Nwakali scores GOLAZO of the weekend!!

Re: Nwakali scores GOLAZO of the weekend!!

Who is the goalie? Okoye or Uzoho?

1naija wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:35 am Who is the goalie? Okoye or Uzoho?
Nnadozie

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Has to be Akpeyi

Sunset wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:27 am

what a goal

This is the one thing the whole world knows Nwakali can do. I hope Peseiro doesn’t listen to loudmouthed know-nothings like uncle 1naira. I believe our midfield salvation lies with the Nwakalis and the Onyedikas❗️

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 2:20 am
Has to be Akpeyi
You gotta see it from in front of the goal the technique was literally unsavable regardless if the goalie, it went it off the top of the right post. I’ve never seen a Nigerian player execute that type of shooting technique and actually score it. But I’m not surprised he did…

https://instagram.com/stories/nwakali25 ... MyMTA2M2Y=

Wow, very difficult goal to prevent. I do not know if he intended to aim just underneath the bar or not but most keepers won't save it except if poorly positioned by staying on the goalline. Note that most top goalies will be off the line because the ball was way out and keeper must play closer to his defenders. The ball was precisely shot just above the textbook positioned keeper and fortunately under the bar. Great shot!!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

What is your problem? You constantly are trying so hard to devalue eagles nest

Great goal!

Seriously dude, quit watching football! how many keepers would have stopped that shot?

The boy sure knows how to hit a ball. Only a few players can score from that far out.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Natural talent has never been in doubt. I hope he puts the rest together at some point.

Although, watching it again, the goalkeeper has to do better there and maybe the opponents need to learn to put some kind of pressure on in the final third. Nwakali could have gone to the toilet and come back with the time and space they gave him. Still, good shot.

...good shot.
A matter of surprising the goalie who was not expecting a shot from that distance.
And kudos to the kid for realizing the goalie was out place and took a chance.

waka-man wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 10:35 am Although, watching it again, the goalkeeper has to do better there and maybe the opponents need to learn to put some kind of pressure on in the final third. Nwakali could have gone to the toilet and come back with the time and space they gave him. Still, good shot.
I saw that too, but its also important to recognize quality play when you see it.
Kelechi will definitely begin to make a more compelling case if he can keep up this quality of play week in, week out - not necessarily scoring spectacular goals but just chalking up outstanding performances.
That's all we ask. :clap:

Onku, I think it was either Akpeyi or
Noble.

Nothing against Nwakali or the shot, but that was poor goalkeeping. Watch the clip again and pay attention to the goalkeeper position when the shot was taken.

BTW, the Tunisia dude scored against Okoye and the Ghananese that score against Uzoho said they can. Even Esther says hello.
Lolly wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 8:36 am The boy sure knows how to hit a ball. Only a few players can score from that far out.

Good goal compounded by a really poor goal keeping.

I wish the kid the best in his career and hope his potentials are finally harnessed.

1naija wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 12:35 pm Nothing against Nwakali or the shot, but that was poor goalkeeping. Watch the clip again and pay attention to the goalkeeper position when the shot was taken.

BTW, the Tunisia dude scored against Okoye and the Ghananese that score against Uzoho said they can. Even Esther says hello.
Lolly wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 8:36 am The boy sure knows how to hit a ball. Only a few players can score from that far out.
Those goals were much closer and don’t really compare to this one. If you can’t give credit where due then that’s your own problem. But most people would agree it was a great shot and not many if any keeper can stop a shot like that off the top of the right post with all that swerve. Next thing we will hear is all those Roberto Carlos goals from long distance were the goalies fault…sometimes you just gotta give credit where due…

Even with a suspect goalie it's been yeons since I've seen a SE mf accurately put the ball on frame from that distance.

I think Etebo was the last one I saw shoot accurately from similar distance, haven't seen Ndidi put the ball on target from distance since 2019. :thumb:

He should be recalled.

It seems you've always heard the phrase .. "give credit where one is due" and don't really know what it means or how to use it, so you just blurt it our the first opportunity you got. Is there anyone here that didn't give him credit for the shot? How was the goalkeeper going to save the shot off the top corner of the right post if he was already beaten before the ball hit the top right corner? As far you are concerned, it's impossible to have poor goalkeeping on a good shot..
maceo4 wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:37 pm
1naija wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 12:35 pm Nothing against Nwakali or the shot, but that was poor goalkeeping. Watch the clip again and pay attention to the goalkeeper position when the shot was taken.

Those goals were much closer and don’t really compare to this one. If you can’t give credit where due then that’s your own problem. But most people would agree it was a great shot and not many if any keeper can stop a shot like that off the top of the right post with all that swerve. Next thing we will hear is all those Roberto Carlos goals from long distance were the goalies fault…sometimes you just gotta give credit where due…