HB Eagles Ishaq Rafiu Kayode Signs for Slovenian champions NK Maribor

After helping Rivers win the Nigerian league he joins another team that qualified for continental football this season :clap: :clap: :clap:
[tweet][/tweet]
Re: HB Eagles Ishaq Rafiu Kayode Signs for Slovenian champions NK Maribor

Sunset wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 11:46 pm After helping Rivers win the Nigerian league he joins another team that qualified for continental football this season :clap: :clap: :clap:
[tweet][/tweet]

What position does he play?
Ishaq Rafiu Kayode Remains Rivers United Player

July 27, 2022

Press Statement

Ishaq Rafiu Kayode Remains Rivers United Player - Management

The attention of the Management of Rivers United football club of Port Harcourt has been drawn to a fictitious report being circulated in a section of the social media suggesting that our player Ishaq Rafiu Kayode has left the club.

Such report is completely false and a product of the imagination of mischief makers with the intent of misleading the unsuspecting members of the public.

Ishaq Rafiu Kayode is still a bonafide player of Rivers United FC as his contract with the team is still valid and as such any purported transfer without the knowledge and consent of Rivers United FC will only be a breach of contract.

As a club, we are not aware of any such purported transfer as the player only absconded from the club and this position has been made known to FIFA thus any acquisition of the player without our consent is null and void.

It is important to also note that Rivers United FC remain the only club that can release the said player to any other club when the proper things are done.

Signed

Management

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jul 27, 2022 12:35 am
Sunset wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 11:46 pm After helping Rivers win the Nigerian league he joins another team that qualified for continental football this season :clap: :clap: :clap:
[tweet][/tweet]

He's a right winger, scored 14 goals with 3 assists in the just concluded NPFL season

Sunset wrote: Wed Jul 27, 2022 1:22 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jul 27, 2022 12:35 am
[tweet][/tweet]

He's a right winger, scored 14 goals with 3 assists in the just concluded NPFL season
Right winger scored 14 goals in our league? That’s impressive. I haven’t really watched a lot of local football in the last 2 years.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Ishaq Rafiu Kayode Remains Rivers United Player

Where is the money? Hopefully both parties would do the needful.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Rivers United fuming that he absconded for free without proper clearance..

I am hearing that he is loan to Rivers United. That Rivers United did not sign him outright..
One of the problems we have in the NPFL is that many of the players are on loan and when they want to move to Europe there is a problem on who owns the player.

Our TV show on Ishaq Rabiu..

I predict that Rivers United will insist that he is still their player!

Cmoke wrote: Wed Jul 27, 2022 9:35 pm I predict that Rivers United will insist that he is still their player!

I am not privy to specifics of his contract but many of these lads sign short term contracts only with Nigerian clubs because of many payment issues. Moreover, from rumors, he appears to have been on loan and so Rivers may not have contract ownership claims. Well, this story still has legs and more will be exposed.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Another winger. Ok o. Happy for the dude sha.

IRafiu is 2nd top scorer in Npfl.

His club or former club depending on perspective says there are not aware of his transfer to Maribo in Slovenia.

His agent has just released this statement about the player contract .

ISHAQ RAFIU: SETTING THE RECORDS STRAIGHT

Our attention has been drawn to a media release which purportedly emanated from the stable of Nigerian league champions Rivers United, the club which our player Ishaq Rafiu represents.

We find the claims made in the so-called release as too mundane and trivial to be taken seriously but for the purpose of setting the records straight, we consider it imperative to state the following facts:

i. That Ishaq Kayode Rafiu is a thoroughbred professional who has never and will never act in ways that could undermine any agreement(s) he has with any employer at any given time.

ii. That Ishaq Rafiu joined Rivers United Football Club at the start of the 2019/2020 football season and penned a two-year deal. At its expiration, the attacker then signed a one-year extension at the start of this football season which comes to an end this summer thereby freeing him to take a decision on his future .

iii. That according to FIFA statutes; players in the final year of their contracts can speak with other clubs within six months of their contracts running down, a clause Rafiu has clearly not contravened.

iv. That Ishaq Rafiu remains in the camp of Rivers United FC and has continued to carry out his contractual obligations including attending training sessions and post-league winning functions till date. This renders the usage of the word "absconded" in that malicious release an unfair and devilish development which has the sole purpose of denigrating the image of a player who served the club loyally, dutifully and meritoriously.

v. That the League Management Company (LMC), custodians of the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) on Tuesday communicated to clubs the opening of the transfer window as from August 1, 2022, i.e coming Monday. Ishaq Rafiu remains at the club even beyond this date. A fact.

vi. That based on these facts (outlined in i-v above) which are sacrosanct, we urge the general public to kindly disregard the half-truths or at best a terrible attempt at playing to the gallery by Rivers United.

It is regrettable that the league champions went this route to attempt to smear the image of a player whose contribution to their success is invaluable.

