Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:03 pm Chelsea CE fans, what do yall think of this player

Chelsea's traveling squad to LA. No new additions. Still haven't learned any lesson from late additions.
There will be possible departures from this traveling squad before the season starts.

chopachop

Post by chopachop »

balo wrote: Sat Jul 09, 2022 9:17 pm
City despite being very rich knows how to take other clubs to the cleaners in Transfer deals
Ferran Torres, Gabriel Jesus and Raheem Sterling sold at inflated price.

Batshuayi is still a Chelsea player? :D

chopachop wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 6:24 pm
balo wrote: Sat Jul 09, 2022 9:17 pm
City despite being very rich knows how to take other clubs to the cleaners in Transfer deals
Ferran Torres, Gabriel Jesus and Raheem Sterling sold at inflated price.
Even with the English tax, 48M Pounds for Sterling looks good. Man is only 27. What concerns me is that he lives up to the expectation of a fluid attack that Tuchel wants.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 11:15 pm Batshuayi is still a Chelsea player? :D
He is. First time he will be working with Tuchel. He either brings it or he will go out on loan again.
Kepa, Batshuayi, Sarr, are commanding hefty salaries while on the bench.

chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Rudiger and Christansen have left and Alonso and Azpi are also in the process of leaving
will Chelsea even have a defence to start the new PL season. They are going to lose signing
Raphinna to Barca as well. If there was anytime that Arsenal had a chance to finish above Chelsea
in the PL it is this season. I am not holding my breath that they will because the mid-table or
middle-level-club mentally is so strongly embedded in the Arteta team. A manager with a strong
personality is what Arsenal need.

chopachop wrote: Tue Jul 12, 2022 5:44 am Rudiger and Christansen have left and Alonso and Azpi are also in the process of leaving
will Chelsea even have a defence to start the new PL season. They are going to lose signing
Raphinna to Barca as well. If there was anytime that Arsenal had a chance to finish above Chelsea
in the PL it is this season. I am not holding my breath that they will because the mid-table or
middle-level-club mentally is so strongly embedded in the Arteta team. A manager with a strong
so you skipped finishing ahead of spurs nah Chelsea you run after.. okay , you really do not know Chelsea .. continue. There are currently only 3 big teams( and all 3 have played in the last 3 champs league finals) in the EPL and the gap is huge. only spurs can close it . assnal should focus on the europa

chopachop wrote: Tue Jul 12, 2022 5:44 am Rudiger and Christansen have left and Alonso and Azpi are also in the process of leaving
Colwill will deputize beautifully for Chilwell if Chelsea did not get any new defender in.
Because of too many black eyes, I don't want to rely on rumors regarding what defender may join, but Chelsea is one of those clubs that can reliably plug in someone from the academy.

And NO. Arsenal won't leapfrog Chelsea this season.

Kalidou Koulibaly: Chelsea in talks to sign Napoli defender and Man City's Nathan Ake

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/62142424

i am so excited about Koulibaly

chei Kouli and Mendy .. Senegallll

Done deal.. this is top notch. Finally Leadership at the back. Mendy, KK... African champions. Come on Chelsea.

Chai....Chelsea and spending.

What a lucky club :evil:

cchinukw wrote: Wed Jul 13, 2022 3:02 pm Chai....Chelsea and spending.

Just 120m pounds left to spend this summer.

chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Even Barca that they say is heavily in debt is spending just signed Raphinna from Leeds for
75m and resigned Ousamane Dembele, next is Lewa and Jules kounde, clubs with aspiration
spend those that are not don't spend but prefer and are happy counting the money at hand.

balo wrote: Wed Jul 13, 2022 3:23 pm

I nor blame you. Spoilt fans :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

cchinukw wrote: Wed Jul 13, 2022 4:36 pm
balo wrote: Wed Jul 13, 2022 3:23 pm

I nor blame you. Spoilt fans :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
These are vital spending. The club lost some leaders and possible 2 more defenders this window. They have to be replaced. Plus the need for a DM.