ALGERIA to Face Home-Based SE........

Home Eagles tackle Algeria in friendly
https://dailypost.ng/2022/09/14/home-ea ... -friendly/
Published on September 14, 2022By Mike Oyebola

The home-based Super Eagles will face Algeria in an international friendly on Friday, September 23.

The friendly according to the information on the website of the Algeria Football Association will take place at Mohamed Hamlaoui Stadium, Constantine.

The home-based Super Eagles failed to qualify for the 2023 African Nations Championship (CHAN) which will be hosted by Algeria.

Salisu Yusuf’s side lost 5-4 on penalties to eternal rivals, Black Galaxies of Ghana.

The qualifying tie ended 2-2 on aggregate.

Algeria will use the friendly as part of their preparations for CHAN 2023.

The North Africans will also take on Sudan in another friendly on Thursday, September 29.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: ALGERIA to Face Home-Based SE........

Too broke to use SE? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Pinnick and the whole NFF can go f**k themselves, pathetic scums

2 different friendlies, one for the SE and the other for the HB SE.

The SE will play Algeria in Oran Olympic Stadium a different venie. EII edit your thread title

the CHAN team plays here

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 9:03 pm Too broke to use SE? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

CHAN! CHAN!!
:idea: :idea: :idea:

Dammy wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 10:35 pm 2 different friendlies, one for the SE and the other for the HB SE.
Exactly... read the piece.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 11:37 pm
Dammy wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 10:35 pm 2 different friendlies, one for the SE and the other for the HB SE.
My response is for those confused about the match.

Thanks for your response for slow toad Tobi. They dont call him slow Toad for nothing. :D
Dammy wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 12:04 am

Nigeria didn’t qualify to the Chan so why send them to further shame?

Eaglezbeak wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 1:10 am Nigeria didn’t qualify to the Chan so why send them to further shame?
so because we failed to qualify, we shouldn't play football again? smh

1naija wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 12:50 am Thanks for your response for slow toad Tobi. They dont call him slow Toad for nothing. :D
We go soon jam for Texas....

Come, i go send you to bigpokey's hood....Gunspoin...i mean Greenpoint.
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 1:57 am
1naija wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 12:50 am Thanks for your response for slow toad Tobi. They dont call him slow Toad for nothing. :D
We go soon jam for Texas....

Click bait thread
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

what is wrong with this id*** running the country with people runnig the football why not use UNDER 23 because qualification still coming [most oversea players will not be availalable as usual this better time to start blending for Olympic football 2024 ] and home base eagle is out for another 2 years.
thanks

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 1:26 am
Eaglezbeak wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 1:10 am Nigeria didn’t qualify to the Chan so why send them to further shame?
Imagine if they had such international friendlies before the Ghana match, rather than playing lower division sides in the country. Though I'm very sure it was the Algerian FA that requested this rather than the NFF.

The scheduling is a bit odd though, as that's the same weekend our clubs will be playing their continental fixtures so we'll be missing those guys

Sunset wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 1:17 pm
Imagine if they had such international friendlies before the Ghana match, rather than playing lower division sides in the country. Though I'm very sure it was the Algerian FA that requested this rather than the NFF.

The scheduling is a bit odd though, as that's the same weekend our clubs will be playing their continental fixtures so we'll be missing those guys
Sunset,

TBH, this international friendly is meaningless for Nigeria except if the team is preparing for some future competition that we are not aware of at the moment.

Enugu II wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 6:17 pm
Sunset wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 1:17 pm

Sunset,

TBH, this international friendly is meaningless for Nigeria except if the team is preparing for some future competition that we are not aware of at the moment.
Well there should be a WAFU cup coming up very soon so that might play a part but at the same time as I said before this fixture was most likely requested by the Algerian FA (as hosts) so the NFF only have to accept it and present a team at most for this game which is the bare minimum manner they've been handling our National teams for a while now. You can just look at how many times we have hosted an International friendly (at any level) for our national teams over the years and it's glaring.

delisyomie don wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 12:54 pm what is wrong with this id*** running the country with people runnig the football why not use UNDER 23 because qualification still coming [most oversea players will not be availalable as usual this better time to start blending for Olympic football 2024 ] and home base eagle is out for another 2 years.
Why does it have to be either/or? Shouldn't all our national teams be playing friendlies once in a while for the sake of consistency?

I don’t care what some of y’all say, this is a meaningless game. We’ll probably use new sets of home-based players. If the majority are not from the CHAN group or some of the home-based that played against Mexico then what are we really doing?

This is a waste of time,

Nigeria lost out to the World cup and this is a time to keep the main team fresh, instead we have this HB vs Foreign based nonsense

akamoke wrote: Fri Sep 16, 2022 9:08 pm This is a waste of time,

Nigeria lost out to the World cup and this is a time to keep the main team fresh, instead we have this HB vs Foreign based nonsense
it is Algeria' CHAN vs our CHAN team