Where's that yeye Rawlings

See how Japan is destroying the midgets

Japan 4 vs Ghana 1 :lol:
Re: Where's that yeye Rawlings

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 12:39 pm See how Japan is destroying the midgets

:laugh:

Werld Cap go sweet o! :mrgreen:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 12:43 pm

:laugh:

Werld Cap go sweet o! :mrgreen:
Japan is really tearing the Bredas apart, and this is supposed to be some kind of mini tournament for world cup bound teams...Ghana just isn't ready at all and they need to pray some of their foreign born talents join the team to give them so quality boost...Japan on the other hand are on a different level both technically and tactically, very well drilled team.

FT, Japan 4 vs Ghana 1

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 12:50 pm FT, Japan 4 vs Ghana 1
Kai, serious beatdown. Rawlings has gone under a rock.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

they played 532 with their main team

Enugu II wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 1:03 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 12:50 pm FT, Japan 4 vs Ghana 1
Kai, serious beatdown. Rawlings has gone under a rock.
Or back to the rat infested hole he came from when they won the ticket????

Prior to the 1994 world cup
  • Sweden 3-1 Nigeria
    Georgia 5-1 Nigeria
WC
  • Nigeria 3 - 0 Bulgaria
    Argentina 2 - 1 Nigeria

Naija had its best performance at that world cup because they used the trial matches as trials not as a show.

Now to the match
  • The starting team against Japan had only three players from the crucial qualification matches we played against Naija.
    ...and it had only ONE central defender, who is actually a defensive midfielder.
    Africa, need not worry. we are bringing the cup home

Naija people: Cry your own cry :woot: :woot:
Last edited by Rawlings on Fri Jun 10, 2022 2:22 pm, edited 3 times in total.

they should just park the bus at the worldcup

:shock:
Last edited by Rawlings on Fri Jun 10, 2022 2:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 1:48 pm they played 532 with their main team
Lie Lie Man

pathetic , cannot believe such a woeful performance

for those who wants to watch this in HD , the biggest African disgrace

Rawlings wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 2:03 pm Prior to the 1994 world cup
  • Sweden 3-1 Nigeria
    Georgia 5-1 Nigeria
WC
  • Nigeria 3 - 0 Bulgaria
    Argentina 2 - 1 Nigeria

Naija had its best performance at that world cup because they used the trial matches as trials not as a show.

Now to the match
  • The starting team against Japan had only three players from the crucial qualification matches we played against Naija.
    ...and it had only ONE central defender, who is actually a defensive midfielder.

Excuses, which of your missing key players would have made any difference today?

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 2:37 pm
  • Sweden 3-1 Nigeria
    Georgia 5-1 Nigeria
WC
  • Nigeria 3 - 0 Bulgaria
    Argentina 2 - 1 Nigeria

Now to the match

Excuses, which of your missing key players would have made any difference today?
The missing 8 that "beat" Naija :tic:

Rawlings wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 2:17 pm
Lie Lie Man
But you guys were defending with a 5 man backline.

But you like you pointed out, these games are meant to try out formation and personnel.

Playing these Asian countries will test your fitness.

Cellular wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 3:29 pm
Lie Lie Man

But you like you pointed out, these games are meant to try out formation and personnel.

You got that right: Try out formation and personnel and not get too concerned about results (like Georgia 5 Naija 1)
I know u know your soccer, so u know what I am talking about (if only u take off your Ghana-must-go hat)

The 5 man backline was made up of just ONE central defender (Amartey)
One of the defenders (Korsah) was from our local league and the other (Addo) is a midfielder.

I am sure u wish we used this lineup against Naija in the qualifiers :sneaky:
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

• Sweden 3-1 Nigeria
    Georgia 5-1 Nigeria
WC
  • Nigeria 3 - 0 Bulgaria
    Argentina 2 - 1 Nigeria

Now to the match

those time are great generation ,footballer those days are like small god like them abedi pele.
advise for me to ghana ,they should stop looking for foreign born that only intrested to go to world cup. keep main squard that play at nation cup and against nigeria ,and look for like 2 or 3 committed ashanti kotoko and home league players.
thanks

Rawlings wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 3:57 pm
Cellular wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 3:29 pm
Lie Lie Man

You got that right: Try out formation and personnel and not get too concerned about results (like Georgia 5 Naija 1)
I know u know your soccer, so u know what I am talking about (if only u take off your Ghana-must-go hat)

The 5 man backline was made up of just ONE central defender (Amartey)
One of the defenders (Korsah) was from our local league and the other (Addo) is a midfielder.

I am sure u wish we used this lineup against Naija in the qualifiers :sneaky:
There was never a Georgia 5 Nigeria 1 result except in your head. The result was the other way round!
gosh

Post by gosh »

TBH, these "trial" matches are nothing but low-grade exhibitions to test new player and formation changes by coaches.
Someone correct me if I am wrong, but didn't Ghana lose 2-0 or 2-1 to Zimbabwe and then a whopping 5-1 or 5-0 to Saudi Arabia before either the 2006 or 2010 World Cup? Yet what happened in the actual World Cup competition?
I personally don't take these trial/friendly matches seriously. Even the AFCON qualifiers
have better merit as performance measurements because they are real competitive matches.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

gosh wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 5:26 pm

TBH, these "trial" matches are nothing but low-grade exhibitions to test new player and formation changes by coaches.
Someone correct me if I am wrong, but didn't Ghana lose 2-0 or 2-1 to Zimbabwe and then a whopping 5-1 or 5-0 to Saudi Arabia before either the 2006 or 2010 World Cup? Yet what happened in the actual World Cup competition?
I personally don't take these trial/friendly matches seriously. Even the AFCON qualifiers
have better merit as performance measurements because they are real competitive matches.
we are in 2022. keep being delusional

gosh

Post by gosh »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 5:43 pm
gosh wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 5:26 pm

we are in 2022. keep being delusional
"Delusion" is when some people on CE never learn and seem to fall back into the same faux excitement state they had when Ghana lost to Comoros thinking it was a predictor of how if SE met Ghana in the WC qualifiers, SE was gonna beat the crap out of them until reality slapped "delusion" in the face.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!