Inspite of Historic Win, IZILIEN continues Scathing Criticism of Peseiro's SE....

Izilein: Nothing So Special About Peseiro’s Super Eagles
https://www.completesports.com/izilein- ... er-eagles/
11 June 15, 2022 3:42 pm

Former Super Falcons coach, Godwin Izilein has decried the lack of creativity in the midfield, adding that the team continued to lack fighting spirit and exhibit that lukewarm attitude in their play under Super Eagles coach, Jose Peseiro.

Izilein stated this in an interview with NAN, where he said nothing has changed in the team despite the team’s 10-0 victory over Sao Tome on Monday in a 2023 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

He advised Peseiro to take a look at players in the Nigeria local league that could combine well with the foreign-based players.

“I am yet to see anything new, it’s still the same old pattern of play; lukewarm attitude towards games should be changed.

“They have no fighting spirit, it is only Victor Osimhen that does that and he does not get a good ball from the wingers. He (Osimhen) needs that deep penetrative passes.

“The basic fact is that we are still not playing as a team, that individual play is still very much visible in our games.

“There is also a need to introduce into the team element of speed, they are too slow for my liking.

“Another missing link is that of creative midfielders. With this, it will create that effectiveness in our attack as well as cover the defence.

“Our wingers should also remember that great goals are scored from pull-out.

“There is nothing new with the Eagles under the current coach for us to be celebrating 10 goals, we are yet to get that rhythm Eagles are known for.”
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
fledy
Re: Inspite of Historic Win, IZILIEN continues Scathing Criticism of Peseiro's SE....

Post by fledy »

This one na wa o
Re: Inspite of Historic Win, IZILIEN continues Scathing Criticism of Peseiro's SE....

What is this guys job again?

Damunk wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 8:20 pm What is this guys job again?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Maybe, now pone im dey find oooo! At least, advisory????
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

This guy’s rantings are no different from the uninformed rantings of many CE members on the subject of Peseiro❗️

OJI

Post by OJI »

Just for perspective, and balance, does anyone have any link of his view of Rohr's SuperEagles?

OJI wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 4:44 pm Just for perspective, and balance, does anyone have any link of his view of Rohr's SuperEagles?
I thought he made that pretty clear❗️
“I am yet to see anything new, it’s still the same old pattern of play; lukewarm attitude towards games should be changed.

“They have no fighting spirit, it is only Victor Osimhen that does that and he does not get a good ball from the wingers. He (Osimhen) needs that deep penetrative passes.

OJI

Post by OJI »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 6:03 pm
OJI wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 4:44 pm Just for perspective, and balance, does anyone have any link of his view of Rohr's SuperEagles?
I thought he made that pretty clear❗️

Looking for an article, link when/where he criticized or praised Rohr's SuperEagles when Rohr was in charge. Or did he just discover SuperEagles were bad after Rohr left? Characters that never said a word until catastrophe hit.

Some people don’t deserve a mic put in front of them. This is the same dude that called for the firing of Thomas Dennerby after they lost the 1st game against South Africa in the 2018 AWNC. A tournament that they ended up winning and beating the same team.

packerland wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 7:23 pm Some people don’t deserve a mic put in front of them. This is the same dude that called for the firing of Thomas Dennerby after they lost the 1st game against South Africa in the 2018 AWNC. A tournament that they ended up winning and beating the same team.
Packerland

What nauseats me about the guy is the role he played in trying to diss the Falcons after they won a tournament under his watch. The girls were protesting that the NFF had not paid them. Instead of supporting the girls or otherwise helping out, he and one prominent official went to the media and made unforgivable allegations that the girls were being used as IPOB instruments. Then the state eventually paid the girls the owed funds and left him high and dry. He began to cry out to the media about injustice meted out to him. Go figure.