they have played

Chineke how did he misss Samu oh!!!

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 6:14 pm
Odas wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 6:12 pm Lol. So Etebo had to hold the Sierra Leone's player's shirt to catch up to him? Na wa-ooo!
Did you see how slow he looked, Kai injury no good o…
Did he come in just to collect a yellow? He is a red card waiting to happen! :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:

How did Samu miss that?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Should have been a tap in.

commot samu bring on lookman

My goodness that was served up on a platter. Nice press and counter there.

Good build up, bad miss Chukwueze

Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

How the hell did he miss that????
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Much better half, controlling things more, Etebo controlling things…See Samu…shakes head

Sierra Leone now defending in numbers. They seem not interested in scoring anymore, smile

I like our quick transition play.

are you guys not enjoying this game. we dey tiki taka with intensity and pressing really well when not in possession

Naija fan wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 6:17 pm How the hell did he miss that????
Na so-ooo! Na so e dey happon sometimes
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Be more decisive Uzoho

Samu is not a starter. He is the guy you bring in in the 70th-80th minute to run at defenders. Look at how Villarreal plays him. He starts games when the starters need a break or we’ll he is on a hot streak.

playing with fire..

Surely, we have more in-form midfield players than Etebo. How he even got a callup is beyond me.

the only issue with our team nah defenders. Ajayi and Ekong kai ... both of dem no be am at all

coach is pissed at Aina

He should sub Aina if he's not capable of taking instructions

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

In possession, we are good, but out of possession, a good passing team go take us do suya! So, I'm not too upset at missing this WC. By 2026, hopefully, we are ready to compete with the big boys.

Why was Osimhen trying to score there instead of passing to his peer?
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

The extra hustle in Iwobi’s game will def raise his value..