Nketiah - Ghana or England?

Ghana's world cup striker

Re: Nketiah - Ghana or England?

He is too tall to play for Ghana

Who cares

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Wed Apr 20, 2022 9:59 pmWho cares
The countries going to the world cup

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Apr 20, 2022 9:15 pm He is too tall to play for Ghana
Partey is 6' 2"
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

williams brothers
eddie nketia
callum odoi

these guys are coming in just in time

if rumors are facts the team would be receiving some serious improvement just in time for the world cup

aykwes8 wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 4:16 pm williams brothers
eddie nketia
callum odoi

if rumors are facts the team would be receiving some serious improvement just in time for the world cup
These guys are mercenaries. Where were they at your hour of need?

aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

bret- hart wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 6:19 pm
eddie nketia
callum odoi

I don’t disagree but we need players in those positions so we will address the risks later

aykwes8 wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 7:29 pm
eddie nketia
callum odoi

I don’t disagree but we need players in those positions so we will address the risks later
Have they started processing their paper work? They will definitely help if they are committed.
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

maceo4 wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 7:50 pm
eddie nketia
callum odoi

Have they started processing their paper work? They will definitely help if they are committed.
From very credible sources, Hudson Odoi and Eddie Nketia have acquired Ghanaian passports and the procedures are ongoing. Hudson Odoi in particular, with the help of Chris Hughton, had committed to the Black Star a few months earlier but he could only play a football game for Ghana in November 2022.

another latest news is that Nico and Inaki Williams have also agreed to play. Good news but like someone said, there is always that KPB risk. Hopefully that won't be the case though. With AFCON qualifiers around the corner, hopefully they can prove their commitment unlike KPB, who retired right after world cup 2010 citing hard african grass and Ghana as a country been a danger to his life (yep dude really said that) and refused subsequent call ups for AFCON/qualifiers, only to resurface 4 years later. Ghanaians have a very short memory.. no pun intended

I personally fear that happening again but I prefer to bury my head in the sand and address that after the world cup :D. We don't have time to address that now because we need serious improvement in attack

aykwes8 wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 8:46 pm
maceo4 wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 7:50 pm
eddie nketia
callum odoi

From very credible sources, Hudson Odoi and Eddie Nketia have acquired Ghanaian passports and the procedures are ongoing. Hudson Odoi in particular, with the help of Chris Hughton, had committed to the Black Star a few months earlier but he could only play a football game for Ghana in November 2022.

another latest news is that Nico and Inaki Williams have also agreed to play. Good news but like someone said, there is always that KPB risk. Hopefully that won't be the case though. With AFCON qualifiers around the corner, hopefully they can prove their commitment unlike KPB, who retired right after world cup 2010 citing hard african grass and Ghana as a country been a danger to his life (yep dude really said that) and refused subsequent call ups for AFCON/qualifiers, only to resurface 4 years later. Ghanaians have a very short memory.. no pun intended

I personally fear that happening again but I prefer to bury my head in the sand and address that after the world cup :D. We don't have time to address that now because we need serious improvement in attack
:thumb: run up to and the WC itself will be very interesting!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Apr 20, 2022 9:15 pm He is too tall to play for Ghana
That’s just out of order smh :rotf:
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

We now have Inaki Williams in the bag
few more still loading

You cannot get Inaki. He's already represented Spain
eddie nketia
callum odoi

aykwes8 wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 8:15 pm We now have Inaki Williams in the bag
few more still loading
smh.. bobo no fit speak english.. how many accra people sabi spanish.. see monkey dey work baboon dey chop

dude isn't even better than any ghana striker out there
273 games for biboa and only 53 goals since 2014

Well y'all got a world class player in Inaki Williams
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 9:44 pm
few more still loading
smh.. bobo no fit speak english.. how many accra people sabi spanish.. see monkey dey work baboon dey chop

Then he’s not good at all…no?

aykwes8 wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 10:24 pm
few more still loading

he is 29 and washed up

He is top class in my view anyway. He hasn't been an out and out striker but can play the role. He comes in from the flanks.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 10:37 pm
few more still loading

he is 29 and washed up

Inaki is a great catch for Ghana.

CHO and Lamptey will be massive upgrades to what they currently have as will Nketiah.

Good luck to them. Lawd knows if this was Nigeria all hell will break loose with foreign born talk nonsense. Especially as Inaki made his announcement in Spanish LOL.

YUJAM wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 11:12 pm He is top class in my view anyway. He hasn't been an out and out striker but can play the role. He comes in from the flanks.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 10:37 pm
few more still loading

he is 29 and washed up
Inaki is very decent no doubt, but calling him world class is a big oversight
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

4 more added including Tariq Lamptey