For the future, the player will continue to abide by terms clearly stipulated in his professional contracts and will not be flustered by the actions of those that know and should do better.

Signed:

Prince Moruuf Adams
One of the Player's Representatives

Purity,

Yeye dey smell with this release.

Since you are close with the club why not simply fill us with the gaps:

(1) It is clear the player left the club for a period but has now returned. (2) Why did the player leave and why has he now returned?

(3) Why did Rivers United issue the initial release?

(4) If the player has not signed for the upcoming season, what is the real issue behind such a decision?
Purity wrote: Thu Jul 28, 2022 3:46 pm IRafiu is 2nd top scorer in Npfl.

His club or former club depending on perspective says there are not aware of his transfer to Maribo in Slovenia.

His agent has just released this statement about the player contract .

ISHAQ RAFIU: SETTING THE RECORDS STRAIGHT

Our attention has been drawn to a media release which purportedly emanated from the stable of Nigerian league champions Rivers United, the club which our player Ishaq Rafiu represents.

We find the claims made in the so-called release as too mundane and trivial to be taken seriously but for the purpose of setting the records straight, we consider it imperative to state the following facts:

i. That Ishaq Kayode Rafiu is a thoroughbred professional who has never and will never act in ways that could undermine any agreement(s) he has with any employer at any given time.

ii. That Ishaq Rafiu joined Rivers United Football Club at the start of the 2019/2020 football season and penned a two-year deal. At its expiration, the attacker then signed a one-year extension at the start of this football season which comes to an end this summer thereby freeing him to take a decision on his future .

iii. That according to FIFA statutes; players in the final year of their contracts can speak with other clubs within six months of their contracts running down, a clause Rafiu has clearly not contravened.

iv. That Ishaq Rafiu remains in the camp of Rivers United FC and has continued to carry out his contractual obligations including attending training sessions and post-league winning functions till date. This renders the usage of the word "absconded" in that malicious release an unfair and devilish development which has the sole purpose of denigrating the image of a player who served the club loyally, dutifully and meritoriously.

v. That the League Management Company (LMC), custodians of the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) on Tuesday communicated to clubs the opening of the transfer window as from August 1, 2022, i.e coming Monday. Ishaq Rafiu remains at the club even beyond this date. A fact.

vi. That based on these facts (outlined in i-v above) which are sacrosanct, we urge the general public to kindly disregard the half-truths or at best a terrible attempt at playing to the gallery by Rivers United.

It is regrettable that the league champions went this route to attempt to smear the image of a player whose contribution to their success is invaluable.

For the future, the player will continue to abide by terms clearly stipulated in his professional contracts and will not be flustered by the actions of those that know and should do better.

Signed:

Prince Moruuf Adams
One of the Player's Representatives
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

According to the players agent.

He initially signed a 2year deal.
Then he extend to one year.
His one year contract ended and he wants to or is moving as a free agent.

The query is : has the league ended without the fa cup?

Rivers united claiming dey still have a contract with him.

Rafiu agent says he is free to move.

Maribo will be playing in the Europa League.

When your top player has one year left, you negotiate with him early before the season ends

Purity wrote: Thu Jul 28, 2022 5:31 pm According to the players agent.

He initially signed a 2year deal.
Then he extend to one year.
His one year contract ended and he wants to or is moving as a free agent.

The query is : has the league ended without the fa cup?
Yes, the league has ended. Are there any other league games left to play? Now if you are referring to the football season then that has not ended yet.

Rivers united claiming dey still have a contract with him.

Rafiu agent says he is free to move.I view this as a rather common issue with the Nigerian league and players. This is exactly the issue that led to a court case years ago in France where clubs still attempt to control a player even when a player's contract is over. What then is a free agent? If the guy
s contract is over, he is free to move to wherever. If the issue that his contract includes the FA Cup then he has to wait until the FA Cup is over. But it seems that this season at the very least is his last signed season except if he agrees t renew or extend.

Maribo will be playing in the Europa League.

Relatively unknown Saidu Salisu joins IFK Goteborg from Kano Pillars
[tweet][/tweet]

Looks like the move has been finalized as they've registered him for their squad this season

https://www.prvaliga.si/novica/Nigerije ... v?id=54781

Sunset wrote: Sun Sep 04, 2022 8:45 pm Looks like the move has been finalized as they've registered him for their squad this season

Sunset what is up with Victory Beniagba? He was supposed to join Celta Vigo B but im hearing Genk hijacked the deal. Could end up in court.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Sep 04, 2022 8:55 pm
Sunset wrote: Sun Sep 04, 2022 8:45 pm Looks like the move has been finalized as they've registered him for their squad this season

Sunset what is up with Victory Beniagba? He was supposed to join Celta Vigo B but im hearing Genk hijacked the deal. Could end up in court.
His Egyptian club confirmed the move to Genk, so we'll see how that goes.