Nigeria vs Canada 3:1 (Onyenezide x2)

Re: Nigeria vs Canada 2:1 (Onyenezide x2)

It’s a shame, if you ask me that is.
King Futcha wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:48 am
bret- hart wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:44 am Olivia Smith of Canada needs to be put on a diet. Too fat to play at this level
have you no decency? don't answer that.

she just turned 18, leave the kid alone.

Hmm, our goalkeeper, na wa-ooo!

I see we have an Akpeyi playing for us?

This our keeper na wah.

Cellular wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:51 am I see we have an Akpeyi playing for us?

Okaaaaay! Halftime is come.

Probably in the minority, but I like the way the coach is reminding them not to over rush and cool down.

King Futcha wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:48 am
bret- hart wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:44 am Olivia Smith of Canada needs to be put on a diet. Too fat to play at this level
have you no decency? don't answer that.

she just turned 18, leave the kid alone.
Yea Truth hurts. No wonder all the CONCACRAP teams are heading home. Your girls look unfit.

This is how you know a team that's properly coached.
you can see they have a pattern of play.
Super falcons will struggle to beat this team; that's even if they can beat them.

Clearly the better side, but…
Should’ve been up by 3 or 4 goals if more precise.

metalalloy wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:54 am Probably in the minority, but I like the way the coach is reminding them not to over rush and cool down.
First time I've seen Nigerian Ciach make in game tactical change successfully since Keshi.

Our ladies are way better than these Canadians.

Perhaps time to sub off our skipper…
If I recall correctly, she was booked against France…
We don’t want her picking up another yellow and missing the QF.

Why are you worried about Akpeyi whe you have great flawless keepers like Okoye and Uzoho?
Cellular wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:51 am I see we have an Akpeyi playing for us?

naijaguy wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:56 am This is how you know a team that's properly coached.
you can see they have a pattern of play.
Super falcons will struggle to beat this team; that's even if they can beat them.
Ooooh, no-oooo! Here we go again.

1naija wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:59 am Why are you worried about Akpeyi whe you have great flawless keepers like Okoye and Uzoho?
I wonder o. Uzoho and Okoye are miles ahead of Akpere .

Gotti wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:45 am
Body shaming young kids is uncalled for…
Thank you Gotti.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 4:02 am
1naija wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:59 am Why are you worried about Akpeyi whe you have great flawless keepers like Okoye and Uzoho?
Akpeyi don suffer :lol:

That's why we got knocked out of AFCON and the WC qualification from shots from 60 yards out. What tournament has "Akpere" cost you?
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 4:02 am
Last edited by 1naija on Thu Aug 18, 2022 4:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Cito wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:53 am This our keeper na wah.
For me, the only weak point on the team!
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Nna is this Keeper Akpeyi's daughter? WTH?

LOl every ball is an adventure with this girl eh.. Surely we have a better option on the bench?

You mean in this game so far? Should we disregard the two clean sheets again France and South Korea?
Thunder wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 4:13 am
Cito wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:53 am This our keeper na wah.
For me, the only weak point on the team!