Brighton and Palace want Sanusi

It seems Brighton is more concrete as they want him to replace Cucurella, who is going to Man City.

Meanwhile, a Nigerian wants to go and call Collins, a div 2 crap, to replace Sanusi. When I say Nigerians hate Nigeria with a passion, you guys think I am joking.

Re: Brighton and Palace want Sanusi

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 14, 2022 1:29 pm It seems Brighton is more concrete as they want him to replace Cucurella, who is going to Man City.

Meanwhile, a Nigerian wants to go and call Collins, a div 2 crap, to replace Sanusi. When I say Nigerians hate Nigeria with a passion, you guys think I am joking.

Not sure why its necessary to diss Collins in order to praise Zaidu, who it should be said had a poor season, even though a quality defender.

Collins IMO is a good defender.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
adeaderije

Post by adeaderije »

Not a good move imo, lateral move at best. These are mid table to lower table teams. He’s currently on a champions league level team.
I no be gentleman at all o

adeaderije wrote: Tue Jun 14, 2022 2:18 pm Not a good move imo, lateral move at best. These are mid table to lower table teams. He’s currently on a champions league level team.

Its not that straight forward.

He may not be in the CL, but he's in the PL and the competitive level, over the Portuguese league is a considerable upgrade...
Plus the fact of the quality of the managers here...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

adeaderije wrote: Tue Jun 14, 2022 2:18 pm Not a good move imo, lateral move at best. These are mid table to lower table teams. He’s currently on a champions league level team.
Yup. He should wait for Man City, Barca or Real Madrid to make an offer. :roll:

The portuguese league is a rubbish league. You cant improve playing there.

Not so fast. I like him at Crystal Palace. He may sacrifice champions league but Viera is building something special with Crystal Palace. Besides, the EPL will give him more exposure to the world and probably pay him more than at Porto. If Wan Bisaka can go from Palce to Man =Utd, our boy can do it. Champions league footy is not all that.
adeaderije

Post by adeaderije »

Welp, You guys really overrate the premier league
I no be gentleman at all o

packerland wrote: Tue Jun 14, 2022 3:05 pm
Not so fast. I like him at Crystal Palace. He may sacrifice champions league but Viera is building something special with Crystal Palace. Besides, the EPL will give him more exposure to the world and probably pay him more than at Porto. If Wan Bisaka can go from Palce to Man =Utd, our boy can do it. Champions league footy is not all that.
Abi o! Zaidu has gone from Santa Clara bench to CL starter in 1.5yrs,Now it's time to get paid.
It's not like Porto is about to wing the CL.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jun 14, 2022 4:46 pm
packerland wrote: Tue Jun 14, 2022 3:05 pm
Abi o! Zaidu has gone from Santa Clara bench to CL starter in 1.5yrs,Now it's time to get paid.
It's not like Porto is about to wing the CL.
Yes o! I'm all for brothers getting paid.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 14, 2022 2:36 pm
The Portuguese league is the 6th strongest league in Europe and it's not rubbish! Get your facts!

Dammy wrote: Tue Jun 14, 2022 10:01 pm
The Portuguese league is the 6th strongest league in Europe and it's not rubbish! Get your facts!
Its a sh11t league, you can cry all you like. being in Europe does not make you great. I know the league very well and I do not rate it.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 1:45 am
Its a sh11t league, you can cry all you like. being in Europe does not make you great. I know the league very well and I do not rate it.
You might be right. I’ve never watched a full Portuguese game in a very long time. All I know is that guys like Mitroglu and Adel Taarabat shined like a star there after not cutting it in the EPL.

packerland wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 3:26 am
danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 1:45 am
You might be right. I’ve never watched a full Portuguese game in a very long time. All I know is that guys like Mitroglu and Adel Taarabat shined like a star there after not cutting it in the EPL.
Bro, some of their games are played in stadia that look like secondary school field. :rotf: I am exaggerating, but not far off. A good number of the teams are poor, as well. The likes of that joke, Lindelof, was on fire in that league as well.

I am not saying some top players do not play there or come from there. But the vast majority of them who perform there, struggle elsewhere because the competition if very low.